Avis sur OpenMarket | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur OpenMarket

Mis à jour le sept. 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

102 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
OpenMarket CEO Jonathan Morgan
Jonathan Morgan
35 évaluations
  1. « Getting better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good overall culture, friendly and talented group of people. If you are willing to bend your back and take the initiative, you will find tons of opportunities for your professional growth. Management is good at identifying talent and providing carrier growth opportunities. Good work life balance. Flexible work from home policy. Generous PTO and sick day policy. Good medical plan. Good transportation... benefits. Free food and other fringe benefits.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Recent relocation to Queen Anne made commute from South and East side little inconvenient. Recent voluntary attrition especially in the senior management was mostly filled with internal junior talent, though it is a good strategy to encourage and promote the internal talent, since it was done in a short time at a large scale, the short comings from inexperience are felt at layman level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Company's and individual department's mission statement, strategical goals and operational goals should go into veins of first level management, only then can it be effectively passed down to the layman. Remote management, how effective can it be? I hardly know my director for example.

    OpenMarket2019-09-08
  2. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am pretty new to OpenMarket, and I love it here. The team knows how to work hard and also how to have fun together. Very low on politics and other annoyances. We have great prospects for the future, with good investing going on from our parent company, AmDocs. Lots of new business opportunities on the horizon. The tech work is interesting and challenging, and we are investing in the future. Very happy I... decided to join OpenMarket.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We need to continue to evolve our tech strategy in certain areas, but that is normal and is not any cause for alarm.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing and the sky is the limit!

    OpenMarket2019-09-04
  3. « Recruiting leadership. Gone. Engineering leadership. Gone. Technical Depth. Gone. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to wax and wane about how much more you’d make if you left for another job. Then you remember you’re coasting so you settle for the loud, new open office and free food.

    Inconvénients

    Remaining leadership leans on less talented workers to work insane hours to patch operational holes. Almost all the people with deep tech stack knowledge are gone. Not a single competent TPM left and the remaining developers are googling errors. All the hopes and dreams ride on one primary bread and butter customer and “innovative” thinking means spinning asks from sales into faux gold.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just be honest. Honesty is the best policy.

    OpenMarket2019-09-06
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've worked for OpenMarket for almost 2 years. The culture is great and the management strives to do the right thing. The industry is changing and the company is adapting by investing in new product development. What I've loved most about OpenMarket is the people and size... it's a mid-size company so you feel like you can get to know most people. It also allows you to get things done quickly compared to other... large companies I've been apart of. Overall this is the best place I've worked. The perks are also great - brand new office, stocked kitchen, generous travel subsidy, wellness benefit, paternity leave, ~5 weeks of PTO + sick time for all employees, cash transportation subsidy.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With a change in leadership and strategy comes some employees who don't like the change. We have had a spike in attrition of some long tenured employees recently. That said, the new employees coming in have been smart, engaged are helping continue to make OM a great place to work.

    OpenMarket2019-08-09
  5. Utile (3)

    « Best Place I Have Ever Worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, wonderful management, autonomy, strong financials, 15 days paid sick, 23 days PTO, above avg health and dental coverage, fun industry, employees are valued, collaborative environment

    Inconvénients

    Some people don’t appreciate what they have here

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up

    OpenMarket2019-06-22

    Réponse de OpenMarket

    August 19, 2019

    Great to hear this is the best place you have ever worked. We agree and are glad that OMies (employees) find this to be a valued, collaborative environment. Also excellent to learn that you enjoy the benefits and perks – we work hard to make this a place where everyone can thrive ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (7)

    « Best work experience of my career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I’ve been with OpenMarket for more than five years, and can say without hesitation that it has been the most rewarding professional experience of my life. At OpenMarket I’ve been able to take ownership of company-wide projects and processes, hire and grow a global team, and generally be creative in a way I’d never be able to at bigger organization. But the best thing about OpenMarket by far is the people – they’re... genuine, passionate about technology, supportive and honestly, just fun and funny. I actually look forward to going to meetings at OpenMarket because I always end up having real, spirited conversation, and laughing a lot – even with the CEO! – and I can’t say that’s ever been the case for me before. Another major perk of OpenMarket is it’s size -it’s big enough that we have good resources, like awesome benefits and ability to travel, but small enough that you can still make a major, visible impact with minimal red tape. The last major aspect of OpenMarket I can’t go without mentioning is our efforts to bolster diversity and inclusion. We have made huge strides bringing more women into the organization, especially in the tech space. Though there is definitely still room to grow from a diversity and inclusion perspective, as a woman I can say I personally feel the efforts around inclusivity paying off on a daily basis.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are some downsides to OpenMarket of course, like a big parent company that is incredibly resistant to change and has cumbersome systems and processes that don't always sync with common sense.

    Conseils à la direction

    Protect the amazing OpenMarket culture and keep up efforts around diversity and inclusion.

