Avis sur Morgan McKinley | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Morgan McKinley

Dernière mise à jour : 18 octobre 2018
243 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
32 Évaluations

243 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Great culture, colleagues and brand! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Candidate Consultant - Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Candidate Consultant - Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Part of a great team
    Love our CSR initiative
    Incredible benefits and incentives
    Flexibility is fantastic

    Inconvénients

    Nona at this time

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    15 oct. 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    This is so great to read! We're really happy to hear all the reasons why you enjoy being part of Team MMK. We wish you a long and successful career within the business.


  2. « Great Place to Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Collaborative culture and hard work is appreciated!

    Inconvénients

    The nature of recruitment, and the recruitment industry is tough, but MMK make the high's and lows of recruitment very manageable - no cons

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    12 oct. 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback - which is so great to read! We're really happy to read how you describe our culture and wish you continued success within MMK.

  3. Utile (2)

    « Mixed »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Consultant - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Ancien employé - Consultant - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Good training and appetite for knowledge sharing among consultants.
    It's an excellent first step on a ladder for budding sales professionals. A strong manager is key to that learning curve as otherwise people sink rather than swim.

    Inconvénients

    Very political organisation.
    They were overly focused on style rather than substance; for instance there were a lot of parties but no health insurance cover.

    Conseils à la direction

    Less 5* parties and more focus on meaningful employee benefits.
    Increase transparency on salaries, and progression routes.
    Increase focus on using coaching and reviews to really develop individuals.


  4. « Great Place to Work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Morgan McKinley is such a great place to work as they are all about the people! Being a working mum the flexibility they offer me is incredible and with the recent introduction of laptops, we are now able to work in a more agile environment. It's a very rewarding place to work, not only financially but also for me personally and professionally.

    Inconvénients

    None I can think of.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    26 sept. 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    We're so pleased to read about your experience as part of our UK Team and happy to hear how flexible and agile working is having such a positive impact for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback!... Voir plus


  5. « One of the 'nicer' recruitment agencies »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant
    Employé actuel - Consultant
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Definitely friendlier than most agencies I am aware of
    No "aggressive" sales environment

    Inconvénients

    Commission structure could be improved, generally seems to be based on the desk you sit on, and certain people will earn more despite doing the same job
    Very 'top heavy'


  6. « Live plants, a coffee machine and a great place to learn »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant - Sydney (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Associate Consultant - Sydney (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    My first thought of Morgan McKinley before joining the team was not the same as it is now.
    I originally thought it was extremely corporate with a focus on hitting targets, just like a lot of recruitment companies. But that's not how I would describe Morgan McKinely at all!

    I can go to the gym in the afternoon and get home at a suitable hour.
    The office is a 3 minute walk to Darling harbor. It is modern with live plants littered across the office space and amazing city views. There're a fully equip kitchen with a coffee machine.

    The training and the culture have been the best so far though; I have no experience in accounting and finance. So, recruiting accountants for top tier companies was really intimidating for me. But thanks to the training and support from my colleagues, I have now placed my third happy candidate!

    Inconvénients

    We need one more microwave.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    13 sept. 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your experience of our Sydney office so far! It's so great to read about how positive you have found our culture, training and working environment. We wish you a long and happy... Voir plus


  7. « One of the worst companies to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Recruiter - Singapour (Singapour)
    Ancien employé - Recruiter - Singapour (Singapour)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Strong reputation in the market. Easy to get clients. Good place to make money.

    Inconvénients

    No training provided except I was told to sit at my desk and watch videos. Poor on boarding process as everyone is just busy billing. A very self serving environment. Boring standard corporate culture. Managers and directors are still doing recruitment all the time instead of trying to manage, motivate the team. Like I said, very self serving on all levels.

    Computer are old and slow. Monitors are like 10 years old. The monitors are so small. Desk space small, the office feels so cluttered and squeezy

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask yourself why is people leaving every month. Yes it’s the truth, most agencies are like this. But are you gonna do your best to retain the top people?

  8. « Brilliant team, great money! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    -Really really great place to work, if you're on the right team. Some managers are better than others but those who are good, are great. Work hard play hard culture.
    -Great money to be made and fantastic progression opportunities that can happen quickly if you work for it.
    -Great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    -Benefits can be a lot better- no healthcare etc.
    -Turnover can be quite high but that's standard across recruitment agencies

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    6 sept. 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your review - we are pleased to hear your positive feedback on the culture and opportunities here. We are always interested in hearing more about how we can improve life at Morgan... Voir plus


  9. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps

    Avantages

    Highly dynamic company- fantastic people, superb culture, great opportunity to progress

    Inconvénients

    Nothing specific comes to mind

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    24 août 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're so pleased to see how well you rate working at MMK. Long may it continue!


  10. « Recruitment Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great team environment, competitive salary and commission structure, clear and defined targets and expectations, strong direction and advice from senior members of staff, excellent platform for experienced recruiters or sales individuals

    Inconvénients

    somewhat rigid promotion structure, could consider less tangible achievements

    Conseils à la direction

    More structured training for new joiners

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    24 août 2018 – Global Learning and Development Manager

    Thank you for your insight and feedback. We have recently rolled out our improved on-boarding programme in the UK. Its a mix of online learning, face to face training, at desk and peer learning. We... Voir plus


Affichage 243 de 253 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres