Avis sur La Fosse Associates | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur La Fosse Associates

Mis à jour le oct. 31, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
99%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
La Fosse Associates CEO Simon La Fosse
Simon La Fosse
87 évaluations
  1. « Great company with a great culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Continued learning and development opportunities, all the way from new starters through to experienced hires. -Above market rate pay structure. -Great senior management team in place.

    Inconvénients

    -Long hours but this is the norm in the industry.

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-10-31

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    November 1, 2019CEO

    Thank you ....and good advice....we all value the culture and will do everything we can to ensure that it remains as good as it is as we scale

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Brilliant Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    La Fosse actually do what every other technology/change recruitment company in London, claims to do. La Fosse has a brilliant culture of high achievers and strong work ethic. The pay structure is a cut above many others in the market, but you have to be willing to put the work in. LFA do a huge amount for our mental and physical wellbeing; including offering hypnotherapy, counselling, independent financial advice; a free gym membership (which is such a valuable perk); as well as also holding inspirational talks and bringing in nutritionists to speak to us.

    Inconvénients

    Office is slightly dated with limited space/facilities but we are moving to a new office next year, which is great.

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-10-23

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    November 1, 2019CEO

    Thanks 😊....it’s inspirational to get this feedback; your appreciation means a lot.

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (1)

    « My review of my time so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have loved La Fosse so far, i think my manager and colleagues have made a real effort to make me feel welcome and i know they are always open to questions that i may have about getting started.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any off the top of my head yet, however, maybe 1 slight point i would make would be that it is very information overload at the start and so i would've preferred maybe an extra week on the delivery accelerator to go over things again as a training group and test our knowledge.

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-10-16

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    October 18, 2019CEO

    Thank you for leaving us feedback so soon after joining and I’m glad you’re enjoying it. Good feedback WRT the initial training...we will feed that back and have a think about it. Good luck going forward; I hope you continue to enjoy it and we continue to look after you well!

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Awesome Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, fun and fast paced.

    Inconvénients

    Honestly, none. They are always open to advice on improvement.

    La Fosse Associates2019-10-03

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    October 18, 2019CEO

    Fabulous feedback!! Thanks 🙏

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great company, great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've only been with LFA for 1 month, but have been really impressed so far. I've worked in rec for 3 years and was in a large organisation for a few years before that, and this is the best culture of any business I've been a part of. People have made a genuine effort to get to know new people, coffee, lunch etc, and the business highlights 'culture wins' ahead of company performance, and its still performing extremely well. Combine that with a very high standard of personnel and great benefits e.g massages, free gym, company wide annual ski trip, huge seasonal events and its a pretty great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    CRM needs updating moving forward

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-09-25

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    September 28, 2019CEO

    That’s so good to hear....especially in the context of you having worked in a number of other companies...thank you. And with regard to the CRM we hear you and it will be updated in due course. It’s a big investment in both money and time but we are building a fund and would expect to have it underway within 12 months assuming continued strong trading.

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (2)

    « A truly great place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - FP&A Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly atmosphere, challenging tasks, helpful colleagues, exciting projects

    Inconvénients

    Not much that i can think of

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-08-29

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    September 20, 2019CEO

    Thank you!!

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (2)

    « Initial impressions are all positive... even better than I had expected »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Managing Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked in the rec industry for 7 years now, starting out with the biggest name in the UK and then moved in to boutique and more specialist firms. La Fosse seem to have the right balance between the corporate FTSE 250 and the boutique family feel. I've only been here a month, but thought right to share my initial impressions - I know from experience that you get a 'vibe' from a company immediately, even at interview stage. I'm treated like an adult, surrounded and supported by the biggest billers in London and have the managerial support to go along with it. The commission heavily outweighs any other package I've looked at in the past and the incentives (ski trip, days out, summer party) are just the icing on the cake. It's easy for a junior recruiter to join a firm and become brainwashed at a new business, but take it from a guy that's been there and done it - I feel proud to be a part of the best in the business and look forward to developing my career further at La Fosse.

    Inconvénients

    There's a level of expectation because everyone else around you is doing well, but it has certainly given me a wake up call as to what hard work actually looks like!

