Avis de Supervisor chez Lear Corporation | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Supervisor chez Lear Corporation

Mis à jour le 9 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
98%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
3 évaluations
  1. « one of the best employers in the area »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Maintenance Technician Supervisor à Hermosillo, Sonora
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lear Corporation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good compensation bonuses, above average salary in the area

    Inconvénients

    none I cant think of

    Lear Corporation2019-09-09
  2. « Good place to learn. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Supervisor à Kenansville, NC

    J'ai travaillé chez Lear Corporation à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Available over time. Good people on the production floor. Decent pay and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Daily surprises on production floor resulting jumping through hoops. Management unaware of issues on the production floor.

    Lear Corporation2019-04-09
  3. Utile (1)

    « Chaotic Environment with No management support. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Materials Supervisor à Arlington, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lear Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You will make a lot of money from over time worked.

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. Large inventory events and change overs done on Holiday weekends. No raises the Union controls management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your people and teams with dignity and class and they will work with you and not against you.

    Lear Corporation2018-08-22
  4. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Supervisor à Southfield, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lear Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Vacation Benifits, Salary, half days summer. flex time

    Inconvénients

    Non that I can think of

    Lear Corporation2018-04-25
  5. « Scheduling Supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Scheduling Supervisor à Warren, OH

    J'ai travaillé chez Lear Corporation à plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Large company, room to grow. I worked as a production supervisor before moving into Scheduling, and I had only been there a year when I was able to move into the new role.

    Inconvénients

    Didn't want to use all available resources to improve efficiency. Instead of adding manpower, they chose to try and force overtime, which resulted in management running lines on weekends.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be willing to listen to all solutions/ideas before implementing a new process. Don't think of an idea yourself and just move forward without regard.

    Lear Corporation2016-12-31
  6. Utile (5)

    « Not what it's cracked up to be. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Rochester Hills, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lear Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive pay. The wages for salaried employees are just below or equal to some industry standards. The hourly employees appreciate positive interaction from supervisors.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. No chance for advancement. False promises. Bad Managers. You are expected to work long hours while upper management sits home not answering the phone when needed. In most cases the fingers are always pointed at what you've done wrong and never what you did right. Upper management in the plants thrive on chaos and drama. Even when you've avoided a problem they find the negative and point it out to... everyone. All of the supervisors are made aware of your error. Only the "Good Ole Boys" are safe. Don't get sick. You are reprimanded if you dare get sick. Be prepared to have your shift changed mid week. They don't care about sleep patterns or personal safety. Someone has to cover and it surely won't be them. Become a "favorite". If you're not, you are to blame for everything. It doesn't matter how hard you work, how much more work you do than coworkers, or how much more you learn, if you're not a kiss arse favorite you're a "mediocre" employee. No appreciation for those who took the extra steps. Don't plan on going anywhere up the ladder. They reel you in with stories of advancement and cross training. In reality, there's no room for either. Unless someone quits, you will not move out of your hired position. The only times the plant manager was out was when something went wrong. No praises for taking the extra step. If you weren't on first shift, you didn't seem to matter. In conclusion, it's was great for the experience but miserable most days. I do wish I had gone to HR sooner but didn't want to be that person! I've moved on to much better elsewhere.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more to those supervisors who are making you look good! Remember they have families as well. There needs to be a good balance of work/home.

    Lear Corporation2016-10-25
  7. « Poor Company Culture - Very Uncertain Times »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Supervisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lear Corporation à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent Pay, especially for entry level Opportunity for overtime on weekends and weekdays Opportunity to supervise at a young age, which builds good experience and skills

    Inconvénients

    No loyalty from the company Poor training Aggressive management Miserable hourly work force

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't lie to employees. I was fed garbage about advancement opportunities so I would accept the job offer (they were desperate at the time), then 5 months later they lay me off. Brutal treatment of employees.

    Lear Corporation2016-03-28
  8. « Tier 1 Supplier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Supervisor à Rochester, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lear Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    clean, safe, 401 k, medical. Dental

    Inconvénients

    No advancement, low wages, no salary perks, leadership

    Lear Corporation2016-02-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Decent company, issues with unions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Supervisor 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lear Corporation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits, decent pay, significant trust placed in supervisors quickly

    Inconvénients

    Corporate bends to every whim of the UAW, and provides no backing to supervisors/managers at the local level, was told in interview I would be on 1st shift (days), weeks after taking the job was moved to nights, and left there...

    Conseils à la direction

    support the supervisors/managers you hired to run your plants, the UAW is not as strong as they pretend to be.

    Lear Corporation2016-01-17
  10. Utile (1)

    « producion »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Supervisor à Southfield, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lear Corporation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    production side very good company

    Inconvénients

    staff culture is not good and go down

    Conseils à la direction

    Management not take care of staff and not full fill requirement

    Lear Corporation2015-12-06
37 avis trouvés