Avis sur Make A Difference | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Make A Difference

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Make A Difference CEO Jithin C. Nedumala (no image)
Jithin C. Nedumala
36 évaluations
  1. « Best place to get experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Volunteer à Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Make A Difference à

    Avantages

    Learning Opportunities are unlimited in Make A Difference

    Inconvénients

    Management needs to be worked upon

    Make A Difference2016-11-03
  2. « Having an amazing time here :D »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Volunteer- Executive Director Support and PR à Bhopal
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Make A Difference à

    Avantages

    1) Happiness, which we get by helping the kids at shelter homes(interacting and teaching them is actually fun, unlike what we experienced in our schools) 2) Great experience and exposure which will help in future 2) All the fun activities happening throughout the year 3) Dream camps(only heard of it as I am new)

    Inconvénients

    Really nothing. Everything is good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Since everything is going smooth, it would be nice if we can include more shelter homes and orphanages and recruit more volunteers in more cities. We need to expand rapidly as a lot has still to be done. India ranks poorly in the Child development index among other countries.

    Make A Difference2016-10-06
  3. « Volunteer - Teaching »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vellore

    J'ai travaillé chez Make A Difference à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Youth Oriented platform. Energetic young crowd full of ideas and energy. Met some really inspirational people at MAD. Had a great curriculum back in 2013 and 2014. Conducted some amazing activities from camps to fundraising to campaigns.

    Inconvénients

    Constantly re-evaluating. Too many changes are made every year. Definitions, responsibilities and expectations for volunteers at different levels changes too often. The essence is lost in making things fancier.

    Make A Difference2016-10-18
  4. Utile (1)

    « Volunteer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Center Head à Fort Kochi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Make A Difference à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Had really nice experiences interacting with kids and fellow volunteers. Got a chance to work on ground for helping underprivileged kids.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at all to be precise. Everything was organised really well. To list out cons, I would say unefficent utilization of funds can be considered one.

    Make A Difference2016-09-15
  5. « Community fundraising volunteer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Community Fund Raising Volunteer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Make A Difference à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    MAD is one of the best places to work at because it gives you a lot of exposure and in the process you really get to know yourself so much better. Spending time doing justice to the society gives a level of satisfaction and happiness. MAD gives a very good platform to develop communication skills, teaching skills and personality development.

    Inconvénients

    I have never dealt with any problem with or in MAD. It has always been like my favourite place to be at.

    Make A Difference2016-08-29
  6. « Awesome Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Make A Difference à

    Avantages

    Best experience ever in a persons life

    Inconvénients

    lasted only one year Can't get enough

    Make A Difference2016-07-06
  7. Utile (3)

    « MAD Coimbatore is a FAD. Fake A Difference!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Volunteer à Coimbatore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Make A Difference à

    Avantages

    1)The kids. They make your life filled with more joy. 2)The teaching to kids. Helps you learn about student psychology and understand how difficult it is to be a teacher.

    Inconvénients

    1) More Talking. Less Action. People at MAD Coimbatore come to chill out with their friends, not to teach. 2) There will be a lot of city circles and centre circles- just for fun sake. Imagine the kids in shelter homes. 2 hours of class with them. 6-8 hours a week for chilling out and socialising with fellow volunteers 3) Partiality and Favoritism. They look down on volunteers who come from middle class. They... think everyone who doesnt come in a car to teach classes are beneath them. 4) No procedure is ever followed. Lesson plans or session status or attendance is not taken properly. Classes get cancelled all the time. But if you miss a single class, all hell breaks loose. 5) Dream Camps are only for their favorite volunteers. Others should pay to get a seat. 6) They only want u for their CFR- that is to collect money from people for MAD. Other than that, an average volunteer wont even receive a proper certificate if his centre head decides not to.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1) Look for sincere volunteers, instead of people who just want to show-off to the world. 2) Respect every volunteer and dont discriminate 3) If this organisation wants to make a difference, reduce all the Gala and concentrate on the kids.

    Make A Difference2016-04-05
  8. « PR Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Volunteer English Teacher à New Delhi
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Make A Difference à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and stimulating working atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Not much transparency at the upper level management.

    Make A Difference2016-03-06
  9. « good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Make A Difference à

    Avantages

    Very good team leader and team player skills can be developed

    Inconvénients

    No cons at all for this.

    Conseils à la direction

    good

    Make A Difference2016-02-08
  10. « Great Team Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     à Bhopal

    Je travaille chez Make A Difference à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Dedciated people and kind hearted

    Inconvénients

    No such cons found here

    Conseils à la direction

    Frequent exams for children should be taken

    Make A Difference2016-02-13
61 avis trouvés