Avis de Operations Analyst chez Morgan Stanley | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Operations Analyst chez Morgan Stanley

Mis à jour le 28 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Morgan Stanley CEO James P. Gorman
James P. Gorman
56 évaluations
  1. « Interesting experience but lacking organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Operations Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging work (a lot different than line operations), senior management exposure, true agile environment, collaborative coworkers and able to add value even as a junior employee

    Inconvénients

    A lot of politics and key stakeholders can be rude. Can feel micromanaged by stakeholders demanding transparency. Seem to be interviewing non stop and have very low retention

    Conseils à la direction

    More organization for project management - need to hold people accountable. Hire based on communication skills - not all technical. Poor presenters can give team a bad look to stakeholders

    Morgan Stanley2019-09-28
  2. « Detailed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Employee Compensation, Opportunity for advancement

    Inconvénients

    High pressure position, High strung management environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Relax. Your people know their jobs and they are good at them

    Morgan Stanley2019-09-26
  3. « Great Work Culture with Good Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Operations Analyst à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Good company core values 2. Approachable leadership 3. Good year end bonus driven by 360 degree appraisal 4. Good pay

    Inconvénients

    Few functions do not get the opportunity to visit offsite client locations

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing as such.

    Morgan Stanley2019-08-24
  4. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Operations Summer Analyst à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Lots of trainings -Great culture -Diverse -Great career development

    Inconvénients

    -experience will be subjective due to your manager -your team will have a large impact on your experience

    Morgan Stanley2019-08-02
  5. « Job experience at Morgan Stanley »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Operations Analyst à Budapest
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Communities, lovely collegues, good working environment

    Inconvénients

    Huge stress, overtime, not too flexible

    Morgan Stanley2019-07-02
  6. « Underpaid, no work life balance, no room for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operation Analyst à Baltimore, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Time off- given lots of vacation days and unlimited sick days Benefits Ability to work from home/ very flexible with appointments etc. Nice building amenities- up to date office space, free coffee/tea, new software Big company benefits such as networking, Lyndia, training seminars

    Inconvénients

    I went through analyst program, was hired 3 levels below people who had less experience than me because they were older. Structure is awful. High turnover and they lose good people because everyone gets promoted at same pace. Aka no motivation to actually work hard and succeed. Unlimited sick days promote bad work ethic, people called out constantly. Pay is way below the standard, and bonuses are not adequate.... Can work there for 3 years and still make within 5k of what you started at. Their yearly bonuses for ops are not standard. Lastly, huge disconnect between management and people on the floor. Constantly having to explain to management what you do because they only know the high level idea of what you do. Causes issues when trying to improve processes... again all goes back to not getting paid enough for the amount of work expected.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold people accountable for calling out, learn more about what the people you manage actually do, set up training programs that actually help new hires.

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-14
  7. « Good place to start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Analyst 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, great training program, easy to change roles.

    Inconvénients

    Salary isn’t good, promotions are lack luster, unclear upward mobility path.

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-11
  8. Utile (2)

    « Terrible Experience at Morgan Stanley's Baltimore Location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Operations Analyst à Baltimore, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A birdseye look into the communication and processing systems of trading in a major investment bank.

    Inconvénients

    - Terrible Training - Treated like livestock - No Transparency - Unmotivated People - Poor Talent

    Conseils à la direction

    I worked at Morgan Stanley's Baltimore Location back in 2018. I was hired as a temporary contract employee. My contract was supposed to be for 6 months. This was my first position after graduating with a finance degree. Prior to working at MS, I had an internship with a derivatives based mutual fund and a major broker dealer. I've been involved in trading options and futures since I was 16 years old, and worked... in the trading operations department dealing solely with these products. My experience here was absolutely terrible. Training essentially didn't exist in my department. I asked many questions during the little training I had to understand the nuances of the systems I was working with. I was shocked that half of the questions I asked they didn't have answers to. One of the permanent employees was from China and could barely speak English. I was also working with another temp worker during my position who was hired 3 weeks after my arrival. They in fact had ME train this individual after being at the firm for only 3 weeks - completely bizarre. We were given barely any responsibilities - maybe 60 minutes of total work a day. It was completely unclear to us why they needed our assistance. as temp employees. Story short, I was home Monday after work around 6pm and received a call from my recruiter saying "my contract had been terminated". Morgan Stanley is really kind to fresh college graduates. They will hire you, pay you $13.25 after tax, and then take you to the woodhsed in a couple weeks and off you without the slightest degree of notice. The other temp worker was laid off a month later. You would have a better experience working at Wall-mart, and might even make more money. Thankfully due to my extensive experience and passion for investing, I landed a full time position as a research analyst at a buy side mutual fund several months later.

    Dérouler
    Morgan Stanley2019-06-26
  9. « NA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Analyst à Baltimore, MD

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good first year job, good working culture

    Inconvénients

    no work life balance, no career path

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-06
  10. « Operations Analyst Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Analyst à Mumbai
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Well Structured Graduate Program -Good Experiential Learning

    Inconvénients

    -Bad Work-Life Balance -Low Mobility Opportunities

    Morgan Stanley2019-04-23
106 avis trouvés