Avis sur Jive Software | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Jive Software

Mis à jour le Oct 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

261 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
41%
Recommandent à un ami
9%
Approuvent le PDG
Jive Software CEO Scott Brighton (no image)
Scott Brighton
23 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    « No Longer Jive... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à

    Avantages

    If you like instability, confusion, and constant scrambling, you'll love this.

    Inconvénients

    The acquisition has destroyed the product, support, and company culture. Aurea is an absolute mess - they rarely communicate with employees directly and any information they do give turns out to be false (promises of org charts and job descriptions were never delivered). This was the best place I've ever worked with the best software I've used, and it was heart breaking to watch it all fall apart.

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate what you've purchased and stop buying companies just to scrap them for parts.

    Jive Software2017-10-05
  2. « An ok company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Professional freedom to use any new technology you want, cool offices

    Inconvénients

    Not in a hurry to give you a raise despite the good feedbacks, bad management

    Conseils à la direction

    Start doing your job

    Jive Software2017-09-11
  3. Utile (9)

    « No longer 'Jive' »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Jive Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    Can now work remote.

    Inconvénients

    Jive used to be a fantastic place to work. It is no longer Jive. The love for the people is gone and everyone is trying to get out.

    Jive Software2017-08-28
  4. « was a great ride »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    culture, people, Technology direction and roadmap

    Inconvénients

    strong competition from the market

    Jive Software2017-08-21
  5. Utile (5)

    « New ownership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à

    Avantages

    Beer, game room, work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Bought by aurea... uncertainty and everyone left

    Conseils à la direction

    Good luck

    Jive Software2017-08-22
  6. Utile (3)

    « Was Great Before... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, culture, and customers.

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized roadmap, no marketing leads, and I don't think the executives understood the technology or the competitive landscape. If they did I do not believe it would have been sold to Aurea.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend time understanding the technology behind Jive

    Jive Software2017-07-28
  7. Utile (10)

    « Professional Services Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional Services Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jive Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It used to be a great job... I learned loads, had lots of independence and very well paid.

    Inconvénients

    So so so so many at this point. Basically, since being purchased by Aurea there has been an endless rate of attrition (Aurea typically aim for 40%). Initially, we were told we shall see if we want you because we can get talent by the 100s anywhere else in the world to replace you. In fact, my team were at risk for a few hours, only to have that retracted. So bank on no job security, a company with a very limited... shelf life which places no value in employees or talent. I won't mention the obvious lack of success items... Jive Software will never be successful under the Aurea 'model'. That model being a vestige of the 90's and 00's where the illusion was cheapest is best. You should only take a role with Jive if you do not mind being agile about moving to the next role forcibly or not. Do not expect anyone to value you or your contribution at a company level. The few that are left, do so for their own motivations at this time.

    Dérouler
    Jive Software2017-08-22
  8. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Jive Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    The Jivers that I have worked with are amazing. I can't say enough about how grateful I am to work with a bunch of smart, motivated, collaborative people.

    Inconvénients

    A very ambitious roadmap which at times can lead to some rough edges on new products or features

    Conseils à la direction

    pour on the gas!

    Jive Software2017-07-11
  9. Utile (2)

    « Uncertain times »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Jive Software à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This is a great company making a great product that has a lot of potential. However, having just been acquired, it's not clear what the future will be for Jive.

    Inconvénients

    Current uncertainty about structure, roles, culture, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate clearly to your staff what your future plans and direction are.

    Jive Software2017-06-21
  10. Utile (2)

    « Only time will tell »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jive Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing people. Amazing Product. Amazing Energy.

    Inconvénients

    Recently acquired by a small inexperienced company. Only time will tell if everything great about Jive will survive.

    Jive Software2017-06-01
261 avis trouvés