Avis sur JOEY Restaurants | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur JOEY Restaurants

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

306 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
JOEY Restaurants CEO Jeff Fuller  (no image)
Jeff Fuller
120 évaluations
  1. « Line Cook »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez JOEY Restaurants à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A very fun working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours and can get very intense.

    JOEY Restaurants2019-09-19
  2. « Local Jasper Ave bartending is a wonderful experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez JOEY Restaurants à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff and management

    Inconvénients

    Can be overwhelming weekend nights

    JOEY Restaurants2019-09-09
  3. « Management could care less about employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez JOEY Restaurants à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people you serve with were the best part because of the friendships you make

    Inconvénients

    Management does not care about any employee unless the employee does something for them first. They only do favor for favor. Treat employees like they are all replaceable so they don't matter. You are treated even worse if you are sick or need a day off. The hours are long with no breaks and always short handed especially in the summer. For the long hours you don't make as money as you should be because of the... extremely high tipout. Joeys would rather take the money from servers to pay the minimun wage increase then them have to pay for it. Management runs off emotions for all decisions especially the AGM who does not wanna help fix any of the problems but just blame it on staff members.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care more about your employees. It seems like an easy thing to do but Joeys makes it seem like the lowest priority. I think the care level alone would improve a lot of the issues there and keep employees more long term. Lower your tipout and pay the money yourself for employee wages.

    JOEY Restaurants2019-09-16
  4. « Tipout is too high »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server/Waiter 

    Je travaille chez JOEY Restaurants à temps partiel

    Avantages

    always busy, corporate, movement in the company,

    Inconvénients

    side duties, micromanagement, favouritism, no breaks

    JOEY Restaurants2019-09-06
  5. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server à Sherwood Park, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez JOEY Restaurants à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of room for movement Great management They care about you

    Inconvénients

    Need to work busy weekends instead of being off

    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-22
  6. « great environment - hard labor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez JOEY Restaurants à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great friendly people, always busy, small tip out

    Inconvénients

    small bills, lots of work, not much support employees, late close

    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-18
  7. « Good growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager 

    Je travaille chez JOEY Restaurants à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    seems to be a lot of internal growth within the company

    Inconvénients

    haven't had any major issues

    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-15
  8. « Great place to learn and make money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server 

    J'ai travaillé chez JOEY Restaurants à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice colleagues, great place to learn new skills

    Inconvénients

    none, I had an excellent time here

    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-12
  9. Utile (1)

    « Waste of everyone's time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Line Cook 

    Je travaille chez JOEY Restaurants à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Friendly staff -Overall happy work environment -Flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    -Management needs help (typical kitchen) -No tips until you've been there 3 months -No wiggle room on starting wage -High expectations for food plating/ time management -No benefits - ASKED TO COME IN FOR AN ORIENTATION WITH NO PAY which some of you may know is not legal :)

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want experienced people, be willing to pay them more then minimum wage. Sorry but the promise of "don't worry the tips will make up the rest of it" isn't that comforting. Only to find out from another staffer that they hold tips until you've been there at least 3 months??? I mean I understand why, but it would have been nice to know before I said yes to the job. They made it sound like they were willing... to meet my salary expectations... I don't like that kind of sneaky business, be upfront and clear about what you're willing to pay.

    Dérouler
    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-14
  10. « Overworked - Underpaid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sous Chef à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez JOEY Restaurants à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast-paced, often fun environment. Develop great relationships with coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    As a salaried worker, I often found myself working way too much. I completed many tasks on time, or ahead of time, and was denied raises. I was barely making enough to get by.

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about your employees more.

    JOEY Restaurants2019-08-15
306 avis trouvés