Avis de Senior Software QA Engineer chez McAfee | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Software QA Engineer chez McAfee

Mis à jour le 23 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
McAfee CEO Christopher Young (no image)
Christopher Young
1 évaluations
  1. « Good Place to Learn. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Place to learn. Great Worklife Balance.

    Inconvénients

    I enjoyed working here. No cons for me.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    McAfee2019-04-23
  2. Utile (1)

    « Does not pay competitively »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software QA Engineer à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good company to learn new technologies.

    Inconvénients

    Does not let to progress or pay competitively.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management does not give you the big picture

    McAfee2018-11-08
  3. Utile (3)

    « Not a to go company to work with, Environment is sad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You may learn new technologies depending on which team you are working with.

    Inconvénients

    Acquisitions made the work culture Too negative

    McAfee2017-01-27
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible work env Good work culture Company benfits Growth opportunities Work from home

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as of now i can think of Hr process need to be improved

    McAfee2015-09-09
  5. « Best company I have ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à

    Avantages

    Good team, Best manager, best work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much, can improve in providing facilities for the long term serving employee's

    McAfee2015-05-07
  6. « Senior Software QA Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible timing Big name in industry

    Inconvénients

    Too much politics. Too much manual testing in QA side No trainings Old people in team involved in too much politics

    Conseils à la direction

    McAfee should reshuffle old people in team who are more than 5 years in same team. They have made his own group and not giving any chance to grow new people. Also some people are very poor in technical.

    McAfee2015-04-09
  7. « Best Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great work culture Work Life balance Flexible timings Initial pay will be great Awesome employee benefits Very good leave policy Overall - Great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Not much growth opportunities Hike - Depends on your performance

    Conseils à la direction

    Good management

    McAfee2015-01-02
  8. « Good learning but not good for other »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Get a chance to learn about anything you want, many open tools

    Inconvénients

    It is not good for QA, and QA's comments are not valued. Forced to do what the senior managers want to do and your opinions are hardly bothered No software processes

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should value the performer and should able to see who is the real performer

    McAfee2013-09-11
  9. Utile (1)

    « This would almost be the last company you might join, you can not change after »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Salary paid on 25th of every month

    Inconvénients

    1. Worst HR/Finance Dept, No help can be expected. Its like you are talking to Government employees if you go to them. 2. No work life balance 3. Every achievement of yours will have more negative comments than positives. you would be made to feel its not achievement but a home-excersise 4. Full of politics with players inter dependent on each others, so no way a change can be expected. 5. This review specific... to Mac Linux Team 6. Title is to tell you that, you would become dumb and can never be able to change job. 7. More problems you have out side, more they would utilise opportunity to get extra work from you. 8. Team satisfaction ratings always below normal in annual survey

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    take my voice survey results seriously

    McAfee2013-09-11
  10. « Good work life balance but bad poliics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Software QA Engineer à Bangalore

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Flexible timing

    Inconvénients

    There is very much disparity in salary among team member. New people are getting very good salary but old folks...very less compare to new one. No extra benefits Cafeteria is not good Bad politics

    McAfee2012-08-26
11 avis trouvés