Avis sur NCSOFT | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur NCSOFT

Mis à jour le 21 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
39%
Recommandent à un ami
35%
Approuvent le PDG
NCSOFT CEO Songyee Yoon
Songyee Yoon
40 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great Environment, Frustrating Circumstances »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    The work environment was excellent. There was zero micro-management. I was able to come in and do what was expected of me without worrying about someone peeking over my shoulder at all times. There was a great sense of trust from management that I was capable of peforming my tasks without constantly being monitored.

    Inconvénients

    The Austin office felt very isolated from the rest of the company. Being a Korean company whose US headquarters is located in California, at times it felt as though we were disconnected from the rest of the organization. The office was almost entirely closed in 2015, and many of us were suddenly let go in the reorganization.

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-09-13
  2. Utile (11)

    « Working under NCSoft HQ (Korea) is soul-crushing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    It's very easy and you don't really have to do much.

    Inconvénients

    Korea does not listen to NCWest pretty much at all. NCWest typically doesn't stand up to Korea's terrible decision making. People in the office are pretty jaded at this point. Pretty much everything players think about NCKorea is absolutely true.

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-09-06
  3. « Game Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    Opportunity to work with big game title, Excellent

    Inconvénients

    too much work and less payment

    NCSOFT2017-08-09
  4. « Web Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Programmer à Séoul

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good benefits they give snacks and lunch

    Inconvénients

    overtimework stressful working time complicated to improve

    NCSOFT2017-08-06
  5. « Strategy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    Young, Stable revenue sources and competitive salary

    Inconvénients

    Surprisingly conservative culture and missing entrepreneurship mindsset

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-07-23
  6. Utile (14)

    « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Location. Working with great people.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership deceitful, no clue how American market works. Constant layoffs and turnover. HR ignored request to look into harassment of one of my employees.

    NCSOFT2017-05-25
  7. Utile (1)

    « Potential is there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Iron Tiger Employee à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The products have great potential, looking forward to getting them launched. The people, salary, benefits,HR/recruiting have all been stellar to work with. Office environment is great too. Location is central to North bay, South Bay and East bay.

    Inconvénients

    Company direction is unknown, but the potential to be one of the best places to work is there.

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-04-02
  8. « NCSOFT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Place to work. Great pay

    Inconvénients

    HQ is in Korean HQ so there is not always clear direction.

    NCSOFT2017-04-03
  9. « Neutral company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    This company gives a free environment to develop myself

    Inconvénients

    It would be too time-consuming communication

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-04-01
  10. Utile (1)

    « Current employee motivated! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Game Designer à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I think management is finally getting it. We have leaders in right roles finally. If we take bad leadership out quickly we will be in good shape to meet goals. Road show is such a great idea to share more and get leaders out in front of employees what a great idea. place now at the studio that will hopefully make a difference. Benefits good especially in my location has Kaiser.

    Inconvénients

    We are one company NCSOFT and ArenaNet is part of the team. Please include them more. Had no idea who studio leader was until recently. Why keep them separate? We should all know the products we are working on. It's exciting stuff for gamers to share across studios.

    Continuer à lire
    NCSOFT2017-03-23
136 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer