Avis sur PURE Canadian Gaming | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PURE Canadian Gaming

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

264 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommander à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
PURE Canadian Gaming CEO George Goldhoff
George Goldhoff
187 évaluations
  1. « Server« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Food and Beverage Server 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I love the atmosphere and all the staff! I love coming to work every day!

    Inconvénients

    disorganised and communication issues lack of consistency (plating) health issues (cross contamination, etc.)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the awesome job!! Love you all! the kitchen is disorganised and communication issues, lack of consistency (plating) health issues (cross contamination, etc.)

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-04-11
  2. « Friendly and professional« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server/Waiter à Lethbridge, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à

    Avantages

    Genuinely good people who are interested in you

    Inconvénients

    None at the moment right now

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-04-01

    Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Friendly and Professional. Glad to know that your managers are interested in YOU!

  3. « The best job I have in very long time great guests and Awesome staff« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Security Supervisor à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best working Environment any employee could experience

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any cons there is really nothing negative about Pure Canadian gaming

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-30

    Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello the best job I have in a very long time and awesome staff. I'm delighted that you find the environment so outstanding. Thanks for your comments.

  4. « Great« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Server 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à

    Avantages

    Fast friendly clean, and big

    Inconvénients

    None so far that I can see

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-27

    Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Great. Fast, friendly and clean...that's right! But, big? Thanks for your comments.

  5. « Line Cook Interview« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Line Cook à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The interview was easy process and it is a big g company.

    Inconvénients

    Not any at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-21

    Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

    April 3, 2019President and CEO

    Hello Line Cook Interview. I'm pleased to know that you had a frictionless interview. All the best to you.

  6. « Bad Team« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Good tips, competitive pay, flexible hours

      Inconvénients

      bad team members, dark work conditions

      PURE Canadian Gaming2019-04-12
    • Utile (2)

      « Good Staff, Poor Decisions from above« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein

      Avantages

      Staff is generally really good, General Manager and VP Jeff Craik is a honest person who likes to tell you how things are, fairly safe/recession proof.

      Inconvénients

      Most department managers have little to no idea how to effectively run their department, shifting most of their responsibilities to supervisors. little chance for promotion as they tend to hire out of company for management. total misuse of Employee of the Month, Employee of the Year, Leader of the Quarter, Secret Shopper, Customer Feedback, etc. Staff are inappropriately chosen (Maybe less then 30 days? multiple complaints/write-ups,...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Work on programs to train staff to take the position above them and recognize skills that will help. Watch managers whom seem to want to shirk duties to staff, and don't seem to have good ideas on how to illicit true feedback from secret shoppers/customer feedback.

      PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-17

      Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

      March 22, 2019President and CEO

      Hello Good Staff, Poor Decisions from above. The GM has been made aware of your advice, and while it is written as a generality, he has agreed to review the promotion process and receive true feedback.

    • « Fear and Loathing Casino Lethbridge« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Line Cook à Lethbridge, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Good team, great attitude, always positive, good servers

      Inconvénients

      Communication, lack of attention to detail, turnover

      Conseils à la direction

      Focus on building strong employees and taking the extra time to understand strengths and weaknesses.

      PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-15

      Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

      March 22, 2019President and CEO

      Hello Fear and Loathing Casino Lethbridge. Thank you for your advice. I agree.

    • Utile (1)

      « Wonderful Atmosphere with Great Career Advancement Opportunities« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Lethbridge, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein

      Avantages

      The people that I work with are the reason why I love coming to work. There is a wonderful atmosphere between the staff, management, and with the customers as well. I admire that PURE Canadian Gaming offers monthly Employee of the Month bonuses as well as Employee of the Year. I genuinely feel supported and cared for by my employers. There is room for Career Opportunities if you wish to move up; they are more than accommodating...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      I do feel as though the employees are not being heard well enough. I will bring up an issue (albeit small, but still an issue) and it will not be resolved, sometimes hardly even acknowledged after the fact. I do feel as though the F&B Management team could deal with a softer touch; personally, I feel like they are too hard on a couple of employees and it shows in their (the employee's) work as a result. I also...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Softer touch when talking with employees; they are people too. Elect more people for Employee of the Month! It is honestly disheartening to see the same person win when I work with wonderful people who deserve it just as much.

      PURE Canadian Gaming2019-03-11

      Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

      March 22, 2019President and CEO

      Hello Wonderful Atmosphere with Great Career Advancement Opportunities. One of the most difficult balances to reach in management is between rigor and compassion. We will work on having a "softer touch". Additionally, thank you for pointing out the issue of the same EOM nominee.

    • « Fun place to be« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Line Cook à Calgary, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez PURE Canadian Gaming à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Busy kitchen with great staff members. Always look forward to coming to work.

      Inconvénients

      Unionized, it definitely takes some getting used to.

      Conseils à la direction

      Communication between departments could be improved

      PURE Canadian Gaming2019-02-26

      Réponse de PURE Canadian Gaming

      March 4, 2019President and CEO

      Hello Fun Place to Be. Thank you for your comments. It is always a good sign when you look forward to coming into work. Let us know exactly which type of communications we are falling short with at Casino Calgary.

    264 avis trouvés