Avis sur Ocado Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ocado Group

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
246 évaluations
  1. « Graduate Scheme with 4 rotations around Ocado Group »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Management Graduate à Hatfield, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working hours, Culture is brilliant and everyone is nice/ helpful

    Inconvénients

    Parking can be a squeeze if driving

    Conseils à la direction

    So far so good!

    Ocado Group2019-10-14

    Réponse de Ocado Group

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying your graduate scheme and the Ocado Group culture. ^Martin

  2. « Average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good colleagues with decent management

    Inconvénients

    - Slow uptake on technology

    Ocado Group2019-10-11

    Réponse de Ocado Group

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review and good to see you are enjoying working with your colleagues and management team. We're always keen to hear our employees ideas on what tools / systems we could be using, so please do speak to your management team if you have some thoughts on technology we could be exploring.

    Réduire
  3. « Great Company, but physically demanding job. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSTM Delivery Driver à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company's policies, Technology, Benefits, Possibility of working 4x10hrs/week, promotion possibilities.

    Inconvénients

    back-breaking job, too much weight to carry for one day, going to remote places where it's easy to damage a van, working in awful weather

    Conseils à la direction

    The management in Leeds is great. Always helpful and grateful for your contribution.

    Ocado Group2019-10-07
  4. « Rules rules rules »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSTM à Enfield, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ocado Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Weekly pay, good bunch of workers, very friendly staff, very helpful with any issues

    Inconvénients

    Expect you to be a robot , expect you to take abuse from public

    Ocado Group2019-10-18
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, competetive salaries, great place for people who are committed to work and are open for the new challenges. Lots of opportunities for progression within a company.

    Inconvénients

    Hours of work - different challenges on different departments

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up good work, stay close to your people

    Ocado Group2019-10-01
  6. « Not a really good place to work...at least is paying the bills, if your bills are like 10 pounds 💷 each... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Operative/Picker à Tamworth, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You get life insurance, and the chance to go from there with anxiety issues and depression 😉

    Inconvénients

    The management is not the best, you get treated like a piece of “cake” by some of them

    Conseils à la direction

    Try and get trained in how to talk to your people and not to exploit them at the maximum, remember we are all human, it doesn’t matter if some of us are wearing red or green, we’re all the same. Do you remember one of our values? “Value each person”...ohhh yeah it doesn’t exist anymore because at Ocado you don’t get appreciation for your hard work...only file notes and threatened that you’ll be investigated if you... don’t do what they want!

    Dérouler
    Ocado Group2019-10-16
  7. « It's a good company to work for, nice drivers and most managers. I always wanted to drive for living. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSTM Delivery Driver à Dagenham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some days you can drive 30 miles and do 24 drops or the other day 160 miles and only 10 drops. Can go home early if your finish doing your deliveries. OK amount of money. Much much better than job seeker allowance. Can pick morning or afternoon shifts But not 100% guaranteed, have to stay in a waiting list. Automatic sprinter van. Shift desk helpful. Customer service line is excellent when you need it. Can call... customer if you are late. Good GDPR police in place. Rain isn't a problem if you are well planned Union is in place if your interested to pay a small membership fee . Drivers are friendly.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Parking tickets in Central London, hard to find parking spaces and it takes a long time to get used to it. Bus lane tickets Some business got loading bay and it's hard to find if you're not doing it for years. No lift, big delivery in Central London. Sick pay isn't so good. Managers are your go to guys. If you are wrong your defiantly wrong. it's like school days always under monitoring.

    Conseils à la direction

    Central London is a big problem for drivers. Large delivery, hard to find parking and most importantly parking tickets . make a rule of giving an opportunity to pick route. Friends are friendly, equality is important to people. Smart drive isn't so smart. I got told of for things that I didn't do. I runaway from family business.

    Ocado Group2019-10-12
  8. « Driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Driver à Hatfield, East of England, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Regular work, easy to do

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable hours, but with planning you can work a family life in aroud it. Just have to accept you need to adapt

    Ocado Group2019-09-24
  9. « CSTM Driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - CSTM 

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Many company benefits, Easy to use and view your shifts.

    Inconvénients

    When finished doing deliveries there is often a key as only one marshall checks the vehicle at a time while the others sit around.

    Ocado Group2019-09-21
  10. « Driver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSTM Delivery Driver 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ocado Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great workings hours, good pay

    Inconvénients

    Can be very taxing on the body

    Ocado Group2019-09-18
468 avis trouvés