Avis sur K. Hovnanian Homes | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur K. Hovnanian Homes

Mis à jour le 31 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

202 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
42%
Recommander à un ami
51%
Approuvent le PDG
Ara K. Hovnanian
99 évaluations
  1. « Professional, passionate and proactive culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez K. Hovnanian Homes à (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    A customer AND employee focused culture. Who knew that was a thing? K. Hovnanian is all about education and values.

    Inconvénients

    None yet and I doubt there will be. Expectations are transparent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on keeping on. Thank you for the opportunity! 👍👍

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-05-26

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    June 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! This is a really great feedback and we are glad you feel this way about us.

  2. « Terrible company culture. You're nothing unless you are in the right clique.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administration à Edison, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent pay, good 401(k), the position itself was very good

    Inconvénients

    Blatant favoritism, your status in the "right clique" matters more than your performance or work ethic. Management will walk right past you like you are part of the furniture. Its a shame because the job itself was good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat all your employees with respect and dignity not just your favorite pets, I felt like I was back in high school. No incentive to go the extra mile or be dedicated to your work, they only care about their favorites, EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-05-31

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    June 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are committed to investing in our people and appreciate you providing feedback about your recent experience.

  3. « It's not too bad of a place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Loan Processor/Junior Underwriter à Boynton Beach, FL
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent money, good people, decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    Very stressful, wrong ppl in management as usual.

    Conseils à la direction

    Place a leader of people in charge and not gossiping and egomaniacal people.

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-05-17

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    May 21, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate seeing the pros and the cons. They help validate that K. Hovnanian Companies, LLC is a great place to work while offering ways help to help make us better.

  4. « Fast and Loose« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Community Construction Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay is decent compared to other similar home builders.

    Inconvénients

    Bonus structure is poor and doesn't pay out as often as others do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Speed of home start releases and constant micromanagement will drive employees away.

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-04-09

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We take all employee reviews seriously as we are adamant about providing the best work environment possible.

  5. « Land Development Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Land Development Manager à Chantilly, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Wide latitude to work on projects

    Inconvénients

    Too many meetings to attend

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-04-03

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback about your great experience at K. Hovnanian Companies, LLC. Our employees' opinion and feedback mean a lot to us.

  6. Utile (1)

    « Work/Life Balance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Community Construction Manager à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great systems in place. Opportunity to advance one's career. While the company is publicly traded it is run more like a family run business. Great work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increased communication on how the other divisions are performing and grand openings.

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-03-14

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! This is great feedback and we are glad you feel this way about us.

  7. « CCM review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Community Construction Manager à Wilmington, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very laid back atmosphere. If you do what is expected of you, no one will be breathing down your neck

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized at times. Contradictory management styles.

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-03-17

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoy your employment with K. Hovnanian Companies, LLC.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Great sales training« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The sales training they offer new associates is truly unbeatable. Your career in sales will benefit immensely as a result of the methods they employ. Obviously you can’t beat the quality of K. Hovnanian homes. Lots of hard working folks in the field that really care about what they do. The colleagues I worked with were fantastic people.

    Inconvénients

    Pretty outdated approaches to business administration as the overall running of the company comes off unstable and employees seem very strained. Hopefully they can get it together and return to their glory days.

    Conseils à la direction

    Best of luck!

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-03-01

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your employment with K. Hovnanian Companies, LLC.

  9. Utile (3)

    « Apply at your own risk!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - New Home Sales Consultant à Columbus, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Has potential but may never see it due to lack of management in place and fear.

    Inconvénients

    Management styles and those who claim to manage others, but can't manage themselves. Theirs a difference between 10 years experience and repeating the same year 10 times without progression.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean house and start over with knowledgeable people who know how to inspire and clearly communicate.

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-03-25

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly evaluating our work environment and striving to improve.

  10. Utile (4)

    « Avoid at all costs« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Miami, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K. Hovnanian Homes à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very few, including lots of broken management promises.

    Inconvénients

    Favouritism, poor mid and upper management, too much emphasis on poorly executed and obsolete dales training

    Conseils à la direction

    You must be kidding me?

    K. Hovnanian Homes2019-03-21

    Réponse de K. Hovnanian Homes

    April 29, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback and we are sorry to hear about your frustrations.

202 avis trouvés