Avis sur Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Pacific Dental Services

Mis à jour le 6 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

682 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
428 évaluations
  1. « Amazing and phenomenal place to work and help others. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Benefits Coordinator à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Positive work environment with a sense of family

    Inconvénients

    Company does not pay employees when work is cancelled due to natural disasters.

    Conseils à la direction

    Train employees first at an office that is not as busy and then transfer them to the main office afterwards.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  2. « Some super great some JUST NOT! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Henderson, NV
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The intense focus on team members growth and development! Entire contact center. From staff to the building itself, the team in Contact Center treats one another like family!

    Inconvénients

    Politics, favoritism, complete lack of support from the Revenues Team Management. Some VERY questionable ethical and moral practices amongst the Revenue group!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-06
  3. « Busy Offices »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Dental Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Corporate setting, insurance and benefits transparent

    Inconvénients

    You are always working with different people and doctors and it can get confusing.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-02
  4. « DA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You Stay very busy in office

    Inconvénients

    Something working longer then your shift

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-14
  5. Utile (5)

    « Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à

    Avantages

    Thinking of, “Pros,” is really difficult, as there are very few. I enjoyed working and building relationships with my patients the most. Aside from that, the only other thing I can think of is that you’re left to work autonomously if you know what you’re doing, which is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Uneducated, unqualified senior (regional) managers abound. You become a regional manager by being cronies with other regional managers and regional partners. It is a joke. They repeatedly hire married couples and frequently have one spouse actually directly manage the other. You can work your tail off, 65+ hours per week, and run a highly successful office, but if you don’t drink their Kool-Aid, you will never... advance. In fact they will work to get you to quit. They offer ample training but it is taught by newbies to the dental industry so they have no idea what they’re talking about; they just read out of a book and pray you don’t ask any questions. They intentionally try to create divisive cultures — pitting front office against back office — and offer NOTHING in the way of help or support. Both regional managers I had told me about how they lie about where they are when they’re just hanging out at home and how once you reach, “their level,” it’s smooth sailing and very little daily work. Also, beware of the fact that at the end of the month, when it’s bonus time, you’ll get calls and texts from your RM, constantly, telling you to, “Adjust Up” several thousands of dollars so they can make their monthly bonuses. You should definitely wonder and question if that money belongs to the company or to the patients. And if it’s the latter, don’t do the adjustments...and then know you’ll be forced to quit or terminated at some point for not doing what your regional manager asked you to do.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hired qualified, smart individuals with a growth mindset who are committed to helping you overcome systemic problems. Still the nepotism and favoritism that runs rampant throughout the company. It’s really hard to stay motivated to grow with an organization when you’re more experienced and accomplished than anyone in senior leadership.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-12

    Réponse de Pacific Dental Services

    September 9, 2019People Services

    We appreciate the account of your experience working at Pacific Dental Services®, and we want you to know that we’re doing everything we can to address the feedback from former team members like you. In recent months, we provided training for leadership throughout the company and ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Pediatric manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pediatric Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a great Training program

    Inconvénients

    Management is always changing turnover very high

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-26
  7. Utile (1)

    « First Job I've Ever Loved »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Treatment Coordinator à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging, great people, room to grow and move up, they help you actually learn your job, and great incentives.

    Inconvénients

    Stressful at times, and mentally tiring at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    None they're doing great! And offer so many classes to help improve our skills.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-19
  8. « Great Company! Great leadership and training! Great benefits! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They provide all of the resources for you to succeed. Lots of training and support from regional and national team all the time. Everybody is a hard worker starting from the employees with "high tittles" which makes you realize we have to work as a team with no exception. Managers and regional mangers listen to your concerns and recognize the work you are doing for your office. Company has lots of charity donations,... including building wells in Africa and pay us 16 hours of volunteer work a year, helping you to help others in need. Go on PDS website and read the "We Believe" which is our core. Our goal is to provide the best experience to every patient in every visit. Have been working in one of PDS offices for 3 months and loving it! I have been a Dental Assistant for over 9 years and never thought that I would still learn so much in dentistry with so much of excitement.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Overtime. Dental assistants have to be in the office 30-45 earlier and some times have shorter lunch break. But, for those who likes the extra money, this is actually not so bad.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the Team Work, and your team will never leave you!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-22
  9. « Too much work - Too little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Dental Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Training, technology, easy charting system, decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    Poor scheduling They start treatment on patients regardless if staff is trying to go to lunch or clock out and go home to their families at the end of the day.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-03
  10. Utile (3)

    « Money Hungry, Unethical »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Dentist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Dental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Cerec training, mentorship, can't think of anything else.

    Inconvénients

    They are over aggressive in treatment planning to the point of unethical. I've seen doctors place crowns on teeth with severe bone loss, root canals for small existing amalgams, and crowns when no cracks are present on the tooth. Management will constantly sit you down to give you lessons about dental treatment planning even though they aren't dentists. You will treatment plan a single Occlusal composite,... but the BC will change the code to a 4 surface composite for financial gain They have a facade that they are Christian with high morals and values, but you'll learn quickly that it is all fake.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Let dentists be dentists and care more about your patients than your wallets.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-17
682 avis trouvés