Avis sur PagerDuty | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PagerDuty

Mis à jour le 28 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.6
93%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
Jennifer Tejada
117 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Great, merit-based culture; fantastic people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Hands down, the people - Flexibility regarding your schedule - Hard work is recognized and rewarded - Amazing work-life balance I'm working with some of the most down-to-earth, smartest people I've ever worked with in my career. I learn from everyone daily, including my peers, my manager, and the executive team. This is probably team-dependent, but we have a lot of flexibility with regard to our... schedule. As long as we're available for meetings and get our work done, no one cares what time you get to or leave the office, or whether you decide to work from home that day because you don't feel well or just don't feel like commuting to the office. Do I have to work weekends sometimes? Sure, but they don't happen often, and it's worth it for the overall flexibility. Which leads me to...sick days. HR and the exec team actually _encourages_ people to stay home and take sick days to rest up and heal when they're sick. They send out multiple reminders to ask people to stay home when sick. I've never worked at any other place where leadership actually encourages this sick policy. Best part is that your team will likely step in to cover for you and tell you to sign off and stop working while sick. Employees are recognized for their contributions here. There's an internal program where employees can publicly give thanks to other employees for their help or work, and it fosters a great culture. Reviews are 360, so it's not just employees being reviewed—managers are also given feedback on where they're doing well and where they can improve.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Some underperformers are allowed to stay too long without being called out - Office location is a little inconvenient (but I suppose that's nitpicking) There needs to be a better system to recognize underperformers to help them improve. Otherwise, it places the burden on others on the team, potentially creating resentment and preventing the team overall from running on all cylinders. Nothing can be done... about office location, but that's more the fault of public transportation being unreliable. But it's nice having schedule flexibility because that means there's rarely such a thing as being late to work.

    Dérouler
    PagerDuty2019-10-21
  2. Utile (1)

    « Love working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Love the values we have and are encouraged to embody such as taking the lead. - Lots of autonomy and great opportunities for growth. - Great Work/Life Balance. - Great supportive culture. No finger pointing or blaming. Truly feel like I work in a team. - Amazing place to get experience with proper engineering practices - PagerDuty has become an industry leader when it comes to that. - Down to earth CEO with... great energy and passion. - Free catered lunches everyday (+ breakfast on Wednesday) and lots of snacks!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No clear cons that are noteworthy

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work in making sure there are no communication gaps as the company grows further.

    PagerDuty2019-10-26
  3. Utile (1)

    « An empathic and fast-paced company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Like every company, PagerDuty has its issues, but it does its best to listen to feedback from employees and quickly implement changes. In my opinion, the people who work at PagerDuty are genuinely kind, empathic, and do their best. In engineering and product, at least, there really are no tech bros which is saying a lot for being a tech company. Jenn, the CEO, is wonderful. She is constantly iterating on how... best to share information with us and her energy always makes me more excited to work at the company. Work/Life balance is 100% there, for me at least. I'm never asked to work outside of working hours unless I'm on-call, and if I have a particularly busy on-call week my coworkers or manager are quick to acknowledge it and give me time off to rest. The company also does a good job of showing us how our work is impacting the lives of other people. Whether that's big, profitable customers using PagerDuty to add technology to their older business models, or small non-profits using PagerDuty for life-saving actions like suicide hotlines, PagerDuty makes sure we know how our work impacts our customers. I've been at PagerDuty for over 2.5 years and am so proud to be a Dutonian. Instead of letting people leave when they no longer want to stay in their original role, I've noticed PagerDuty works with employees to find a better fit for them within the organization. The company recognizes talent and wants to keep it and help it grow rather than let us move on to other companies with open roles that are more suited to our new interests. That, to me, is the sign of a company that cares about its people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing quickly and we're far past the point of being able to know all the people and what they're working on. This can lead to duplicate work being done and a general feeling of siloing if you don't make an effort to talk to other teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to the feedback of PagerDuty's people. We share it because we care, not because we want to start drama!

    PagerDuty2019-10-21
  4. « Proud to work for this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - great company culture - awesome perks like catered lunch daily, lots of snacks, beer on tap - competitive pay -Management is supportive, goes to bat for you and has your back - great benefits, sick days, and 3 weeks vacation to start, 4 after 1 year -excellent product, best in market, continuing to innovate -diverse group of employees, slightly less in sales but focus to fix that

    Inconvénients

    -growing super fast and with that comes some pains -some processes in place are broken, the good news is they are being looked at -complex product that can be challenging at times to position

    Conseils à la direction

    keep listening to your people and making changes quickly for the better, continue to hire diverse employees, and keep the culture alive as we grow rapidly!

    PagerDuty2019-10-22
  5. « Great flexibility and perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Scientist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great trust from managers, allows for flexibility in working locations and hours

    Inconvénients

    Cross-company growing pains. Rapid growth sometimes leads to poor communication, resulting in teams 'reinventing the wheel'

    Conseils à la direction

    Better manage cross company communication and roadmapping

    PagerDuty2019-10-22
  6. « Amazing work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great learning opportunities. Amazing work culture. Equal pay for equal work. Very fair review process.

    Inconvénients

    Company has newly gone public.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on customer happiness and employee satisfaction.

    PagerDuty2019-10-22
  7. « Highly Recommend working at PagerDuty! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -your voice is heard -great work life balance with the flexibility to experiment and try something new -Work with a diverse team and collaborate with others extensively -Great pay and benefits (includes daily lunches and snacks) -Opportunity to grow into new roles

    Inconvénients

    -no real cons if you like being in the tech industry working with an amazing product!

    PagerDuty2019-10-21
  8. « Awesome Place to Grow Your Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A few things that stood out to me immediately when joining the team: - PagerDuty is filled with smart, gritty individuals all driving towards a shared goal, which makes it an absolute joy to come to work every day. - Being a new hub here in Atlanta, there’s a unique opportunity to be part of the company growth and make a real impact quickly. - The Atlanta sales leadership and the team go above and beyond... to make sure that you are successful here. Training is a strong focus at PagerDuty and you go through multiple sales enablement courses within your first few months as well as weekly lunch and learns centered around product enablement. They have an entire PD team dedicated to enablement and they are consistently looking to make the process even better for reps. - As a new hire, you are assigned a mentor who has been a successful rep in another office who you can leverage as your go-to-person for any questions you may have. PD also leverages donuts so that you can meet with others outside of sales too. - More tenure reps in Atlanta (and other global offices) are always willing to help out and share what has made them successful. There is a strong culture of winning together. - First-class product with an A-team behind it that continues to drive PD to become more innovative in the space. Customers are loyal and love using PD which is why it's the market leader in the space. - You are recognized for your work and empowered to think outside the box.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Currently in a WeWork but opening a brand new office in a few months on the Beltline (If that’s the worst thing then we’re in pretty good shape)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep collecting feedback from Sales and communicating what actions are being taken to resolve challenges, bottlenecks, etc.

    PagerDuty2019-10-21
  9. « Great People/Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart, engaged people who want to grow together. Diverse culture that values experiences from different backgrounds Flexible work schedules and very little micromanagement

    Inconvénients

    Current shared space is a bit chaotic. New space in 2020 will help tremendously.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in the Atlanta market.

    PagerDuty2019-10-21
  10. « Great Culture and Autonomy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - People Team à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PagerDuty à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of autonomy Great Work/Life Balance Collaborative teams Proud culture - software devs building product for other software devs

    Inconvénients

    None that I can pinpoint at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it Up!

    PagerDuty2019-10-21
161 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer