Avis sur Lettuce Entertain You | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Lettuce Entertain You

Mis à jour le sept. 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

185 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Lettuce Entertain You CEO Kevin Brown (no image)
Kevin Brown
96 évaluations
  1. « Solid company that promotes from within and offers benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lettuce Entertain You à

    Avantages

    Supportive management staff and colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to acquire said benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    It is difficult to meet the weekly hourly requirements to acquire health benefits. One of the things that used to make Lettuce Entertain You stand out was the benefits- which were offered to employees working as little as 12 hours/week.

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-09-12

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    September 12, 2019

    We're truly glad to hear you think highly of your colleagues and managers. Receiving this type of direct feedback from our caring employees (like you) helps us in our ongoing efforts to continually improve. If you’d like to further discuss your feedback, we invite you to contact Susie ...

    Dérouler
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Catering Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    friendly management and hourly employees, great restaurant discounts

    Inconvénients

    long hours and evening hours

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-16

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    August 23, 2019

    Your comments are very helpful; thanks so much! Receiving this type of direct feedback from our caring employees (like you) helps us in our ongoing efforts to continually improve. If you’d like to further discuss your feedback, we invite you to contact Susie Southgate-Fox, the EVP ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Great Company To Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server/Bartender à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast, fun, good money, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    All cons of restaurant industry

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-13

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    August 21, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Receiving feedback from caring employees like you is so important in maintaining the caring, creative atmosphere of Lettuce Entertain You. Please know that if you want to further discuss your feedback, you can contact our EVP of HR, Susie Southgate-Fox, ...

    Dérouler
  4. « Houseman »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Houseman à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    flexibility, great management, friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    stressful, late nights, busy, hot

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-09

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    August 13, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your coworkers and management team – we appreciate it! If you wish to further discuss your feedback, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thanks again.

  5. « Okay Job, Terrible Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hostess à Schaumburg, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    50% off food and good training program. But that's about where it ends.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management sucks, some of the managers aren't very friendly and are not very accommodating, if you do take this job, make sure you never want a weekend off unless you're one of the favorites. Otherwise you'll be working at least 2 out of the three "weekend" days for the rest of your time there. Shaw's and Tokio Pub are defiantly not what they used to be and I know a lot of that has to deal with how short... staffed they are, which if you like working 6+ shifts a week sometimes even having back to back opening and closing the restaurant, might be perfect for some people but as a student or someone with another job not ideal.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please be more accommodating, nicer to your staff and actually treat them like how you would your guest that would come in and dine at the restaurant and make schedules based on availability. Thank you

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-22

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    September 4, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-7698. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources.

  6. « Foodlife »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hostess/Cashier 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - You make great friends - Everyone is friendly - You are able to learn more then one position

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes is can get very slow and make things boring - There are some tasks you will have to do yourself on a very busy day

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-08-03

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    August 13, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your time with Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants -- your feedback is genuinely important to us. To further share your thoughts on your time at Lettuce, please feel free to contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588.

  7. « Summerhouse review and comments »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server/Waiter à Bethesda, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ownership is absolutely and positively amazing

    Inconvénients

    Management is not the best

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a grip

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-07-22

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    July 24, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

  8. « Petterinos »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Food Server à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours. Short shifts. Ok food

    Inconvénients

    Management doesnt know what theyre doing

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-06-29

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    July 1, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

  9. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bartender à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company benefits Everyone works hard Hands-on managers Great training program

    Inconvénients

    As with most restaurants, servers make more than bartenders The “the answer is yes, the question is how” motto can sometimes be frustrating

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-28

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    June 3, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback – we appreciate it! Please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588 if you wish to discuss your feedback further.

  10. « Excellent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lettuce Entertain You à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management cares about its employees.

    Inconvénients

    It’s the service industry. Your money and livelihood depends on the pockets and generosity of others.

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-24

    Réponse de Lettuce Entertain You

    May 28, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Your feedback is genuinely appreciated and important to us. If you want to further discuss any feedback, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thank you again.

185 avis trouvés