Avis de Software Engineer chez McAfee | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Software Engineer chez McAfee

Mis à jour le Oct 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

243 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
McAfee CEO Christopher Young (no image)
Christopher Young
42 évaluations
  1. « Job at mcafee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great learning environment and good products to work with

    Inconvénients

    A heated environment with arguments

    Conseils à la direction

    please focus on office politics and reduce that.

    McAfee2019-10-16
  2. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Development Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great Benefits and work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at this moment i have seen.

    McAfee2019-10-13
  3. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Friendly people 2. Huge opportunities for learning and progression 3. Engaging managers who care about your future success 4. Fun projects

    Inconvénients

    None that I have come across

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good job everyone!

    McAfee2019-09-03
  4. Utile (2)

    « Moderate facility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working on next gen endpoint security work from home

    Inconvénients

    Work never ends when you are out of office too

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase pay

    McAfee2019-08-27
  5. Utile (1)

    « Depends on the team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work culture. Work-life balance. Decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Most of the teams work on boring stuff.

    McAfee2019-08-24
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company to work for, good pay. Fun projects. Flexible works. I like it

    Inconvénients

    Wished they gave better work laptops

    McAfee2019-08-10
  7. « Interesting Company with strengths and weaknesses »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent facilities, with a diverse workforce

    Inconvénients

    Weak engineering management, resulting in significantly varying product quality

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop good processes and ensure that they are followed

    McAfee2019-07-29
  8. « Great company with great leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Development Test Engineer à Cross Mahon
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The office layout is flat and you can approach anyone with any questions or concerns. You choose your hours. There were times where I would come in early or late and as long as I do my hours, there's no problem which is fantastic when you're sitting in traffic and not worrying about being late. Also free cakes on a Friday were amazing!

    Inconvénients

    Large company so it can be easy to get lost in the crowd. Coincidentally, the amount of work they had me do could have been more. Some days I felt like I wasn't needed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your interns with more.

    McAfee2019-07-29
  9. « Software Development Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McAfee à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    R&D, Technical complexity in Malware Research

    Inconvénients

    None i could see at present

    McAfee2019-07-27
  10. Utile (4)

    « No Transparency, Fake Promises and Bad senior management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McAfee à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment. Balanced work-life

    Inconvénients

    McAfee hired me as an intern+full time offer from my college. I completed my internship, completed the project given, but at the end of the internship day they told me that I can not continue with the full-time offer because they don't have a vacant position. During the internship period, they had not given any type of feedback to me regarding my performance. Bad senior management. I have left lots of companies in... my college because of McAfee promises me to give full-time offer. All though, I got a better company applying off-campus because I had good knowledge and studied from a reputed NIT College. But, for a fresher, it is very difficult to get job off-campus. So, please be confirmed with the package offered and designation at the time of hiring and asked offer letter early at the time of hiring.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please maintain transparency with salary, designation. Don't do fake promises with freshers because it can destroy their carrier. Freshers are very new to these industries don't play politics with them.

    McAfee2019-08-12
243 avis trouvés