Avis de Scientist chez Novartis | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Scientist chez Novartis

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
71%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Novartis CEO Vas Narasimhan
Vas Narasimhan
12 évaluations
  1. « Avis sur Novartis »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à Bâle
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Très bon salaire , parmi les meilleurs en Suisse

    Inconvénients

    Absence d'esprit d'équipe qui peut handicaper la collaboration

    Novartis2017-07-16
  2. Utile (1)

    « lot of bureaucracy but nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist à Bâle
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    nice campus good material high variety of restaurants flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    bureaucracy work environment depends on your unit

    Conseils à la direction

    reduce bureaucracy and number of meetings focus on real research than only on money lots of DA deserve to be investigated

    Novartis2018-08-17
  3. « Huge turn over and change management that affect relations and become dictature »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Scientist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à

    Avantages

    Good Salary and benefit, good ensurance Some people really professional Activities diversified

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparency No possible evolution unless you are strategic Lack of management, nobody take their responsability A lot of turn over due to hierarchy Depending on your role, no mobility between France and Swiss. It's only for higher manager

    Conseils à la direction

    Should listen to employes and take care to avoid harassment

    Novartis2016-05-24
  4. « Best company I've ever worked for!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Data Scientist à Shanghai, Shanghai

    J'ai travaillé chez Novartis à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everything! the environment, the people, the benefits, and the food!!

    Inconvénients

    They don't usually offer return offers for the interns. They only hire PhD or experienced professionals.

    Novartis2019-09-18
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Science/Good Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist I à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Novartis is a great place for science. Lots of great people. Great Ideas. Lots of good science and scientists. Good Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucracy. Hard to move around within groups. No internal growth culture. They wont give internal scientist chance to move to different groups.

    Novartis2019-09-13
  6. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist à Hyderâbâd
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work, with work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Downside is its very hard to move hierarchy ladder as there are senior before you to get promoted

    Novartis2019-08-18
  7. Utile (1)

    « I found Novartis a great place to work with a lot of benefits and perks but needs improvement in some areas »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scientist I à Cambridge, MA
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Novartis à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity to grow and learn new things, flexible work hours, ability to work from home when needed, yoga, ice cream Tuesdays in the summer, summer hours

    Inconvénients

    Assessment yearly reviews are impractical and needed to be changed. Different PI and directors have more sway so there people get promoted over other individuals who deserve it just as much. Its basically a popularity contest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Associates need to give some kind of assessment of managers as well either as a 360 or by some annominous means. Management has no motivational skills or methods to encourage workers to do better.

    Novartis2019-08-21
  8. « Laboratory Sciences »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à East Hanover, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and science. Work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Large company. Corporate veiws are very broad

    Novartis2019-07-12
  9. « Prevented form working by IT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Scientist à Bâle
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    In principle interesting projects and decent pay benchmarked to an industry average.

    Inconvénients

    We are asked to do amazing data science and machine learning, but IT refuses to install anything modern like tensorflow, keras, xgboost and so on the severs. "Hey, just work on your 'fantastic' 8 GB dual core laptop that barely functions due to all the surveillance programs on it." Lots of talk and back-slapping, but management does not actually help associates get the roadblocks to doing actual work out of the way,... then they bemoan a lack of a start-up mentality. If I were in a start up, at least I would have the tools to do my job without endless fights with an incompetent IT organization. There's also the fantastic conference meetings using Skype and VMR that are a constant nightmare. **IF** you manage to connect, you will randomly be unable to speak or unable to share your screen or be randomly disconnected or … It's amazing, free Skype on my personal phone is better than what we have in the shiny headquarters.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Drastic actions are needed to fix the IT organization, it must cost the company millions ever year to have people not working due to IT issues.

    Novartis2019-08-14
  10. « Nothing if not red tape »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novartis à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    We have a lot of money to throw at problems

    Inconvénients

    Lots of lip service to ethics that feels false

    Conseils à la direction

    You rock. Just try no to multitask as much, and maybe something will come out right.

    Novartis2019-07-19
84 avis trouvés