Avis sur PRA Health Sciences | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PRA Health Sciences

Mis à jour le 21 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
PRA Health Sciences CEO Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
404 évaluations
  1. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. People are very friendly and management is very considerate. Great work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Lack of socializing activities/events. To be honest, i don't have any negatives about this company.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-09-02
  2. « Nice and friendly environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Clinical Research Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive line manager and colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Requires to meet monthly site visit target.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-30
  3. « A short title for the headline review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company, lot's of opportunities!

    Inconvénients

    I don't have an opinion

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-30
  4. « Excellent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Clinical Research Associate à San Juan, PR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great learning environment and benefits

    Inconvénients

    too much managers not approachable, hard to talk with them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to improve teamwork

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-29
  5. Utile (1)

    « Decent company, but low pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Clinical Trial Specialist à Blue Bell, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - stable company - felt cared about as an employee - my manager was great - Blue Bell office was very nice - good benefits - good work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    - low pay (underpaid for role as CTS) - no bonus

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your CTSs a little more, or offer a bonus. It will help keep good employees around.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-15
  6. « Excellent CRO! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Associate à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Support, training, and team work.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have cons for PRA. I think it's the best company I've ever worked for.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-11
  7. « It's what you make of it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director, Project Delivery à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the culture here, I love the fact that if you take the lead they will let you run with it. I love that the management team is supportive and wants to help mentor their employees. They are interested in helping you succeed....you just need to go ask for it. Majority of people go out of their way to help you.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of new systems to learn.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-09
  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Robust systems, efficient processes, great managers

    Inconvénients

    Stiff competition if you are aiming for lead roles

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-08
  9. « Great entry-level position for clinical research in an international environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Site Management Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great colleagues to work with from all over Europe, interesting studies and projects. Flexible hours and good location.

    Inconvénients

    Bit of disconnect with management, as feelings reign that hard work does not get rewarded, which leads to higher turnover rate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Greater clarity towards career development and acknowledgement/rewards.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-21
  10. Utile (4)

    « Terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PRA Health Sciences à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free food on Fridays & 4 weeks of PTO to start which is awesome but you're discouraged from taking more than two weeks at a time.

    Inconvénients

    Overworked, micromanaged, and worked in silos even within our own team. It wasn't until I went to a competitor that I realized I was doing the work of 2-3 people at PRA. Managers try to teach/train you their way and if you learn better other ways it's really too bad. I told my manager how I learn best and it was ignored. Additionally, I could only ever go to my manager if I had questions. She had a way of... making me feel bad/stupid for asking questions...maybe it's because she said "You'd have to be stupid not to know this". The two times I went to someone else for help I got a "talking to" from not only my manager but also the director. To top it off the guy that helped me also got a "talking to". It's a very toxic work environment which I wouldn't wish upon my enemies.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Realize that just because someone is a good employee doesn't mean that they have the personality, patience , and understanding of becoming a manager for the first time. Overhaul company culture

    PRA Health Sciences2019-09-04
927 avis trouvés