Avis sur Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Naughty Dog

Mis à jour le 15 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - MP QA Tester à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is a team player. Experienced team. We worked hard but we also were able to enjoy our work and the department.

    Inconvénients

    There were times where there would be a break in communications due to management style but the person responsible was eventually let go.

    Continuer à lire
    Naughty Dog2019-05-15
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, great projects, passionate team

    Inconvénients

    Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

    Naughty Dog2018-12-14
  3. « Top Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very talented first party developer

    Inconvénients

    Some times the crunch are necessary.

    Continuer à lire
    Naughty Dog2018-11-13
  4. Utile (4)

    « World's top 1st party developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

    Inconvénients

    Santa Monica is very expensive.

    Naughty Dog2018-09-28
  5. Utile (19)

    « The snake of the games industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You'll be working on some of the best games in the industry, surrounded by some of the most talented, passionate people. You'll be sheltered from external pressure of publishers and have an unlimited budget as Sony's golden goose. Working here will open many doors for you.

    Inconvénients

    Roughly every 5 years, the studio sheds its skin. You'll see developers leaving in droves, then the cycle will repeat as the new hires roll in. For a long time, you'll think this is the best job in games. You'll have likely spent years trying to get here and for the first few years, it delivers. You'll see people leave and go elsewhere and you'll think to yourself 'That's a strange move. Why would they ever leave here?' Then, a few years later, the truth will start to reveal itself. The signs will be subtle at first, but you'll be drinking the Kool-aid. Even though the head of the studio says 'it's not possible to make a game with this quality without crunch', it won't alarm you since you're sure that's what it takes. The money's still good, the people are still good. Whatever, you'll probably have some of the best years of games industry experience in your life here. Then you'll realize the studio has no interest in your personal development or well-being. It only cares about making The Next Big Thing and it'll do it whatever it takes. It might not be any one particular thing that moves you on, but once you make the decision, you won't look back. Work here. Enjoy it. Just don't go in expecting to be here forever. It's not the dream you think it is.

    Continuer à lire
    Naughty Dog2018-09-01
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à

    Avantages

    Great lads at this joint

    Inconvénients

    Too much good food I put on some pounds

    Naughty Dog2018-05-08
  7. Utile (5)

    « Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Animator à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

    Inconvénients

    The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

    Naughty Dog2018-03-30
  8. Utile (15)

    « Great place to work if you manage yourself well! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Environment Artist à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay and great bonuses if you work here full time for more than a year! You get to work with the most amazing talent in the industry. I feel very comfortable working here, people are nice and welcoming, even when you get constructive criticism you can tell its all for the good of the game and not personal. Not that much backstabbing drama and fear as other places. Lots of PTO days and Sony discounts are cool too.

    Inconvénients

    The only downside is the crunch is brutal most of the time, although they realize it and they are trying harder to fix it, which is nice. Lots of late hours and there's some pressure to stay late even though they can't exactly order you to stay late or come in on the weekend because that would be... maybe illegal for salaried employees and not only that it would be super lame and people would say eff that. Its all about getting your work done though, if you work super hard and you do all your stuff you can just leave whatever time you want as long as you're sure your work is getting done. Some people chat all day and night and stay late so it might look like they are working hard because they stay super late but it's their work that really shows whats going on and I think people can see that. But overall I think some crunch is okay considering they make it pretty easy on you the other times.

    Continuer à lire
    Naughty Dog2017-11-02
  9. « Decent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Animator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, insane amount of talent.

    Inconvénients

    Can earn more money elsewhere.

    Naughty Dog2017-11-01
  10. Utile (4)

    « A place that takes employee concerns seriously »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein

    Avantages

    Being associated with incredibly high quality and critically acclaimed games Company works with people with their life situations, and tries to be as understanding as possible of difficult circumstances.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult crunch situations about once every year and a half

    Continuer à lire
    Naughty Dog2017-09-24
44 avis trouvés