Avis sur Mack Trucks | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Mack Trucks

Mis à jour le 15 févr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

60 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Mack Trucks CEO Denny Slagle
Denny Slagle
19 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Process Technician à Winnsboro, SC

    J'ai travaillé chez Mack Trucks à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay and great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Supervisors, Engineers, Upper Management expectations at times unrealistic.

    Mack Trucks2019-02-15
  2. « Driver« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

      Avantages

      I really care about their employees

      Inconvénients

      Long nights and What’s the maintenance

      Mack Trucks2018-12-13
    • « Engineering Manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

      Avantages

      Benefits, salary, work balance, career opportunities

      Inconvénients

      Long time to take decisions

      Mack Trucks2018-11-28
    • « Miss You Mack« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good Service, Great People. Good Food

        Inconvénients

        Heavy downtime im the mornings

        Conseils à la direction

        Better aesthetic

        Mack Trucks2018-09-16
      • Utile (1)

        « Production Engineer« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Macungie, PA
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Mack Trucks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Work life balance is good. There is pressure at times to get things done but usually the environment is laid back. With Volvo investing a lot of money into the Macungie plant, new business structures and ways of working are being implemented which are challenging the employees to deliver results.

        Inconvénients

        As a Production Engineer, the physical working environment is bad. The GO team desks on the production line aren't a good idea without any sound isolation. The working environment is noisy, dusty and it is very difficult to focus on getting things done. We talk about 5S all the time but we aren't very effective in keeping our work areas clean. There are no travel opportunities for the Production Engineers. The higher...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Think about inclusion starting from the lowest (Production Engineers) level. I always felt left out, even though I raised my concerns numerous times. I wanted to travel, see other plants, benchmark their best practices and implement those best practices on the shop floor. I never got that level of exposure. Get more technical training for employees to develop their competency. I requested multiple times to get trained...

        Dérouler
        Mack Trucks2018-09-21
      • « Production technician« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

          Avantages

          Good pay and great benefits.

          Inconvénients

          Hard to get time off

          Mack Trucks2018-08-29
        • Utile (1)

          « Production Engineer« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Production Engineer à Macungie, PA
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          Je travaille chez Mack Trucks à depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Lots of opportunities to make improvements and learn what's involved with making changes in a manufacturing environment. Freedom to choose my own priorities and activities. Good benefits and opportunity for overtime.

          Inconvénients

          Little personal/career development from management. More problems to solve than will ever be solved, causes frustration and tension with production. Lots of finger pointing.

          Conseils à la direction

          Spend more time understanding what your employees do. More charts and processes do not solve problems. Keep it simple and help organization work more efficiently.

          Mack Trucks2018-07-09
        • « Wouldn’t bother« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue neutre

          Je travaille chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

          Avantages

          Great pay, some overtime

          Inconvénients

          Management, high possibility of lay off, no parts ever

          Conseils à la direction

          Get new management

          Mack Trucks2018-05-23
        • « Great environment« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Supervisor à Macungie, PA
          Recommande
          Point de vue neutre
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Mack Trucks à temps plein (moins d'un an)

          Avantages

          Team environment, employees very dedicated to product.

          Inconvénients

          Hours, holidays, shift work, communication to upper management.

          Conseils à la direction

          Listen to employees

          Mack Trucks2018-02-06
        • « Good Pay« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue neutre
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Mack Trucks à temps plein

          Avantages

          good pay, salary plus OT

          Inconvénients

          long hours (non-union) poor culture poor leadership

          Conseils à la direction

          leadership training

          Mack Trucks2017-12-09
        60 avis trouvés