Avis sur Nigel Frank International | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Nigel Frank International

Dernière mise à jour : 10 avril 2018
260 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Nigel Frank International CEO James Lloyd-Townshend
James Lloyd-Townshend
112 Évaluations

260 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « AMABIANCE »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Très bonne ambiance de travail. Manager proche et environnement stimulant

    Inconvénients

    Turnover très important, basé sur le chiffre et les résultats

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    14 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role.


  2. « A brilliant place to work, but not a place for everyone »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    - Clear career path
    - Uncapped commission structure...but you need to work for it. As all in life, nothing is for free...but it is so worth it at Nigel Frank/FRG
    - Global offices (currently 12 offices in 5 countries in 4 continents, but more will be open soon) with the possibility to relocate to any of them. Many of our sides have been started with UK established employees!
    - Very good university to get you started into your new Job
    - Best training in the industry to give everyone the same opportunity (training never Stops)
    - Team Atmosphere. Of course each Team is different, but the once I experienced were amazing!
    - Sport Opportunities (professional running club, boxing classes, football, Netball…)
    - Incentives…It is not just empty talk…each year we have 2-3 Global incentives that get you to the most amazing destinations (Lapland, Miami, New York, South Africa, Morocco…) Worth the effort to be within a shot to go
    - Job security. We are not a hire and fire company. If an employee doesn’t perform, we find solutions to help (e.g. additional training and support), to ensure he can be successful in this job. However there are times, as with any Job, that this is not the right role for you.
    - Being part of a Journey a lot of companies can dream of

    Inconvénients

    - Long working hours
    - Pressure in KPI’s but it has improved over the last years
    - Pressure in making deal…but in the Flip Side it is a sales Job
    - No flexibility in working hours

    Conseils à la direction

    We are stepping in the right direction year on year. We have more wellbeing for employees, but there is still more we can do for the employees to ensure we get easier and without any pressure more productivity. We need to give more trust into the employees. Ensure we do hire the right people.

  3. Utile (1)

    « rewarded for hard work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps

    Avantages

    I've worked for NFI for nearly 5 years and in that time I've received 3 promotions, been on numerous incentives and been able to enhance my lifestyle. The best thing about NFI for me is I had no recruitment experience, no telephone sales skills & didn't really know what to do with my career & I was able to create a career through really hard work and working for a company that rewards good performance.

    Inconvénients

    recruitment in general is a tough job because your targets are based on unpredictable circumstances and often things don't go your way. The hours can be long but you're told that from the off

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    29 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review and your loyalty and commitment to Frank Recruitment Group and Nigel Frank. We are very privileged to have you on the FRG team!


  4. « Money and target driven, high performance, great (L)earning potential, amazing view »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - Uncapped and no threshold commission scheme: great for anyone who is highly motivated by success and money.
    - Career progression: targets are set in place for this (raise & tittle change)
    - New HR team: Now have a better work/life balance in place than when I first started. On Wednesdays it's ok to leave at close of business hour, more perks and fitness program.
    - Subject to team / personal performance micromanagement could be limited. If your performance is high then management tends to let you work the to your standards. This means exceeding your target.
    - Market knowledge, really experienced recruiters, huge name in the market.
    - Motivate people to transfer between offices globally
    - If you are a passionate and motivated person you will find that the hours go by very quickly! This goes to show that the work is exciting.
    - Learning potential is high

    Nigel Frank really cares for delivering good service to both clients and candidates. Great company to work for if you are a self motivated person that wants to earn a lot of money.

    Team is fun to go out drinking with. (every Thursday and Friday)

    Inconvénients

    - Work/life balance (if you have a family and/or have lots of social commitments you might find it hard to balance this with the office hours) Expect to work between a minimum of 11h to 13h a day.
    - Recognition is based on achievement (only top performing consultants will be spoken off or to..)
    - 70% of the employers in London are tired and/or stressed about their next deal
    - Micromanagement (pro or con as you see it)
    - Feels as if you haven't left school. Extremely punctual about lunch time and breaks are too short only at at exact times during the day. This makes little sense to me as lots is expected from us re extra hours put in..

    be prepared to step into a high pressured environment where every minute is accounted for.

    Conseils à la direction

    Happy to see that the consultants are being listened to and changes are being made on a HR level. Managing consultants have lots of experience but little time to lead.

    I advice to promote recruitment to senior cons quicker, this based on performance but more importantly on capacity to assist managing consultants. This will motivate the Seniors to help others and create more time for the managers.

    It used to be a very productive environment where it seems everyone is tired now. Hopefully the summer will give everyone that extra energy again.

