Avis sur Nigel Frank International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Nigel Frank International

Dernière mise à jour : 18 juin 2018
269 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,1
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Nigel Frank International CEO James Lloyd-Townshend
James Lloyd-Townshend
117 Évaluations

269 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « AMABIANCE »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Très bonne ambiance de travail. Manager proche et environnement stimulant

    Inconvénients

    Turnover très important, basé sur le chiffre et les résultats

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    14 mars 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role.


  2. « Great for starting out »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very Social
    Lots of free events
    Achievable incentives
    Great culture/family feeling
    Fantastic training scheme

    Inconvénients

    Many areas of the business are not collaborative
    Long hours
    Lots of pressure
    graduate focused ... less interested in more senior employees

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 juin 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review, we are taking your feedback on board. Unfortunately long hours and tough targets do come with the recruitment industry but we do offer great incentives for those willing to... Voir plus

  3. « Recruitment Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruiter - Newcastle, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Recruiter - Newcastle, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere, company invest a lot of money in making their staff happy.

    Training is also on point.

    Inconvénients

    Only 2 miles away from home so I can only do 6 minutes cycling in the morning which sucks. I love cycling

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 juin 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review. We are really glad to see you are enjoying your time here at Frank Recruitment Group - keep up the great work! Thanks.


  4. « Great entry route into Recruitment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    All the training and support you need towards becoming a recruiter. All the tools you need are provided.
    Hard work is never unnoticed. Always rewards and shout-outs. There is always time to bond with colleagues and management take the time to know you too.
    Friendly work culture. More of a push on social and sporting activities now which is good to see. Definitely making the effort to promote work/life balance. End of month presentations always good fun.
    Great place to start. Reasonable targets to move up the promotion ladder.

    Inconvénients

    No job is ever perfect. Strong emphasis on KPI's but certainly not a bad thing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look into other niche IT markets like Software Testing and Scala programming.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 juin 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your response. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time at FRG, it is a shame you are no longer with us. Keep us in mind for the future again. Thanks.


  5. Utile (2)

    « Good opportunity to earn money »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Team night's out/meals when breaking a record
    Monthly business review and open bar
    Career progression
    Global offices and opportunity to relocate within the company (senior+)

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, especially difficult to stay positive in the winter months when you get to work and leave when it's pitch black outside

    Micromanagement drives me up the wall.
    Continuous round-ups and repledge takes valuable time out of BD session and breaks my concentration. Team round up at 8.30 and floor round up at 9 sometimes later? Really. On foreign markets we should have been on the phone already because of time differences. Having to hear the same thing we've heard over and over again, "get on the phone, where are your interviews, send CVs" becomes tedious. We know what's expected of us, stop treating us like children and have less "round-ups".

    Bullying, talking about people behind their backs. I generally keep to myself, but made the mistake of discussing something that was bothering me with my manager. A few days later another manager came over for a general team chat and in front of everyone made a few inappropriate comments which immediately indicated my story had been shared. People generally don't respect others and it often feels like I work with a group of teenagers.

    Drug culture is shocking.

    People forget there is a human on the other end of the phone. Get back to the candidates and dont ignore them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should be more professional and taught how to work with different people. Feels like people are put in to management roles because of company growth and not because they have the leadership skills.

    Early finished on a Friday... no one does anything on a Friday afternoon and besides we' put in so many extra hours on Mon-Thurs?

    Salaries should be reviewed.
    Don't understand how a TRC and RC are on the same salary.

    More incentives for women.
    Football tickets are great for the guys, but surely more diverse incentives can be run for us to enjoy too?

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    18 mai 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We cannot improve without our employee's feedback. I see you are a current employee and we are always looking for new, diverse incentive ideas. If you have any... Voir plus


  6. Utile (1)

    « Senior Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Decent compensation with internal growth upside

    Inconvénients

    Management is inexperienced to say the least. Stay away from this company

    Conseils à la direction

    good luck

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 juin 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review, we cannot improve without feedback from our employees. If you would like to suggest some more in depth feedback please do not hesitate to get in touch with me via... Voir plus


  7. « Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Newcastle, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Newcastle, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Company offer a range of benefits including;

    - Holidays
    - Watches
    - Cars
    - Food / Lunches and Evenings
    - Social events
    - Football Tickets
    - Fast Career Progressions
    - Good Salary opportunities

    The above are all achievable, obviously not everyone hits or gets everything but the bottom line is if you are willing to put in the hard work then you will stand a chance of hitting the above.

