Avis sur National HealthCare | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur National HealthCare

Mis à jour le 9 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
National HealthCare CEO Robert G. Adams
Robert G. Adams
55 évaluations
  1. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clerical à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy going environment, great office staff

    Inconvénients

    You have to work holidays with just regular pay. No holiday pay. Only holiday you are off are thanksgiving day and Christmas Day. You have to use a vacation day to get pay for both of those days

    National HealthCare2019-10-09
  2. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Activities Assistant 

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Flexible with time, if you may be late.

    Inconvénients

    Their is really no overtime.

    National HealthCare2019-08-28
  3. « Professionalism »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Corporate 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez National HealthCare à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Treated as a professional, excellent Corp environment.

    Inconvénients

    New management had different philosophy.

    Conseils à la direction

    No experience with current management

    National HealthCare2019-08-25
  4. « Chronically understaffed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CNA 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    The residents are great, and you get really attached to some of them. If you want to pick up extra shifts, there are usually opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    It is a very cliquey work environment, with not enough people willing to help out if needed. Not all CNAs follow resident care plans—too many take shortcuts that endanger the resident, because there is not enough time to get everything done the right way. Frequent call outs mean that you never know what condition your hall will be in when you arrive, and oftentimes residents have been sitting for hours without being... changed. When I have to clean up messes from the previous shift, that puts me behind on my assigned tasks for the day, and I get blamed for being slow. It is a steep learning curve for new CNAs. You go from taking care of 4 or so residents during training to 14 or more on second shift, and not all coworkers are willing to help out or answer questions. Be prepared to work for 7+ days straight without a day off, and then be expected to attend a mandatory meeting on the rare day you actually get off. Pay is very low for the level of responsibility you are expected to assume. Don’t plan to call in, ever, without being told your job is at risk. I have worked shifts with coworkers who were vomiting and still not allowed to go home, even though it is a health concern for the residents.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Train your new CNAs on the shift they will be working, and don’t expect them to run a hall completely by themselves with no help after a week of training. It takes time to learn the residents and get up to speed. It is better for them to learn to do the job correctly than to take shortcuts that endanger the residents. Value the good techs that you have, or they will leave. People who don’t care about the residents... create a toxic work environment where no one wins.

    Dérouler
    National HealthCare2019-09-04
  5. « CNA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez National HealthCare à temps plein

    Avantages

    A lot of the workers there's were very helpful and very team oriented

    Inconvénients

    I have my cons of this employer but that doesn't mean my cons will be someone else's.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your EXPERIENCED techs. They usually know what's going on with patients. Also if you don't see certain techs for longer than usual, go check the empty rooms. They are usually in there sleeping or doing their hair.

    National HealthCare2019-08-17
  6. « NHC review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PTA à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They take care of their employees.

    Inconvénients

    None. I enjoyed everything about my job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Show your employees you care.

    National HealthCare2019-07-27
  7. « Facility with excellent services, in the hands of poor nursing management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dietary Aide 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and pay, flexible schedule, excellent patient care

    Inconvénients

    Poor management tactics, high turnover due to management

    Conseils à la direction

    Drastically improve communication, hire people willing to work and let go those that are not, and adapt to change as necessary for the benefit of the facility.

    National HealthCare2019-06-28
  8. « The company it's self is a good company to work for but too much drama among Co workers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA à Anderson, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez National HealthCare à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free classes, clean, friendly staff

    Inconvénients

    Too heavy of a work load

    Conseils à la direction

    Lower work load

    National HealthCare2019-06-03
  9. « NHc »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse à Nashville, TN

    J'ai travaillé chez National HealthCare à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Patient care is excellent in center

    Inconvénients

    Management often does not hear opinions

    National HealthCare2019-05-31
  10. « Stable, patient-care and value-driven company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez National HealthCare à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Financially stable. Diversified in service offerings. Strong culture and processes are centered around excellent patient care and customer service.

    Inconvénients

    With the ever-changing requirements of Medicare and insurance reimbursement, workload continually grows in the areas of documentation, and risk of denial for service from insurance grows, to the detriment of the patient, decreasing patient outcomes and job satisfaction. NHC trains employees to anticipate these barriers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue keeping patient care the priority. Hire creative minds who can take on the challenges of changing reimbursement to ensure excellent patient care is always given to post-acute and continuing-care patients.

    National HealthCare2019-05-12
165 avis trouvés