Avis sur London Borough of Hackney | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur London Borough of Hackney

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

37 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
London Borough of Hackney CEO Tim Shields
Tim Shields
12 évaluations
  1. "Toxic work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein

    Avantages

    The benefits they provide are great and they've got discounted gym and exercise classes. The leader of the council is inspirational

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucratic, back-stabbing staff, lots of toxic people who create stifling work environments

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop micro-managing. The Council should make it mandatory that anyone in a managerial position should have manager training in their first month.

    London Borough of Hackney2019-06-13
  2. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible, my dept is really open to ideas and wants to be pioneering, everyone is really friendly and helpful, good opportunities to try new things. Great pension.

    Inconvénients

    Other departments can be slow to work with.

    Conseils à la direction

    Really question which projects should be funded.

    London Borough of Hackney2019-04-26
  3. "Nice work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible working , Good work and life balance.

    Inconvénients

    No cons for me till date

    London Borough of Hackney2019-04-05
  4. "Good people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez London Borough of Hackney à

    Avantages

    Loads of help and care

    Inconvénients

    Working outdoors constantly during winter

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    London Borough of Hackney2019-02-22
  5. "Pa"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez London Borough of Hackney à

    Avantages

    Cannot find many pros here

    Inconvénients

    One person seems to rule the show

    London Borough of Hackney2018-11-22
  6. Utile (1)

    "IT Procurement Specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - IT Procurement Specialist à Beckenham, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Training and support in job roles

    Inconvénients

    Commute can be difficult on the East London overground line

    Conseils à la direction

    From my experience, working for the council is a lot different from direct Public sector and global private companies.

    London Borough of Hackney2018-08-13
  7. "Wonderful Working Envionment & Great Life Balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Youth Worker à Hackney, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez London Borough of Hackney à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great work environment, - Very rewarding line of work - Everyday is different

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes a lack of overtime available - Progression opportunities can be difficult to come upon with so many people fulfilling the same role as yourself, and so few vacant roles above you - Pay rises are very rare in this role

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to prioritise the young people above all else!

    London Borough of Hackney2018-06-02
  8. "PSA"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Support Administrator à Hackney, Angleterre
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The team i work with is hardworking and push me to be better

    Inconvénients

    No room to progress into a high level in your department

    Conseils à la direction

    Push for development in existing staff

    London Borough of Hackney2018-06-11
  9. "Good place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lovely colleagues, room for career progression, training opportunities, good work-life balance and really flexible work patterns.

    Inconvénients

    Really need to sort IT issues out.

    London Borough of Hackney2018-05-22
  10. "At a turning point?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez London Borough of Hackney à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lively Council, with staff who want to make things better for the people of Hackney

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any that I would want to put here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Can't really say.

    London Borough of Hackney2018-04-30
37 avis trouvés