    Incentives on all levels and not only on top billing level. I've heard it's very demotivating to watch the top billing consultants walk away with prices and travel.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    10 avr. 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your hard work and loyalty to Nigel Frank and Frank Recruitment Group over the last three years. We have noted your comments and appreciate your feedback. If you have any further... Voir plus


  5. « Review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Cool environment for young professionals looking to gain experience.
    The people are great.
    Good incentives

    Inconvénients

    Long hours with not much opportunity for overtime.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    29 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role.


  6. « Recruitment Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Made great friends / happy hours

    Inconvénients

    Micro managed
    Low pay
    Long hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Set more realistic goals

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    29 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role. We use all feedback to make continuous improvements.


  7. « Great place to work, if you're just starting out »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps

    Avantages

    Provides great professional work experience

    Inconvénients

    Low base pay and long hours

  8. « "All work, no play..." »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The only upside I would say is the training. The team is fantastic and I don't doubt their ability to be able to teach newcomers about recruitment and get them up and running, but just recently a senior member of the training staff left the business. Go figure.

    Inconvénients

    I worked at NFI for 2 years so I've seen my fair share of how the business has grown and developed over time. When I started, the company was still relatively small and had nowhere near the head count is has now.

    I would say that problems started arising when they went into 'hyper-growth' mode which prompted mass hiring throughout multiple offices worldwide, most notably in Newcastle. The main goal, it seems, was to generate as much income as possible with little regard to the strain it put on the workforce.

    The average working day started at 8:00am, on the dot. If you were late, you occasionally you lost your chair for half an hour and had to make calls standing up which is demoralising but hilarious to other senior members of staff .On Fridays you're rewarded with a late start of 8:30am, how generous.

    The recruitment strategy follow the adage of 'if you throw enough at a wall, eventually something will stick'. Mass cold calling, huge marketing mails and social media posts was the main way to bring in new business and you are observed very closely about what your output was on a daily basis through excruciating KPIs.

    If you weren't meeting these targets then you would be subjected to abuse and made to stay until you had finished them. On average, the working week is 50+ hours. Considering you're in the office from 8:00am until at least 18:00pm everyday and on Tuesdays made to stay until 7:30pm because that's the norm.

    I know people who have had limited bathroom breaks, trips to the kitchen and even told they have to put rubbish in the bin at lunchtime and not in 'core hours'.

    It's also not uncommon to be asked to come in on weekends to fill jobs (by spamming companies with irrelevant CV's, just to line the top of the pyramids pockets.

    The 'competitive base salary' is a joke and far less in comparison to other recruiters in the area. I do agree there is a lot of money to be made but only if you have been blessed by the recruitment gods with a solid technology and region to work on. Even then, 'time is money' and what is money if you have no time to spend it.

    The holiday incentives are unattainable unless you're a top biller and it doesn't matter how many deals you do or money you invoice in a year, it's all down to how many you do within a certain time period which will determine whether you will be promoted or not. I've know people who've been there for 2+ years, done 30+ deals and are still on the trainee starting salary.

    Occasionally you are rewarded on a Friday afternoon with a lukewarm beer for the work you've done that week but in all honesty, no one wants the beer and would prefer the earlier finish which was implemented as a trail last summer, which is no longer a thing.

    Referencing back to the hyper-growth thing, there was a time where they hired literally anyone just to make the global headcount. It was only after they realised their mistake and fired people who weren't performing well enough with no prior warning to their dismissal. This happened to at least 20 people in one afternoon last July.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop treating people like cogs in a machine.

    Let people pick their lunchtime instead of enforcing a rule where you MUST be back by 13:30 otherwise you're subject to verbal abuse from team leaders etc. I know people who have had to stay and cover the phones whilst other people went for their lunch and weren't given time to go and get their own food because they had to 'get back on the phones'.

    Bring back earlier finishes, it made the world of difference and no one does anything after 4:00pm on a Friday anyways.

    Keep less senior members of staff informed about where the business is heading because they are only drip fed tidbits of information on a 'need to know' basis.

    Up the base salary. It's an absolute joke and managers get a slice of RC's commission anyways so there's easily enough revenue in the business to increase it.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    21 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I operate an open door policy and I would have been really grateful if you had provided this feedback whilst you were employed with us... Voir plus


  9. « Recruitment Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Great work environment for a first job

    Inconvénients

    The work hours can be very long

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    6 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to give use feedback. We put a lot of focus into making our work environment is safe, clean and fun, so it means a lot that you’ve enjoyed the work environment during... Voir plus


  10. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Manager - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    High Commission plans. Good Salary and strong incentives

    Inconvénients

    Long Work Week . aggressive hiring quotas

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 févr. 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the hard work and loyalty to Nigel Frank Recruitment over the last 3 years, we have noted your comments and appreciate your feedback.


Affichage 260 de 264 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres