Avis de Summer Analyst chez Lazard | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Summer Analyst chez Lazard

Mis à jour le 1 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.9
97%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Lazard CEO Kenneth M. Jacobs
Kenneth M. Jacobs
4 évaluations
  1. « Amazing culture and work experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Investment Banking Summer Analyst à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lazard à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Bright and hardworking people, who care about your personal and professional well being

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, but better than the industry as a whole

    Lazard2019-11-02
  2. « Friendly culture, large deals, overall great firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Summer Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lazard à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Teams are small so you get a large degree of responsibility/ deal exposure. Lazard challenges Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs for top deal mandates, so you will likely work on significant transactions. Open culture which promotes networking with members of other teams at all levels of seniority (through company-organised lunches and coffees). Strong M&A practice but also top RX business (not a service offered... by bulge brackets and rare to be successful at both). Great office location.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    More talks from outside experts would be great.

    Lazard2019-10-01
  3. « Great place to work, you will learn a lot »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Investment Banking Summer Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Lazard à

    Avantages

    Learn a lot about the industry and work with great people

    Inconvénients

    It is very hard, hours are long

    Lazard2019-09-12
  4. « Best Investment Bank in the City »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Investment Banking Summer Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lazard à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Lean teams with great culture - Significant deal experience - Large deal sizes - Exposure to seniors for all. Analysts get extensive exposure to seniors and clients - Great support and technology for bankers

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours, though short by industry standards

    Conseils à la direction

    - Perhaps increase integration with other offices

    Lazard2018-10-03
  5. « Sweatshop in Frankfurt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Investment Banking Summer Analyst à Frankfurt am Main
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lazard à

    Avantages

    Brand name will help in future applications

    Inconvénients

    Hours were hell, analysts loaded their work on interns

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better analysts

    Lazard2017-03-26
  6. « Decent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Summer Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Lazard à

    Avantages

    Very interesting working with biggest clients in the sector. Looks very good on CV, great reputation

    Inconvénients

    Could have been more helpful on mentorship Long hours but comparable to other investment banks No

    Lazard2016-11-19
  7. « Summer Intern Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Investment Banking Summer Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lazard à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    At the New York office there is an opportunity to work with so many groups over the summer which allows you to easily see the makeup of the firm. People are willing to take the time to teach you and you are given a lot of responsibility even as an intern. The projects you work on are incredibly important to a specific industry.

    Inconvénients

    Hours are long but standard if not better for banking. Went in thinking based on other reviews it is a sweatshop which is not the case at all!

    Conseils à la direction

    more interaction with new full time analysts starting and summer interns would be helpful

    Lazard2016-08-10
  8. « Summer Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Investment Banking Summer Analyst à Hermosa Beach, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Lazard à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great office environment, great people. Small boutique feel with resources of a global big name bank. I really enjoyed my time at Lazard this past summer.

    Inconvénients

    I didn't experience too many downsides. Like I said, I really enjoyed my time there - I got to learn a lot about the business and how it works. They did a great job with the internship program.

    Lazard2016-02-10
8 avis trouvés