Avis de Marketing Manager chez L'Oréal | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Marketing Manager chez L'Oréal

Mis à jour le Aug 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
0%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
  1. « Mouais... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Assistant Marketing Manager à Paris
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez L'Oréal à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Autonomie, dimension internationale du groupe, renommée du groupe.

    Inconvénients

    - Culture d'entreprise très particulière, un peu "fake" - Les missions ne sont pas délimitées - Absence totale de process, grand chaos général qui peut rendre les conditions de travail difficiles - Confrontation / agressivité entre les employés Finalement, cette culture du networking est bien plus importante que le travail fourni.. un peu dommage et décevant..

    Conseils à la direction

    Le management... qui laisse à désirer !

    L'Oréal2017-06-01
  2. « A great learning but challenging experience, good for a career start. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Levallois-Perret
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez L'Oréal à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good learning curve, beautiful offices, very smart and talented colleagues and managers, inspiring and stimulating working environment. Pionner in Research and Innovation. Beautiful brand portfolio.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is less than competitive. Lack of human connection sometimes. Very political.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great work has been done to improve the workplace and attract new talents. However there is still a need to effectively foster collaboration and team spirit. People need to be less judgemental and more open minded. Management by fear should stop.

    L'Oréal2019-08-12
  3. « Good. Company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Marketing Manager à Mumbai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez L'Oréal à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Open entrepreneurial culture so opportunities to learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    Being able to fit in the culture is the biggest challenge for any outsider. Once learnt this , life is good in Loreal

    L'Oréal2019-06-26

    Réponse de L'Oréal

    August 29, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's great to see you embraced the entrepreneurial and autonomous culture we can offer so our employees learn and grow with us. About the culture, you are absolutely right, and we try our best to improve our onboarding to make it smoother for newcomers! We wish you the very best, Madeline

    Réduire
  4. « Toxic Atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shopper Marketing Manager à Dubaï
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez L'Oréal à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Globally strong brand ,Innovative

    Inconvénients

    Regionally week presence, and nationality preference mindset

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve trainings, and process of assessment

    L'Oréal2019-07-18
  5. Utile (2)

    « Loreal Singapore - Racist, outdated and lack of career progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez L'Oréal à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get a ton of skincare for free, you'll be exposed to a ton of brands.

    Inconvénients

    L'oreal Singapore is a racist organisation. A simple search will reveal that very few of their employees are non-chinese. Says a lot about their HR managers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pick proper HR managers and offer benefits to employees.

    L'Oréal2019-07-15
  6. « Passion is the driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Group Product Marketing Manager à Miami Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez L'Oréal à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Everyone at LOreal is Passionate for what they do. Everyday energe is unmatchable and the family feeling within your teams, despite the size of the company, is unbeatable. The products are best in class, so you work for something you beleive in. That gives you purpose.

    Inconvénients

    Burochratic, need to like political interactions to thrive. Lacks structure.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on merit than on subjective preferences on HR topics. Invest in structuring HR processes , assesments, etc. Sponsor Masters programs.

    L'Oréal2019-06-09

    Réponse de L'Oréal

    June 14, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We want to thank you for your honest feedback and for your more than five years with L’Oréal! We’re extremely proud of the passion, creativity and drive that our colleagues bring to work every day. With over 35+ brands within the L’Oréal family, each team is unique and no day is the same! There's no better feeling than knowing your work is helping to provide beauty for all across the world. As a 100+ year old company, we're always looking to the next 100 years and how we can improve for tomorrow. We couldn’t do that without feedback like yours.

    Réduire
  7. Utile (3)

    « intelligent Individuals, Leader In Industry, High School Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager-Marketing à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez L'Oréal à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will learn a lot about Marketing that goes beyond the cosmetics industry. A lot of people come from other large CPG conglomerates, Advertising Agencies, Consultancies, etc. Everyone is willing to talk to you about their previous roles and how their current roles fits into L'Oreal. L'Oreal is a great place to build a career or as a stepping stone to something more fitting if L'Oreal isn't for you.

    Inconvénients

    While the company advocates for transparency, sometimes you can't get the reasoning behind certain top-level decisions that don't make sense logically. After being here for a certain time, you will notice that everyone is very cliquey. Tends to be very gossipy around here. Not as collegial as you would think it would be for such a large company. I think the company can improve on ensuring that everyone is not... being left out and that everyone has an equal voice.

    Dérouler
    L'Oréal2019-04-11

    Réponse de L'Oréal

    May 15, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with us so far! We truly appreciate your feedback, which helps us to improve every day. At L’Oréal, innovation and inclusiveness are among our guiding business principles and we work to implement them across all areas of the company. Listening to diverse perspective and being open to new ideas is vital in our mission to respond the diversity of beauty needs around the world. We have taken note of your feedback and, as always, please make sure to contact your HR representative or manager with any specific questions around culture, leadership or work style.

    Réduire
  8. « Marketing Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Rangoon
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez L'Oréal à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very much independent and can be creative. Many direct support from regional offices for guidelines.

    Inconvénients

    Representing the entire brand with two head-counts for the entire market in Myanmar

    L'Oréal2019-01-29
  9. Utile (8)

    « Vapid, Cutthroat, and Appalling »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez L'Oréal à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The perks of the job were nice (company store, expense accounts, etc)

    Inconvénients

    Image matters more than substance throughout the entire company. A bunch of well-put-together airheads walking around acting catty and cliquey. If you're not French you're at a huge disadvantage and looked down upon if you work closely with colleagues or have a reporting structure up to people who are French. Capable and effective people are overlooked for promotion in lieu of people who are pretty or whose... only talent is internal political brownnosing. Marketing at this company is not REAL marketing, it's taking orders from Paris and seeing how best you can plug European products into American shelves. Marketing at L'Oreal USA = merchandising. Managers throughout the company are horrible to their employees because the tone at the top promotes such behavior. You're expected to constantly be working and personal time seemed to be considered sinful and lazy.

    Dérouler
    L'Oréal2019-02-19

    Réponse de L'Oréal

    March 7, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your time with L’Oréal and for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the many benefits of working at L’Oréal. We value the experience and contribution of every employee and believe in creating a workplace that respects the balance between work and life. We know how important flexibility is to our employees and have created programs like summer Fridays, work from home policies and flexible work hours to help them succeed in and out of the office. We even offer a concierge service so people can get personal tasks done during the workday.

    Réduire
  10. « Great career experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez L'Oréal à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working with the best Marketeers in the business.

    Inconvénients

    Too much emphasis on Grad career mapping

    L'Oréal2018-08-10

    Réponse de L'Oréal

    August 13, 2018L'Oreal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, thank you for sharing your experience on Glassdoor! We are glad to hear that we have the best marketeers in the business. Thank you also for your feedback, is important to hear from you about your experience with career mapping, once that this is a focal point for us. Wishing you all the best, Juliana.

    Réduire
2 avis trouvés