Avis sur Lowe's | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Lowe's

Mis à jour le août 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

18440 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1089 évaluations
  1. "ACTUALITÉS ASSOCIÉES"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Dynamic application-level port forwarding. This allocates a socket to listen to port on the local side

    Inconvénients

    OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel device to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

    Conseils à la direction

    OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel side to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

    Lowe's2017-12-06
  2. "Préparateur de commandes"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps plein

    Avantages

    Avantages sociaux intéressants pour tout le monde

    Inconvénients

    Difficile physiquement pour préparer les commandes

    Lowe's2019-04-04
  3. "DM"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Department Manager à Le Retail
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay for retail. Decent benefits and 401k. Paid time off. Sick time.

    Inconvénients

    Management is terrible. Gutless, clueless, lazy, unkind and uncaring. Scheduling is awful. No set schedules. Not enough people do do the amount of work required. They do NOT care about their employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow a pair!

    Lowe's2015-12-20
  4. "Good retail experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à

    Avantages

    Pleasant work environment Micromanagment was kept to a minimum

    Inconvénients

    Had to fight to take time off, even for important events.

    Lowe's2015-09-23
  5. "Ok Experience - We were the "go to" store for the well off needing help."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA - Customer Service Associate à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Environment, the ability to learn about the hardware and home building/installation was exciting.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the mangers have a mentality of "you could never do what I do", which is use a scan gun and come in at 6 a.m. This seems to be a remnant of the "old" Lowe's. The new managers are not like this. Stingy with compensation. The store manager offered a contractor 50,000 less than what he was already making (100,000/annum) to come and work for Lowe's, ridiculously low standards of work!

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually teach your mangers how to budget and compensate correctly.

    Lowe's2019-08-19
  6. "Great place to work!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Appliance Sales Specialist à Sandy, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great co-workers Hours Pay Good benefits Laid back

    Inconvénients

    Employee Discount is only 10% off, at least 20% would be nice. Rotating schedule, if you're full time, you have to work a rotating schedule.

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  7. "Solid Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay Great training Offer benefits to part-time employees after a year Good Company Culture (most people there care about their job) Usually pretty flexible with scheduling

    Inconvénients

    Corporate can be overbearing There isn't much room for pay advancement The quality of your job really depends on the manager you have, which could be good or bad

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  8. "Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good pay, rewarding and fun

    Inconvénients

    Hard to figure out advancement process

    Lowe's2019-08-18
  9. Utile (1)

    "Fair Pay, Fair Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Appliance Sales Specialist 
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein

    Avantages

    Not labor intensive, bonuses based on performance,

    Inconvénients

    Bad CEO, poor management, high expectations

    Lowe's2019-08-15
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great management, great team, amazing enviroment to work in

    Inconvénients

    There weren't any cons that I could mention

    Lowe's2019-08-17
18440 avis trouvés