Avis sur John Lewis & Partners | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur John Lewis & Partners

Mis à jour le 14 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1172 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommander à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Paula Nickolds
261 évaluations
  1. « My time at JL« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein

    Avantages

    Take a longer term view of investments and not always focussed on short term results. Very collaborative approach to business and technology change activities

    Inconvénients

    Historically slow to adopt and implement necessary changes Being in retail, will never be at the top of salary league tables, although benefits are good

    Conseils à la direction

    Need better opportunities for advancement Need greater empowerment to make and implement decisions

    John Lewis & Partners2017-08-31
  2. « Sales Assistant Christmas Temporary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - Friendly colleagues - Comprehensive training - Invaluable experience

    Inconvénients

    - Often long hours - Can be stressful leading up to Christmas

    John Lewis & Partners2016-07-21
  3. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Test Practice Lead à Bracknell, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Bonus, discount, insurance, car allowance, great work ethic

    Inconvénients

    the retail sector is tough, there are many legacy systems, things aren't as fast paced as some PLC workers may be used to.

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-14
  4. « Respectable employers« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    There are lots of benefits that come with the role, and even when working part-time and only for 8 weeks they ensured that I received these rewards. Varied work everyday and really good pay. Also, I really enjoyed the partnership aspect of the business.

    Inconvénients

    My building didn’t have windows, which made me remember really claustrophobic. Not a reflection of the job itself though.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-13
  5. « Menswear Partner« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Menswear Partner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly working environment, good communication between manager and partners

    Inconvénients

    Too many middle managers/ selling coaches making working uncomfortable

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-13
  6. « Nice place« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice pay and decent managers

    Inconvénients

    There was none for me personally

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-12
  7. « A good company, but benefits are being eroded« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    John Lewis and Partners don't like to call their workers "Employees" but refer to us as "Partners" as we all share in the success of the business. They're very flexible for workers, and have a wide range of benefits. Including 5 extra days holiday after 10 years service and a 6 month paid sabbatical after 25 years

    Inconvénients

    Lots of benefits are slowly being eroded away in tough retail conditions. Bonus has gone down year on year and what was a market leading pension is becoming run of the mill. Despite asking Partners to work harder and harder for the good of the company the rewards aren't that great and don't really differentiate from other companies anymore. They often talk about being market leading towards employees and setting the way,...

    Dérouler
    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-11
  8. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Maintenance Manager à Newcastle, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Fully supported Development opportunities, profit share

    Inconvénients

    Not many opportunities to progress upwards

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-10
  9. « Good people and environment - bad management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - John Lewis Sales Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Discounts are good on non-electrical items

    Inconvénients

    Managers are unrealistic and expect you to work like a robot without emotions

    Conseils à la direction

    Be realistic and don't expect us not to talk to other partners

    John Lewis & Partners2019-06-10
  10. « Great first job!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Selling Assistant 
      Recommande

      J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful; fast formation of relationships between colleagues made me feel very welcome (even as a temporary role); and finally, the organisation in the department I worked in was pretty good.

      Inconvénients

      During quieter periods it was quite boring and sometimes tedious; during events (such as Black Friday sales or Member Only Nights) there was a lot of confusion between customers (and even colleagues) due to the lack of clarity on what products were on offer and what the discounts were on.

      John Lewis & Partners2019-06-09
    1172 avis trouvés