Avis sur Ligne Roset | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ligne Roset

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
Ligne Roset CEO Pierre Roset
Pierre Roset
5 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Bonne ambiance de travail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ligne Roset à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance de travail et collègues

    Inconvénients

    Salaire un peu bas, évolution

    Ligne Roset2019-07-18
  2. « bien mais perfectible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - AP32 à Briord
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    organisation fonctionnelle, équipement renouvelé, bon avantages, entreprise spacieuse.

    Inconvénients

    situation géographique, climatisation absente, les salaires pourraient être plus élevés et la population plus diversifiée.

    Conseils à la direction

    il faut secouer les puces du président de région pour qu'il mette en place un projet d'urbanisation faciliter l'accès, le logement et favoriser vos recrutements. A défaut pourquoi ne pas délocaliser en partie?

    Ligne Roset2018-12-18
  3. « Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à River Oaks, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun Staff, and great showroom!

    Inconvénients

    Poorly run business management, products are hard to sell at that price point.

    Conseils à la direction

    They have closed since, so there's no improving

    Ligne Roset2018-06-15
  4. « Amazing Job for sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales & Design à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ligne Roset à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have worked at both the mid-town and Soho showrooms and they both stay very busy with customers which means a lot of opportunities for me to sell. Lots of fun projects both residential and commercial, so never boring.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes have to stay later to work on big projects, but this leads to closing the sale and more money.... so not really a "con".

    Ligne Roset2017-09-10
  5. Utile (1)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Ligne Roset à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Honest, easy to work for group.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any

    Ligne Roset2016-09-01
  6. « Sales / Design »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales and Design à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Glasdoor doesn't let me give 1/2 star so I would rather give 5 stars than 4.. I worked at SF showroom for over 3 yrs and my experience with the owner was completely different than the rest of reviewers here. The owner of the showroom was out of town for the most part so we, sales team, had to make lots of decisions on our own. Of course we had to get the owner's permission but for floor samples or other minor... things, the owner trusted that we would make smart choices. The non-official showroom manager, who is no longer there, worked at Line R.S.F.(Ligne Roset SF) for over 10 yrs. He was a very pleasant person to work with and he really listened to our concerns about the showroom and supported our ideas. The LR Furniture is absoultely beautiful and really comfortable! I got to visit the factories in France, and it was very fascinating to see the process of manufacturing great quality furniture and how environmentally friendly they were. Overall LRSF has given me many opportunities. I had many chances to connect with industry professionals. SF and the Bay Area is so much different than any other location. This area is the fastest growing location in the world. There are so many tech start ups and headquarters, and it's not just selling furniture for living and bedroooms. I had chances to work with clients and companies that designs amazing and great workplaces. Most of the clients were very smart people, and I had to educate myself to even keep up with the conversation. LRSF was my first job after graduating from University with a degree in Interior Design and Graphic Design. If you are looking for an opportunity, this is good place to start. You have to work smart and not be lazy. Now I work for one of the clients I worked with while at LRSF. Your benefit and outcome is ALL depending on how great and smart of a worker you are...At least for this specific location and I can only speak for this place!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    LONG LEAD TIME and Often delayed. Of course clients understand things take time, especially if it's coming from France and hand made. But everyone in this location wants everything yesterday.

    Conseils à la direction

    The owner is really great person but if you pay more attention on the business, this location has so much potential. Marketing is the key!

    Ligne Roset2016-08-06
  7. Utile (3)

    « Life is too short to work for liars »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Business Development and Sales for All Lines à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Beautiful and well designed contemporary furniture. Work with highly creative people and see project all over the United States

    Inconvénients

    If there were ever people that have zero business being showroom owners it's the DALLAS, HOUSTON and OKLAHOMA showrooms. They are rude, self centered, don't take to time to train and give necessary support, pass the blame on others when there are issues, all orders are late, most bizarre commission structure, advertising expense comes out of commission but never advertises are promotes their showrooms, liars when... confronted about issues, zero traffic for sales, outside sales are challenging because of price and lead times, known in the industry to be difficult and goes behind sales person back, serious money issues, can't pay vendors in all three showrooms, bill collectors call daily, pits employees against each other, racist, sexist, homophobic, talks down to employees, yells at employees, takes money from one order to pay another (robbing Peter to pay Paul) and just not nice or friendly to their employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn how to treat people and be honest

    Ligne Roset2016-08-30
  8. Utile (3)

    « Beautiful Furniture, Ugly Business Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Design Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à

    Avantages

    The furniture at least used to be very consistently high-quality. Beautiful, comfortable and original pieces which are great for any design.

    Inconvénients

    There were often delays from France, lots of factory closures that made it quite difficult to communicate ETAs with clients. The specific owners in HOUSTON, DALLAS, and an authorized retailer in OKLAHOMA CITY were a nightmare to work for. The owners would frequently yell--yes, literally--at each other and sales personnel, be sexually and racially inappropriate to their employees, and would offer contradicting... information. As floor sales associates, we were encouraged to take ownership of the showroom, yet were never told when the showroom would be rearranged and pieces clients were looking at would be moved to one of the other stores, or sold. Sales associates were belittled when they asked on behalf of a client if the owners would sell one of the items off the floor, and then the owners would sell the item to another individual, therefore denying the sales associate that commission. They would also insert themselves in to design planning for clients and then claim only the items previously discussed were part of the sales associate's commission. Also, all employees were subjected to dealing with vendors attempting to collect payment, the owners' refusal to speak with them or let us know what we could communicate to the vendors, and even post-employment calls from collectors attempting to reach ANYONE who could authorize payment (which was only the owners, who were rarely in one city more than a couple of weeks, possibly to dodge those types of issues).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Take some business management classes, learn to balance your checkbook, and don't be terrible humans.

    Ligne Roset2016-08-04
  9. Utile (1)

    « Beautiful furniture, horrible management! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Furniture Sales à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ligne Roset has a rich history, locations in many major cities and a beautiful, modern product offering. There is real money to be made if you can handle the devious sales people and uncaring, mean-spirited management.

    Inconvénients

    Not a fun, warm, inviting environment for employees or customers. The turn over is astonishing! In the 4 months I was in the NYC showrooms, 4 sales people quit or were fired, an assistant manager quit and I inevitability quit because I was soo mistreated and discriminated against, simply because I was new to NYC and from the South! Crazy! The owner of the NE stores is delusional and passive aggressive. The managers... and tenured sales staff are rude and uninterested in your success. They all seem to hate their lives. Worst working environment (corporate or retail) that I have ever experienced in my 15 year career thus far.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The franchise owner is very unaware of what goes on and what is said on a daily basis. When the local management knows she's in town or anyone from France, they all put on a smile and lie through their teeth about how things are going. They need to hire more capable management and invest in the success of new employees by being KIND and making new hires feel welcomed and not judged. NYC is a tough enough place as it... is, employees should not be made to feel "less than" for any reason.

    Dérouler
    Ligne Roset2016-07-02
  10. Utile (1)

    « I loved working for Roset. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Furniture Sales à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Ligne Roset à

    Avantages

    Love the product and the company.

    Inconvénients

    no cons to speak of

    Ligne Roset2016-05-09
18 avis trouvés