Avis sur Merlin Entertainments | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Merlin Entertainments

Mis à jour le 9 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

366 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Merlin Entertainments CEO Nick Varney
Nick Varney
172 évaluations
  1. « General Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - general manager Sea Life Paris à Marne-la-Vallée, Seine-et-Marne, Île-de-France
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    presence à travers tous les continents

    Inconvénients

    Salaire bas pour le posyte proposé

    Merlin Entertainments2015-10-28
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Host à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great team colleagues and management, who do care about you and your well being. Great environment to work in aswell and it's always busy which keeps you on your feet.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you have to work long hours, but it's part of the job.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-09-09
  3. « good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Applications Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein

    Avantages

    great work place culture, enjoy coming to work

    Inconvénients

    will always go with cheapest option.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-29

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks so much for reviewing us! It's lovely to hear you enjoy coming to work - and I'm sure we enjoy having you :)

  4. « Run like a carnival that doesn’t get the chance to leave town »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Food and Beverage Team Leader à Carlsbad, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, the food is great, and young people can get experience as managers quite quickly if they are responsible and have a desire to grow.

    Inconvénients

    They expect you to work as much as though you are making $100,000 salary but only pay you half of that. You are held to a high standard, but not given the tools to succeed. Middle management is good, but operates in fear for their jobs so will not stand up when the situation warrants it. Upper management takes a authoritarian, holier than thou approach most of the time and is inaccessible. They also only focus... on the negative, rarely giving compliments or appreciation for a job well done but focusing on the minute detail that wasn’t perfect. This is a good place to spend a couple years and get some management experience then move into somewhere that takes running a business seriously.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in your people, your business, and your infrastructure. Budget training hours for new hires, and realize that every year can’t show a growth in sales with a reduction in cost, especially when minimum wage continues to rise. If you are going to add an attraction, spend the money to do it right and quit embarrassing yourselves. You’d think after that rollercoaster accident in the U.K. that you’d quit using... the lowest bidder for attraction contractors! Take a look at what you pay, and give an equal work load amongst departments. Keep making the kids happy but pretty soon if the state of repair and product offered doesn’t improve, mommy and daddy will just go see the mouse up the road for an extra day rather than see this carnival.

    Dérouler
    Merlin Entertainments2019-09-08
  5. « Fab Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Guest Experience Host 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Merlin Entertainments à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Team and Support. Fab first Job.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes understaffed, and work can be high pressure.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more vocal towards staff.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-17

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi thanks so much for the fab feedback! We're so glad you felt supported and that it was a good job to kick off your career.

  6. « Amazing Journey! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Winter Haven, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have had an amazing journey in the last 4.5 years. I've have been led extremely well. I always know where I stand with my leaders, and have experience growth, mentoring and lasting exposure to different areas of the Company.

    Inconvénients

    No Cons, only improvements as the company grows.

    Conseils à la direction

    After listening, Follow up is the key to change.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback, and the great advice to management. We're so glad you've enjoyed you (long) time with us!

  7. « Great People, Fun Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, work-life balance, fun environment, great people, opportunity for growth, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Need to review the pay for some of the highly skilled roles to compete with the industry

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi there! Thank you very much for advice, which will be passed on. And most importantly thank you for your 4 years of service!

  8. « A company built on fun with awesome opportunities to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Talent & Development à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic opportunity to grow quickly in this fast-paced company. Everyone actively demonstrates a passion for delivering memorable experiences. A 'fun' culture permeates all levels and divisions of the organization. Strong learning & development offering internally, plus support for completing your studies at school and college. Great, competitive benefits in the US, and nice perks including free... tickets! Very active in sustainability efforts, plus ample opportunity to get involved in the two charities Merlin supports - Merlin's Magic Wand and SEA LIFE Trust.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    A company this size, growing at this pace, means you have to be ready to jump in from day 1. There's lots of change which can unsettle some and being so guest-focused means smaller support teams 'behind-the-scenes' than you might expect (makes for great, varied, impactful job roles though!)

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you so much for giving us a smashing review and very valuable feedback!

  9. « Great company with lots of opportunities to develop and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Poole, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Merlin attracts people with a positive approach to work who genuinely want to make our customers happy, whether they be external or internal. It's great being part of a team who are this energised and enthusiastic every day. Helping these great employees fulfil their potential is what makes Merlin really special. The development that is offered gives employees the confidence to grow and pursue a career which is both... challenging and fulfilling. The fact that the business is all about generating fun for our guests and that it is always evolving makes it unique and exciting too. I have found personally Merlin to be a flexible employer whose senior managers really care about their teams. As a mum and part time worker it's fab to not only have a job but a career in a company who values me as much as I value the role. As a family we find the benefits are great too. I am able to take my children on lots of visits to the Merlin attractions which makes me a very popular mum!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Merlin is as fast paced environment which is great but sometimes this means you need to be flexible with your working hours to keep up with the pace. This actually works in my favour.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hello! What a great review, thanks so much for your fantastic feedback. We're so glad you've had a lovely experience with us!

  10. « Awesome environment to grow and stretch your skills and career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Merlin Entertainments à temps plein

    Avantages

    meaningful work; stretch assignments; collaboration; global lens and perspectives; unwavering focus on the guest experience

    Inconvénients

    employment branding (who we are) particularly in the United States

    Conseils à la direction

    conduct total rewards survey to maintain competitiveness in the US

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Réponse de Merlin Entertainments

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi there! Your feedback is really valuable so thank you so much, I'll make sure to pass it on.

366 avis trouvés