Avis sur Oxford University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Oxford University

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

598 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Oxford University CEO Christopher Francis Patten
Christopher Francis Patten
104 évaluations
  1. "Des moyens"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Oxford University à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Beaucoup de moyens pour réaliser les recherches, tremplin pour la carrière.

    Inconvénients

    Cout de la vie très chère par rapport au salaire

    Oxford University2018-08-31
  2. Utile (2)

    "Don't stay too long"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Senior Scientist 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Oxford University à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice city Good for your curriculum (if you make the most of it and leave before stagnating) Attracts highly qualified staff with great backgrounds, but most of them are overqualified for their job.

    Inconvénients

    Career prospects very limited. Competitive, elitist and individualist culture. PIs only worried by their career and getting as much grants as they can, while rarely seen at their office! Moral harrassment from senior management is common and the University doesn't give a damn. In my department 3 people resigned in less than 2 months and they didn't even conduct an internal investigation (despite written and documented...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Train yourself in management!

    Oxford University2017-07-09
  3. "Great opportunity for career advancement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Associate à Oxford, Angleterre
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity for career advancement: there are a lot of training courses available and most of them are free to advance your career

    Inconvénients

    The pay is relative low compared with cost of living in Oxford

    Oxford University2019-07-17
  4. "Brilliant employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Library Assistant à Oxford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great working culture and development prospects

    Inconvénients

    Expensive town to live sadly

    Oxford University2019-07-02
  5. "Great uni"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Graduate Student 

      Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good working conditions and closely followed by several advisors

      Inconvénients

      None that I can see,

      Oxford University2019-07-02
    • "Good for self-motivated researchers"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Scientist 

      Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Excellent space for a researcher who is self-driven and has original ideas to pursue. Access to great facilities and collaborators.

      Inconvénients

      Poor researcher pay by international standards. Expected to work long hours with little recognition for work done outside of academic output.

      Oxford University2019-07-16
    • "Can be a fantastic place to work, depending on the lab you join."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Scientist à Oxford, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      World-class science is being done all around you. World-class facilities. A lot of fun if you take advantage of all the opportunities presented to you.

      Inconvénients

      Has its fair share of crazy people.

      Conseils à la direction

      Get a grip on the more crazy PIs.

      Oxford University2019-07-09
    • "Ok company to work for"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Head of Educational Sales 

      Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Charity , ok salary , links to education

      Inconvénients

      Poor senior management, lack of diversity and flexible working

      Conseils à la direction

      Value staff

      Oxford University2019-07-10
    • "Good place to work at"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Researcher 

        Je travaille chez Oxford University à temps plein

        Avantages

        Excellent facilities for world class research

        Inconvénients

        None to report. I enjoyed my position.

        Oxford University2019-06-22
      • "A fantastic place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Postdoctoral Research Assistant à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Oxford University à temps plein plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        A lot of opportunities, a great place to meet interesting people

        Inconvénients

        Focus sometimes more on the quantity more than on the quality

        Oxford University2019-06-21
      598 avis trouvés