Avis sur Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

558 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
262 évaluations
  1. "Great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Food and Beverage Manager à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fun company to fork for. While putting quality first they do a good job of staying up to date and relevant with changing trends. Professional, respectful, and accepting.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is less than their competitors.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-09
  2. "Opportunity for growth quickly!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Sales & Marketing 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people, culture, the properties and their design. Kimpton makes hospitality more fun!

    Inconvénients

    You have to be a self starter, if you need help you ask. No one is holding your hand!

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t stop celebrating successes. Kimpton has come a long way and there is lots to be proud of.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-06

    Réponse de Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

    July 12, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

    We're so happy that you're happy! Thank YOU for all you do at Kimpton!

  3. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Service Agent à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Kimpton creates a family like atmosphere, has many incentives and provides rewards to their employees

    Inconvénients

    The new set of managers are only looking out for themselves and doesn't seem to interested in helping you advance in the company

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-11
  4. "So far so good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Director 

      Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      great co-workers and strong management

      Inconvénients

      IHG is diluting the brand

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-11
    • "I drank the Kimpton Kool Aid"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Front Desk Agent 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Most of my co-workers are good people and enjoyable to be around. It feels good to make guests happy, but it is generally an acting job. There is a lot of "sad clown syndrome" in the industry. However, I learned a lot and will know what to look for in my current job search.

      Inconvénients

      Kimpton touts itself as this top-10 company, but I'm not really sure why. Is it the ridiculously low pay? Crazy turnover? Incompetent management? The reviews on here are a real head-scratcher.

      Conseils à la direction

      To keep good employees, you have to recognize their efforts and reward them with decent pay. If you don't, good people will continue to leave in droves. My local McDonald's recently had a sign offering the same pay that I make at Kimpton. It was embarrassing and depressing.

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-11

      Réponse de Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

      July 12, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

      Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're happy you enjoy working with a great team. We'll share your feedback with our Total Rewards Team. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to your local People & Culture team. We're here to chat, anytime!

    • "Good"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Host 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Environment was fun to work in

      Inconvénients

      None that stood out to me

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-20
    • "Good Starting Place"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bellman, GSA, MOD, Staff Accountant à Los Angeles, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      -Unique product that clientele love. Makes operations a breeze. -Stability -Employee Rate

      Inconvénients

      -Minorities don't advance -Management does the absolute minimum -Kimpton Chips Programs serves no purpose -High Turnover

      Conseils à la direction

      -Get back to developing/Investing in your people instead of being content with the paycheck. (pre-merger days) -The Kimpton culture of old is dead. Get back to actually caring about building teams from scratch instead of treating hourly employees as placeholders. - -

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-07-04

      Réponse de Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

      July 12, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

      We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working for us. We want our management to be supportive, feedback like this helps us improve! Thanks for taking the time to leave this review.

    • "Friendly Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great benifits, vacation, perks, 401k

      Inconvénients

      Short staffed. Inexperienced management, lack of accountability

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-30
    • "Customer focused environment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bartender à Tamarac, FL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Employee appreciation and strong customer focus

      Inconvénients

      Long hours and varying schedule

      Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-14
    • "Help desk specialist"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à

        Avantages

        The management and the team very supportive and friendly, they are amazing

        Inconvénients

        The pay rate is a little bit low

        Conseils à la direction

        Please don’t hire through the staffing agency

        Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-06-26

        Réponse de Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

        July 12, 2019Your Friends at Kimpton

        We’re so happy that you’re happy with your management. Thank YOU for playing a part in what makes Kimpton so great. We'll be sure to share your feedback on compensation with our Total Rewards Team!

      558 avis trouvés