Avis de Banquet Server chez Marriott International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Banquet Server chez Marriott International

Mis à jour le 16 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

45 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Marriott International CEO Arne Sorenson
Arne Sorenson
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    "I love to work with different people, busy schedules, and the Marriott atmosphere."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Marriott International à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The banquet pay pretty decent money and I like everything about this job.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you have to work long hours and challenging for our legs. Longest hour in the Marriott for me ,was 18 hour/day.

    Conseils à la direction

    Would be nice if the management hiring people because is a hard job and the hiring the hard worker people not because They belong to the family are belong to my friendship.

    Marriott International2019-06-16
  2. "Banquet server"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server à Iowa City, IA

    Je travaille chez Marriott International à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It’s really nice working in a hotel as banquet server because you got a chance to have interaction with different nationalities guest and server them brilliant.

    Inconvénients

    well sometimes the hotel is low that’s the time that I can’t work for many hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay brilliant.

    Marriott International2019-04-17
  3. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Marriott International à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hotel benefits, great management, great co workers

    Inconvénients

    Not enough hours or on call employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Need more sales staff

    Marriott International2019-01-07
  4. "Banquet Department Needs Serious Overhauling"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à Richmond, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Marriott International à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Food when you finish an event

    Inconvénients

    Unprofessional supervisors.. far too much crying going on. VERY Short staffed Sometimes only 4 or 5 hours between shifts (5am - 12pm, then coming back at 5am for another breakfast) Bringing in shady temp workers who steal or are intoxicated. Rude attitudes from upper management. Lack of empathy and support from upper management. Hostile work environment. Lack of concern for basic human needs (sleep,...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire people with degrees in hospitality management that have at least 5 years of experience with managing large scale events. Have TWO banquet managers and THREE supervisors. Hire MORE servers. Be more appreciative towards your team.

    Marriott International2018-08-25
  5. Utile (1)

    "Best Benefits in the business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Marriott International à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Best reason: room discounts - unlimited - as low as $39 (except during November/December, when it is 1/2 that)

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of

    Marriott International2018-06-30
  6. "Banquet Server"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Marriott International à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Salary Flexible Managers Food is cheap for $1.00

    Inconvénients

    Late and early morning Scheduled stressful environment

    Conseils à la direction

    They are nice and flexible once you prove you are reliable. Otherwise you are on problems

    Marriott International2018-05-04
  7. "It's a great job that's why I live the job geart co-workers. Love the hours they train you good pay."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server à College Park, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Marriott International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Love seting the tables love meeting new people and seeing about the customers and making them very happy. I love doing this job. I have been trying to get back in this company for years I was there form 08 to 2010. Love this company.

    Inconvénients

    Making sure you have everything is set up the way that the customer ask for it to be set up. U have to read the beo for every room u set up that's why I would love to work back with this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Love the management of the company I have worked for this company I just hope I get the chance again to work with this company. The management make sure that there employees have everything that we need I just hope and pray that I can have the time and chance to work for this company again thanks.

    Marriott International2017-07-17
  8. Utile (1)

    "Sub-par"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server à Fort Collins, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Marriott International à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people that I work with are nice

    Inconvénients

    If everyone is not pulling their weight at an event, then you do most of the work. Also, there is little room for advancement. I also have only received a 16 cent raise since being here for almost 2 years.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give bigger raises and train people better

    Marriott International2017-07-04
  9. "Good people, great management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Banquet Server à La Jolla, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Marriott International à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They really work with your schedule. The managers are all in accord which means a lot.

    Inconvénients

    Some employees are set in their ways and not flexible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work! Just don't let those that have been there forever walk on you.

    Marriott International2017-05-17
  10. "Nothing special"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Banquet Server 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Marriott International à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Competetive salary, friendly staff

    Inconvénients

    Low quality, no benefits for parttime

    Marriott International2017-04-13
45 avis trouvés