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-08-29

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    September 20, 2019CEO

    Thank you 😊. As an experienced recruiter it feels especially good to have you give such a positive review. Thanks also for your point about supporting the managers; it’s a really challenging ( and sometimes thankless) job and it’s helpful to be reminded to not take their efforts for granted, and to give them space to deliver outside of just the profit and loss stuff.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Experienced Hire »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The board, senior managers and Simon himself are what they say on the tin. Genuinely really nice people and Simon is present and there to talk to newbies which is really nice. - Flexible working, gym membership, opportunity to travel and really expose yourself to clients - Genuinely brilliant reputation in the market which makes candidate and client interaction more meaningful as you don't feel like you are selling a lie, La Fosse really pioneer the 'care' attitude and it's clear that is lived by everybody here - No unnecessary KPI's and you get a lot of autonomy in the business - Interview process was extremely quick, flexible and barely had to take any time off work - I feel like the work I do is really honest, has meaning and I believe in the company vision - Simon & James really listen to employees as a lot of changes are being made to keep everybody happy, which is not easy to do so hats off to them

    Inconvénients

    - Feel like in my interview there could have been more transparency on the collaborative nature of the business. A lot of people here are but there are some who can be shady with accounts and not respectful of others candidates/clients. Maybe that is something that divisional heads or senior managers could combat, but where they must hire from so many other rec cultures, that 'sharky' attitude is very apparent in some consultants on the floor. It wouldn't have deterred me from picking LFA if that was clarified in interview. It was more disappointing that it was dressed up that everybody is collaborative when I have seen first hand that there can still be work done towards this. - A lot of sub cultures, can be quite cliquey with teams

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-08-20

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    August 27, 2019CEO

    Thanks for all of this. I guess this behaviour is inevitable once in a while but that doesn’t make it acceptable to us. And furthermore if we don’t address it it will of course fundamentally damage our culture. So thanks for bringing it to our attention but please make sure that you speak to all the right people about it so we can do something about it. Your direct manager is a good starting point and HR are of course available as well. Please do give them specific examples. And James and I (Simon) are always available to discuss this kind of thing. Whilst we increasingly find ourselves taking on people from other recruitment companies we wouldn’t take them on if we didn’t feel they shared similar values so if this is happening, we need to address it effectively. Thanks also for your advice. Dealing with it when we see it is part of the solution but some additional incentives focussed on collaboration is a great idea. Watch this space!

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (1)

    « An Industry Leader for a reason »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Training programme that is second to none. Their sales training sets you up with the skills to be successful in any industry, not just recruitment. - Collaborative environment that is a pleasure to be a part of. - Flexibility to move across departments/teams if you have other interests. - Great perks and benefits with most not being incentive based - Great place to start your career, lots of responsibility given early on and potential to be very successful.

    Inconvénients

    - Often little research & data put into new verticals given to associates to specialise in. A lot is done on "feel"but there is flexibility to move into new areas if not working. - Normal growing pains of a company that's growing rapidly. - Office & computers that is bursting at the seams in terms of capacity and more dated every day compared to competitors. I believe there is a plan in place over to resolve this soon. - CRM is also very dated and not user-friendly. Believe you would see massive ROI on update to Salesforce etc.

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-07-25

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    July 28, 2019CEO

    Thank you for all this feedback. I agree with your observations about researching verticals better. We want to move quickly and be entrepreneurial but that doesn’t mean we can’t also be thorough. WRT office space we have just signed up to get more space in our building so that will help in the short term. Next year we will be moving to a new office that will be huge and give us plenty of space for us to grow into. And lastly, on the CRM I agree and we are reviewing it but will probably get our move sorted out before we dive into that.

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (1)

    « The best in the business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Fosse Associates à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Without being bias La Fosse really are a cut above the rest of the industry in everything they preach. The culture is fantastic and everyone here makes you feel welcome from Day 1. There is trust and transparency between management and staff and it's a really enjoyable place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough croissants in the morning :)

    Continuer à lire
    La Fosse Associates2019-07-24

    Réponse de La Fosse Associates

    July 28, 2019CEO

    Thank you 🙏 for such encouraging feedback. And we promise to look into the Croissant budget 😁

    Continuer à lire
95 avis trouvés