    OpenMarket2019-06-05

    Réponse de OpenMarket

    August 19, 2019

    I was delighted to read this. Every company comes with its own set of challenges – but through listening and action we can help OpenMarket, and its staff, reach their true potential. Jonathan Morgan, CEO, OpenMarket

  7. Utile (7)

    « Too much hierarchy and office politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OpenMarket à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and supportive colleagues & reasonable middle management

    Inconvénients

    Looking at the reviews, I expect the majority of the positive comments come from the management, their friends and family members as many OM employees are not satisfied with the company. I really enjoyed working at OpenMarket as my colleagues were friendly and supportive, unfortunately, I cannot say the same about my manager who seemed to be scared of expressing any form of criticism against the leadership. I... completely lost respect towards them as they were timid and unable to defend their own team. Many senior managers seem to be indecisive and lack industry experience, which is reflected in their poor decision making. Majority of them are located in Seattle and are completely out of touch with the situation in Pune, Guadaralaja and London. Furthermore, there is a dangerous trend among the leadership team to employ their ex-colleagues/friends who seem equally incompetent. The company puts an emphasis on diversity, however, the same individuals keep being promoted, some of them got promoted 2-3 times in a year and the majority of them were men. Unfortunately, women don’t get much recognition at OM, especially those who are vocal and dare to criticise the leadership. I also don’t see much diversity across the leadership team- the majority of them are white Americans. Although one of the core values of OpenMakret is ‘be authentic’, not many managers are living up to this standard. The CEO and the management surround themselves with Yes-men only and any form of criticism sooner or later will be punished. ‘Value people’ is another questionable core value of OpenMarket- people should be valued in various ways, paying for drinks and pizza once per month is not enough. At OpenMarket many employees are underpaid for the amount of work they do. The most ‘lucky’ individuals end up doing a job of 2-3 people.  The work culture leaking from the senior management is quite toxic, there is lots of backstabbing and politics that ‘spill’ over the middle managers and regular employees, even those in technical roles. The old-fashioned and not fit for purpose processes and systems may hinder your efficiency. If your laptop doesn’t function properly, it takes ages to get a new one. Moreover, HR, payroll and recruitment processes are very time-consuming and complicated as a result finalising employee’s promotions might take months. If you have any pay-related issues you may end up emailing multiple individuals located in various locations before anyone solves your problem as the HR/Payroll departments are redistributed across the globe. There is a non-existent budget for personal development, only a few of my colleagues were able to attend some conferences last year, most of us couldn’t due to a very tight budget. Nevertheless, some teams (Sales, Marketing) seem to have enough money to attend fancy events. The attrition rate is rocketing high and I have never seen in my whole career so many colleagues departing within such a short space of time. HR claims that this is normal and such an attrition level is an industry-standard. To make it worse, many of those who have left were never replaced. The recruitment team doesn’t employ new people, they just fill the gaps.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t let experienced people go as you will lose all the knowledge. Increase the salaries and respect your employees and they will work hard enough to make OpenMarket successful again. Change the old fashioned procedures and reorganise your HR department as currently, it lacks expertise. Replace most of the senior managers with professionals who have industry experience as those who are in charge are destroying... the company. Conducting employee satisfaction surveys is not enough to make people believe that you really care- you need to show it!

    Dérouler
    OpenMarket2019-07-29
  8. Utile (2)

    « experience of OpenMarket »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff are really nice. Management are kind

    Inconvénients

    Can't be sure of job security

    OpenMarket2019-07-01

    Réponse de OpenMarket

    August 19, 2019

    I’m glad to hear that you enjoy being part of the OpenMarket team. Many of our colleagues have been part of the company for many years, so I hope you can see the opportunities are there for the taking. The next few years are going to be incredibly exciting and I hope you’ll continue ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (7)

    « Again with the "Fake" reviews »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OpenMarket à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Every time there is a negative review, or two or three, you can count on some contrived review to pop up extolling all the qualities the company tries to offer to wash away the truth from the prior posts, from real employees, revealing it like it is.

    Inconvénients

    Read the reviews that offer details vs. glossy cover-ups. They tell the truth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen and engage the line level workers. Stop hiding the truth - it is long overdue. Reposting - "As another post said, stop making fake data and asking people to post positive reviews to mask the issues you have."

    OpenMarket2019-07-04

    Réponse de OpenMarket

    August 1, 2019

    I make a point of reading every review posted on Glassdoor and value hearing points of view from multiple channels. We are dedicated to making this company a great place to work and the best in our sector. Jonathan Morgan, CEO, OpenMarket

  10. Utile (1)

    « Overall, a great environment to work in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OpenMarket à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Friendly & welcoming culture - Approachable SLT - Fair salary - Great benefits package - Good career prospects

    Inconvénients

    - The hours can be long (9 hour days are the standard requirement) - The commute can be an issue (London office) as the office is not central and the train lines servicing the station aren't the most reliable - IT & systems onboarding is painful because of the crossover with Amdocs (parent company) & OpenMarket systems. There isn't really a clear process to follow, and everybody seems to have issues for... the first few weeks at least. This is more of a reflection on Amdocs than OpenMarket though - There isn't an official flexible working policy (and the IT issues make this more challenging too)

    Dérouler
    OpenMarket2019-05-16

    Réponse de OpenMarket

    May 30, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. You’re obviously someone with a balanced perspective who knows there are pros and cons to everyone’s work situation. Overall though, it sounds like you’re quite pleased with the major aspects of your role - senior leadership, career prospects, our friendly ...

    Dérouler
102 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer