Avis sur Lithium Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Lithium Technologies

Mis à jour le Jul 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

239 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Lithium Technologies CEO Pete Hess
Pete Hess
13 évaluations
  1. « Good Benefits but lack innovation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company Work culture is good. Salary is above market.

    Inconvénients

    Company is lagging in innovation

    Lithium Technologies2019-07-14
  2. « A home for a techie. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome Perks In Office Team lunch + tech talk on Wednesdays. Lots of learning Opportunities to take ownership and showcase your skills. Super colleagues - Actual Team Work, No Politics as per my knowledge

    Inconvénients

    A lot of dependency over the US team, I hope slowly it will be resolved. Vista Partners acquisition (There is no lithium anymore)

    Conseils à la direction

    you were doing great prior to Vista.

    Lithium Technologies2019-03-12
  3. « Great management, interesting tech and competitive compensation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer II à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is great. Technology stack and the challenges faced by having to ingest millions of pieces of social media content per day are engaging.

    Inconvénients

    Lesser known brand name, but I don't work in sales so it's not my problem to solve. Plenty of large enterprise customers, so the money is there, but no one recognizes the name

    Lithium Technologies2019-02-10
  4. « amazing experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great energy, great people, great atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    management changed a lot, needed more team building

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-31
  5. « Change was a constant, but the co-workers were one of a kind »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I spent 4.5 years at Lithium in 2 very different jobs. In that time I got to work with some of the most inspiring people I have ever had a chance to meet. Community Management and Social Media is a passion-filled environment that is quickly growing, and was exciting to witness.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of change over the past few years with the acquisition from Vista and acquisition of Jive and merger with Spredfast.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't lose your culture and your heart with all the new changes.

    Lithium Technologies2019-02-01
  6. « Great team, challenging market dynamics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart and fun group of team oriented employees. Customers truly love the product when they deploy it in a way that lets them take advantage of the market leading functionality offered. Lots of growth left in the social customer care agent tool.

    Inconvénients

    Challenging market conditions working against the core community product line -- Salesforce Community Cloud continues to close the gap on functionality and gives the product away for free with Service Cloud. Undergoing cultural change under Vista ownership.

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-06
  7. Utile (3)

    « Maintenance work inspite of a new vp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Five star pantry, good snack

    Inconvénients

    No good project to work. If you're ambitious don't join here. All the code are monolithic

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring good product based work

    Lithium Technologies2019-01-01
  8. Utile (2)

    « Sales Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Sales Director à Bend, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very excited to be here. My 3rd Saas company and (finally) land with a great leadership team. Leadership creates teamwork - teamwork creates culture, and product. Lithium appears to be coming out of acquisition and culture change. Lithium 2.0 is excited, invigorated, and collaborative. Lithium is hiring several boomerang employees excited to return to the company - a great sign. - Lithium is merging with... publishing giant Spreadfast to create the largest social engagement platform in the world. - Our HR team is busy with salespeople from our largest competitors (Sprinklr) trying to join the winning team. - Lithium dominates the community / social care space - Lithium is first to market with messenger - Lithium tools employees - investing in personal success and company long term success - Lithium and Spreadfast are backed by Vista - the world's most successful private equity investment company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The main issues I've seen since arriving, is the change / transition has caused turnover. Leadership appears to have everything in control now, and new hires are bringing a lot of new energy. Vista has been bring a lot of change - which has been hard. (Needed change! - but challenging nonetheless)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up. Pete Hess is a breath of fresh air. Love the transparency and honesty. Your tribe is rallying behind the current leadership team and ready to make Lithium clients to most successful in the world.

    Lithium Technologies2018-09-11
  9. Utile (2)

    « Big fish in a small pond + failure to innovate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people in sales and marketing. Stellar reputation as a market leader and thought leader in the space.

    Inconvénients

    Community product failed to innovate for too many years and the market caught up. Cultural battles between SF and Austin were not productive when the company was trying to evolve quickly. Overall the market for online community software and social media management software just hasn't been big enough to fuel expected growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to recapture the spirit of innovation that led to Lithium's early growth and market leadership. When Marketing leads the charge, the company does well. When other parts of the company have made key decisions (like buying Klout), things haven't gone as well.

    Lithium Technologies2018-09-25
  10. Utile (1)

    « Overall great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lithium Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There were a lot of changes during my tenure, but overall I always respected and was a big fan of my leadership. Felt the pay was comparable to the market. Work from home/remote work flexibility. Awesome office in downtown SF. Best part of Lithium was hands down the people- everyone you work with is pretty driven and smart, down-to-earth and overall good people. I've made lifelong friends here as well as mentors... who have also since gone on but I stay connected with and continue to learn from.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Towards the end, there were a lot of fluctuations post Vista-acquisition. Most made business sense, but the level of change seemed to be a lot in a small amount of time and was hard to know your place in the company. I'm sure they'll work through it as time goes on, but this is definitely not a place for people who don't like process.

    Conseils à la direction

    Explanation of the "WHY" behind big company changes

    Lithium Technologies2018-09-05
239 avis trouvés