Avis sur Nando's UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Nando's UK

Dernière mise à jour : 17 novembre 2018
384 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,1
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Nando's UK Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
170 Évaluations

384 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Nandoca role »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Great social side, fast paced work, fun and family feel

    Inconvénients

    Can be repetitive work


  2. « Nando's Manchester Fort »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Nandoca - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Nandoca - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Inconvénients

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Conseils à la direction

    None, they did a great job.

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.

  3. « I love my job »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great bonuses, great staff nights out, supportive management

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes holidays are forgotten on rota

    Conseils à la direction

    Tiny bit more organised with holidays

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. It would be best to speak to your Patrao about the rota to see if they can make any necessary improvements for you.


  4. « A wonderful place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    True family values. If you work for Nando’s, you are entering a work family who will have your back and truly look after you as a family. There’s a cosy feeling of safety in being in that environment

    Inconvénients

    It can be difficult to work your way up the ladder as staff turnover is very low. This can sometimes make it feel a little ‘dead end’.

    Conseils à la direction

    Never let this culture die, it’s what makes nandos special

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're enjoying your time with the Nando's family, but we would recommend speaking to your Patrao about progression and your goals to see how... Voir plus


  5. « Good »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    Good staff members which is nice

    Inconvénients

    Late shifts can be difficult for some people

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    7 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments! We would suggest for you to speak to your Patrao about the late finishes to see if they can help support at all with this.


  6. « Hard work but great perks »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great perks, especially if work at a restaurant inside a shopping centre

    Inconvénients

    Hard work and management can be too tough on floor staff/cashiers

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    15 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your feedback further if you wish to email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  7. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    People / Culture / Fun / Great food / Opportunities to progress / Great training

    Inconvénients

    I have to travel quite far for work

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    1 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Hope your commute isn't too stressful, it may be worth speaking to your Patrao about it to see what they can do at all to support you.

  8. « Nandoca »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Free food on shift if it’s are going out of date staff will get first dibs to take home

    Inconvénients

    Absolutely busy restaurant
    Some days short staffed


  9. « Good place, fun experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Free meals on shift
    Real opportunities outside of the restaurant like the Head Office

    Inconvénients

    Hard work, miscommunication from young management

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    15 nov. 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We'd like to look into your comments further, if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  10. « employee »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant - Cork (Irlande)
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant - Cork (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great friendly atmosphere. great food

    Inconvénients

    can become overwhelming when busy

    Conseils à la direction

    appreciate employees during busy periods


Affichage 384 de 389 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres