Avis sur Outbrain | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Outbrain

Mis à jour le 12 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

113 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Outbrain CEO Yaron Galai and David Kostman
Yaron Galai and David Kostman
27 évaluations
  1. « Doing well! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Outbrain à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Strong vision. Adaptive. Growing. Competitive. Strong product.

    Inconvénients

    Can be too single minded. Insular.

    Conseils à la direction

    Involve the wider team and draw on their skills.

    Outbrain2019-09-12
  2. « Great place to work despite poor management and absence of adept HR department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Outbrain à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Incredible benefits, great colleagues, awesome location, learning resources.

    Inconvénients

    Extremely poor management on lower level, managers are overwhelmed by their own work that they seem to forget their role as a manager to their managee. Not truly diverse; they sprinkle people of color here and there to make themselves seem inclusive. A group of minorities were recently let go in bulk, which is alarming to say the least. Human resources department is lacking and has no structure, which leads to... mishandled situations.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    First and foremost, work on building out your HR department instead of focusing on "People and Culture." While the two may seem the same to you, they are extremely different . Also work on lower level management, as there are many managers who have no business having such a role, as they lack patience and proper guiding tools.

    Outbrain2019-08-21

    Réponse de Outbrain

    August 29, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Outbrain. We know that change can be difficult, but we always put a great deal of thought and care into supporting each employee in balance with meeting the dynamic demands of the market. It sounds like we fell short of your ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Great company , job had a real impact on the company's revenue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Content Reviewer à Netanya

    Je travaille chez Outbrain à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with the most known publishers in the world Working from home

    Inconvénients

    Same work everyday. and once a week night shift

    Outbrain2019-07-24
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Scientist à Netanya
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Outbrain à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great environment with great people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Lack of visibility on some projects

    Outbrain2019-06-20
  5. « full stack developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Full Stack Developer à Netanya
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Outbrain à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great food and nice location

    Inconvénients

    poor management leadership. not recommended

    Outbrain2019-06-26
  6. « Awesome People/Culture/Tech »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Netanya
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Outbrain à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Really awesome people, made good friends there. The culture is as good as it gets. Work life balance, best there is. Tech is top of the line, they make a huge effort to be leaders and prompt their engineers. I would recommend to anyone to work there

    Inconvénients

    Cant really think of any

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow more career paths for non managers, it will be hard to keep your engineers otherwise.

    Outbrain2019-05-06

    Réponse de Outbrain

    May 9, 2019VP, People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review and we really appreciate the kind words about your experience. We will take your advice to heart as we are always looking for ways to keep the team engaged and progressing in their career.

  7. « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Netanya
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Outbrain à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture and people are amazing, this is mostly led by the 2 founders personality. Work life balance is very good, and the company puts the employee in the center. The product is also great and very interesting.

    Inconvénients

    As the company grew, it began to be hard to push products forward, a lot of dependencies or infra-structure limitations

    Outbrain2019-05-03
  8. Utile (4)

    « Difficult place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Outbrain à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Office perks and friendly co-workers

    Inconvénients

    Very little room for growth

    Outbrain2019-05-11
  9. « Overall good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 

    Je travaille chez Outbrain à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    global footprint lovely team nice office environment investment in product and technology

    Inconvénients

    benefits are below industry standard

    Outbrain2019-05-11
  10. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place with great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - R&D Team Leader à Netanya
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Outbrain à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, awesome DNA, the best R&D culture (quality, opportunities, diversity, modern tech stack). Transparent management that takes care of all workers. One of the best companies out there!

    Inconvénients

    Brand awareness can be improved

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on rockin!

    Outbrain2019-04-23
113 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer