Avis de General Manager chez Lodha | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : General Manager chez Lodha

Mis à jour le May 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

23 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
42%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Lodha CEO Abhishek Lodha (no image)
Abhishek Lodha
13 évaluations
  1. « A company lacking ethics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Mumbai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lodha à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Job location,Day jobs,That's all... Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all Job location,Day jobs,That's all

    Inconvénients

    No HR engagement Employees are appreciated basis hours spent in office without correlation with efficiency Very transactional work culture with scant regards to innovation Operation leaders make majority of important decisions without involving HR

    Conseils à la direction

    Please have HR conduct skip meetings.. especially in your Cc division Encourage an atmosphere of openness

    Lodha2019-05-10
  2. Utile (5)

    « Terrible company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Deputy General Manager à Mumbai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lodha à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The employer provides competitive pay but little or no other benefits

    Inconvénients

    I worked with Lodha Group in the Marketing department as A DGM. Although Lodha offers competitive pay, the company has terrible policies and culture all across. While I was with Lodha, I had a great end of year feedback/review. I decided to move on to other things in life and left after the year-end review but before my bonus payout. After leaving the company, I had to struggle for months to even get the HR dept to... reply to my queries about the bonus payout and eventually after writing many many emails , I received a payout for below average rating. Only because I decided to move on.. Not just this, now 2 years later - I am still struggling to get reimbursements which the company has owed me since 2 years. Over all the company policies and culture reflect the exec level attitude that they dont trust the employees. Policies like time-in time-out and struggling to get reimbursements for travel and other expenses reflect that there is little or no trust in their employees. I knew little about to firm when I joined but after my experience during and after working with Lodha is I would not recommend anyone to take a role at Lodha unless you have no other opportunities.

    Dérouler
    Lodha2018-09-19
  3. « Environment that encourages learning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate General Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High expectations which push you to do a lot, hence high learning

    Inconvénients

    Processes are a little slow

    Lodha2018-06-11

    Réponse de Lodha

    June 12, 2018VP - Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for sharing this. We'll work on doing better.

  4. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate General Manager à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Brand, Growth, Recognition, Work Culture, Incentives

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such to share

    Lodha2018-02-21
  5. « Good working environment, great peers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant General Manager Marketing à Mumbai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very good peers in the organisation and you get to learn a lot on the job. Good compensation. One gets to work on brands worth crores and with the top in the leadership

    Inconvénients

    It takes time to make your way in the organisation

    Conseils à la direction

    More focus can be given on training activities

    Lodha2017-12-19
  6. « Great place to work!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Mumbai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. Good salary & annual increments 2. Great working culture 3. Freedom to execute your plans 4. Great training opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Not really, everything is ok

    Conseils à la direction

    Doing great job

    Lodha2017-08-21

    Réponse de Lodha

    August 23, 2017VP - Talent Acquisition

    Hi, Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to hearing more from you.

  7. Utile (5)

    « Different experiences for different sets of people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    General Manager à Chinchpokli
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lodha à

    Avantages

    The company has grown phenomenally over last few years and if one really wants to work hard there is no dearth of opportunities at Lodha but for that one really needs to roll up their sleeves and work your way up or out ;) If you don't like the monotony, rigid structures, excessive systems & processes, lack of visibility, low monetary growth, plateaued learning curve etc. of a large setup and can find your... footing at Lodha, this is an exciting place to be at. People who have spent time with the company and have performed seem to have been rewarded disproportionately. The senior management team is best in the business. The quality of people that Lodha is able to attract to the real estate sector is unparalleled.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Departments work in Silos and there are way too many power centers. Getting things done requires lot of hard work and ego massages. The company can do a lot in terms of investing in people and provide opportunities to make Lodha a long term career option. Most people including many at Mid-Senior levels seem to have joined with a short term objective of making a quick buck and it does not help the company's case.... Many old hats are stuck with no opportunities to move out, the company has outgrown lot of senior employees. Exit opportunities are a major limiting factor although the other organizations in the sector value Lodha experience. Growth has plateaued over last 2-3 years.

    Dérouler
    Lodha2017-05-25

    Réponse de Lodha

    July 26, 2017VP - Talent Acquisition

    Hi, Thank you for the detailed review and for highlighting our positives regarding the work and employees in the organization. We will definitely take your feedback into account regarding the working of departments in silos and reward system. We are trying our best to improve the work culture in the organization and will hopefully be able to live upto your expectations soon. Thanks!

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great place if you take ownership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    General Manager à Mumbai
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Supportive and Approachable Management Free hand to innovate and bring new ideas Good compensation

    Inconvénients

    Frequent internal changes Ancient Leave Policy (sandwich leaves, less no of public holidays etc.)

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    Lodha2017-01-02
  9. « Typical Lala »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Deputy General Manager à Mumbai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company is very team centric, if you've got a good team to work in then you'd go to places

    Inconvénients

    Long working hours and Saturday & Sunday Working for sales. Sales incentives are deferred perpetually. They can't keep top management together. Average life of sales head is one year.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be Human. Your company thrives on people and not process.

    Lodha2016-11-26
  10. Utile (6)

    « Best real estate company with only past laurels »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant General Manager à Mumbai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Lodha à temps plein

    Avantages

    Brand name Wide portfolio of real estate Marquee projects Good marketing and sales team

    Inconvénients

    Pathetic man management Poor HR policies just for the name sake More about perception management than performance New management sitting at the helm of affairs know NOTHING about real estate industry and it's trends. Strategically and intellectually handicapped business heads, 2nd class people who could not succeed in their industry, hired from BFSI, and applying same principles here. Major reason for the recent... mass exodus of good talent from this company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend some time and understand real estate trends and it's techniques. Simply copy paste of your BFSI sales process will only boomerang. Applying tremendous pressure on your sales team will only result in mass exodus. That's what is happening. Mr. Abhishek Lodha, please wake up before its too late.

    Lodha2016-08-25
23 avis trouvés