    You have a real opportunity on the career side but it’s about sticking at it, you won’t be a manager in 12 months but if you are willing to work with the company and get past the 24-36 month marker after proving yourself as a decent consultant then you will be given further team lead / management responsibility.

    Inconvénients

    The hours always come up, but since I have been here they have certainly became more flexible. The guys who have been here 3 years plus mention that “It’s not like the old days”, but to be fair even 2 years ago we were still working for the sake of it at times, now it’s more about getting your work done and being more productive around targets and KPI’s – I am on a team where I am a bit more micro manged than most, for me it works as my manager / team lead point me in the right direction although I can also see how others get frustrated by walls covered in numbers and KPI’s

    Sandwiches are a bit stale – I mean surely the supplier can use fresh bread and mix up the fillings every now and then – nit picking here but thought we could mention it.

    No fun activities in the office, the old one had a football table – always a laugh and gave plenty of office noise on an evening!

    Basic could be higher in Newcastle as we are getting offers directly from elsewhere, I appreciate the other benefits the company offer but maybe a re-look at this would help

    Conseils à la direction

    Take down the old KPI boards they look like a waste of space, surely we can get some posters up about holiday targets on there or floor / quadrant billing leagues?

    Secondly can we get a bit of colour in the office? Maybe allowing each quadrant to decide their own colour of theme so that it shows a bit of personality, at times I look up and it feels like I am sitting in a doctors waiting room about to put my weight up on my weight tracker chart.

    Finally keep pushing the targets and offering good incentives, although with the holiday incentives maybe put a trip to a vote – so offering three suggestions as the CEO incentive then whichever one gets the most votes we all go there?

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    18 mai 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your time with Nigel Frank International. We are always looking for new ways to improve our working environment, if you have any... Voir plus

  8. Utile (1)

    « Avoid »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Training set you up for future employment

    Inconvénients

    Culture
    Hours - 12 hours per day?!?!

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    18 mai 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with Nigel Frank International. Unfortunately long hours come with Recruitment and so is not for everyone, but for those willing to... Voir plus


  9. « Potential to Improve »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nigel Frank International en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    - Decent incentives
    - Good opportunity to progress
    - Good commission structure

    Inconvénients

    - Micro-management across all levels
    - Old-school company culture
    - Retention of staff doing well is very poor

    Conseils à la direction

    - Listen to employee's opinions more and make changes on that. Commission structure is impressive but money doesn't buy loyalty.
    - Have a clear progression structure as goalposts are moved constantly for different people.
    - Change company culture, you don't have to work 10+ hours a day to be successful. Employee's should not feel pressure to stay past contracted hours. Should be a choice not feel mandatory.
    - Become less KPI driven and focus more in up-skilling consultants so that they use their time more efficiently.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    20 juin 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review, we are taking comments on board. Unfortunately the recruitment industry does come with long working hours and tough targets but we try and balance this out with our... Voir plus


  10. « A brilliant place to work, but not a place for everyone »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nigel Frank International à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    - Clear career path
    - Uncapped commission structure...but you need to work for it. As all in life, nothing is for free...but it is so worth it at Nigel Frank/FRG
    - Global offices (currently 12 offices in 5 countries in 4 continents, but more will be open soon) with the possibility to relocate to any of them. Many of our sides have been started with UK established employees!
    - Very good university to get you started into your new Job
    - Best training in the industry to give everyone the same opportunity (training never Stops)
    - Team Atmosphere. Of course each Team is different, but the once I experienced were amazing!
    - Sport Opportunities (professional running club, boxing classes, football, Netball…)
    - Incentives…It is not just empty talk…each year we have 2-3 Global incentives that get you to the most amazing destinations (Lapland, Miami, New York, South Africa, Morocco…) Worth the effort to be within a shot to go
    - Job security. We are not a hire and fire company. If an employee doesn’t perform, we find solutions to help (e.g. additional training and support), to ensure he can be successful in this job. However there are times, as with any Job, that this is not the right role for you.
    - Being part of a Journey a lot of companies can dream of

    Inconvénients

    - Long working hours
    - Pressure in KPI’s but it has improved over the last years
    - Pressure in making deal…but in the Flip Side it is a sales Job
    - No flexibility in working hours

    Conseils à la direction

    We are stepping in the right direction year on year. We have more wellbeing for employees, but there is still more we can do for the employees to ensure we get easier and without any pressure more productivity. We need to give more trust into the employees. Ensure we do hire the right people.

    Réponse de Nigel Frank International

    18 mai 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your time with Nigel Frank International and have noticed the efforts we have being putting into making improvements. We are... Voir plus


Affichage 269 de 273 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres