Avis sur Moxie’s Grill & Bar | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Moxie’s Grill & Bar

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

191 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Moxie’s Grill & Bar CEO Tom Gaglardi
Tom Gaglardi
26 évaluations
  1. "Great serving job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Positive, caring. Happy. Fun slow

    Inconvénients

    Fun happy slow eat time

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-07-11
  2. "Great when busy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bartender à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Business was great. I loved working here. I was a moxie's employee for 2 years and only recently quit because I wasn't happy with the managers I was working under. Specifically the bar manager. The work life balance is the same for any bartending job. You work as much as you want, usually, but everyone helps with Sundays. I would recommend this job to a person looking for a culinary position or a server position.

    Inconvénients

    Favoritism and the need to hire managers that don't have good healthy personalities. The hospitality industry should be for people that enjoy putting others needs in front of theirs. Some managers at Moxie's just don't get that. Some are GREAT but some are not good with customers OR the staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    Start management from lower positions and promote from within.

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-07-08
  3. "Great pace to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, good people, fun

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, varied start times

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-07-03
  4. "Great social atmosphere! Great training"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Server à Newmarket, ON

      Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps partiel

      Avantages

      - very welcoming - hands on and thorough training - great management - lots of social gathers to form friendships with coworkers

      Inconvénients

      None - honestly really enjoy working here

      Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-06-26
    • "Great people"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Assistant Manager à Surrey, BC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Amazing family style team members and employers Work well with time booked off

      Inconvénients

      45-50 hour work week and sometimes more if needed

      Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-06-25
    • "Great"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Server 

        Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Lots of opportunity to grow

        Inconvénients

        Unreliable shift work and hours

        Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-05-17
      • "It's a kitchen, if you can't stand the heat...."

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Supervisor à Ottawa, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        - Fast paced, upbeat, and result and product quality oriented - Start early (6am) , finish early (off work by 6pm at latest) - Team spirit - Meal discount - Management was awesome and fairly accommodating.

        Inconvénients

        - Tight knit clique included part of management, which can cause problems when delegating tasks or when discipline was required. - Always rushing, trying to cut staff costs. - Staff can be immature and cut corners. -No benefits. - Breaks can be postponed indefinitely when busy

        Conseils à la direction

        Rein in the drama , provide more leadership training and support to supervisors. Encourage chain of command in the back-of-the-house and with the waiting staff.

        Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-05-23
      • "Great Serving Experience!"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Server à Mississauga, ON

          J'ai travaillé chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps partiel plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Supportive team Great people Room to grow!

          Inconvénients

          Cut times Side duties Uniform Overall great experience

          Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-05-08
        • "Fast Paced Hard Work"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager à Houston, TX
            Recommande
            Point de vue positif

            J'ai travaillé chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps plein moins d'un an

            Avantages

            Decent Pay, Fair about Scheduling, Good food, High Standard for kitchen...

            Inconvénients

            Standards not as high for waitstaff

            Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-04-29
          • "Server"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

            Je travaille chez Moxie’s Grill & Bar à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Great management Fun work environment Freedom to fix problems and allow guests to have a great experience

            Inconvénients

            Almost too much freedom that staff tend to take advantage

            Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-04-22
          191 avis trouvés