Avis sur McGraw-Hill | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur McGraw-Hill

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

814 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
McGraw-Hill CEO  Nana Banerjee (no image)
Nana Banerjee
51 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work and thrive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I was treated with respect, and the benefits were fantastic.

    Inconvénients

    Had to work a lot of overtime to keep up with my workload.

    McGraw-Hill2019-10-13

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 15, 2019Talent Acquisition

    At McGraw-Hill, we welcome feedback because it helps us learn and grow. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Work/life balance is important to us, and your feedback about working overtime will help us improve. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

  2. Utile (1)

    « Great Employees, Insufficiency in Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - OUTSIDE SALES à Columbus, OH
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Most people really care about education and the best for the students. Great coworkers. Descent salary and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Need a clear vision and strong leadership. Unfair practices and bullying management. Very high stressful atmosphere.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get your managers in check and treat your employees with respect.

    McGraw-Hill2019-10-06

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing feedback that will help us improve. Although we are disappointed to hear this, we are taking your comments very seriously and would like to learn more in order for us to improve. If you are willing to provide more information, please reach out to us at talentacquisition@mheducation.com so we can look into this matter.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (4)

    « Hearts in the right place, but continue to struggle »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director, Marketing à Columbus, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There are incredible people at McGraw-Hill that are passionate about helping students and teachers succeed. Benefits (401K, Vacation, Healthcare) are strong. Pay is competitive. Flexible work schedules are common. Office environments are nice.

    Inconvénients

    Culture has taken a beating over the years, most recently, due to current executive leadership not having an employee focused mindset (many work remotely, do not engage with employees enough). Layoff's are not frequent, but do happen. That said, budgets are tight, staffing is bare bones, and the employees are often tired and over-worked. Operational inefficiencies are all over the place causing the business to... be in a constant "reactive" state. Products need a refresh to stay competitive in market. Some are good, some need to go.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on your employees. Without them, the business doesn't stand a chance. Hold the executive leadership team accountable for culture .

    McGraw-Hill2019-10-02

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    We agree that there are incredible people at McGraw-Hill! Thank you for providing feedback that will help us continue making an impact. If you have any additional feedback to share, please email talentacquisition@mheducation.com. Thank you and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  4. « A True Learning Science Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Communications Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My experience with McGraw-Hill has been extremely positive. The company prides itself on being a learning science company, and working on the back-end, I can see that's true. There are opportunities for growth, daily learning experiences, and great knowledgeable people to help along the way.

    Inconvénients

    Health benefits could be better

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-30

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    At McGraw-Hill, we welcome feedback because it helps us learn and grow. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience. Thank you for being a part of the team!

  5. Utile (3)

    « Toxic environment in the Sydney office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein

    Avantages

    Since mid 2018, not much

    Inconvénients

    The lack of commercial and sales knowledge in the business is amazing. They only want yes people. The amount of bullying from the top is unbelievable. The lack of respect for people who work hard is non-existent while the gossipers and backstabbers rise up the ladder. If you can talk the talk you but don't walk the walk, you are in the good books. However if you walk the walk and don't talk the talk, game over.... Potentially the most unprofessional environment ever.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    stop bullying people, stop the toxic environment (top down) , learn management, learn leadership,

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-30
  6. « Good products, flexible work/life, good support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Outside Sales Representative 

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of people who care about doing a good job and help to ensure customer success.

    Inconvénients

    Unpredictable market and cannot control market trends for oer.

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-27

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    At McGraw-Hill, we welcome feedback because it helps us learn and grow. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! Thank you for being a part of the team.

  7. « Some good, Some bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Supportive upper management that continues to develop you as a professional

    Inconvénients

    ALOT of busy work that takes away from being in front of customers.

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-20

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    At McGraw-Hill, we welcome feedback because it helps us learn and grow. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with management and professional growth. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at talentacquisition@mheducation.com. ​Thanks for being a member of the team!

    Réduire
  8. « Good work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein

    Avantages

    Perfect company for well-balanced life.

    Inconvénients

    Slow-paced work environment with not enough challenges.

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-19
  9. Utile (8)

    « Went from a reputable Fortune 500 company to Rearranging Deck Chairs on the Titanic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Newly redesigned office space in Chicago Well known brand They are loyal to their employees Fairly decent salaries Great benefits package, including telecommute opportunities and one of the most amazing fertility and adoption benefits I've ever seen

    Inconvénients

    MHE is a sinking ship; they cannot find a space in the market that fits the current customer They use outdated marketing and archaic business models Senior Leadership is awful -- little to no communication with the folks actually doing the work. Zero transparency about how bad of a financial position they are in. Merger is a hail mary at best Employees are forced to hold multiple roles, stretching everyone way... too thin -- this fosters an environment and culture of cutthroat, not collaboration.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a way to grow a culture and fast. Your employees will jump ship without it. Replace all senior and executive management with leaders in tech and other industries that don't feel like they are dinosaurs on their way to extinction. A mass exodus of top leaders who have been leading the way they did 10-15 years ago would be a good first step. Also -- bring humanity and authenticity back to the McGraw Hill name.

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-18

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    We show up every day with an insatiable desire to learn, grow and make a difference. Feedback like yours helps us do that, so thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience, but we will take note of your feedback so we can improve. Thank you for being a member of our team, and best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Réduire
  10. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - User Experience Designer à Irvine, CA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez McGraw-Hill à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Friendly, smart people - Free coffee, tea, snacks, subsidized lunches - Great benefits

    Inconvénients

    - Politics - Not a lot of growth room for designers

    McGraw-Hill2019-09-06

    Réponse de McGraw-Hill

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition

    At McGraw-Hill, we welcome feedback because it helps us learn and grow. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying the benefits and great people at McGraw-Hill! Thanks for being a member of the team.

814 avis trouvés