Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le sept. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4461 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
245 évaluations
  1. « Great office environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Operations Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Passionate employees across the business in all departments. It is great that we can have such an impact on pets and pet parents. Company initiatives are made with values in mind. Senior Leadership is aligned to company goals, which are cascaded down to teams.

    Inconvénients

    At times, we seem a little hesitant to change. I wish we took a few more risks.

    PetSmart2019-09-17
  2. « Treated me well, but lots of physical labor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    dogs friendly environment discounts on pet food and toys

    Inconvénients

    bad dogs bites loud noises Late work hours

    PetSmart2019-09-18
  3. « Great if you love animals »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Animals! Base pay wasn't bad On the job training, no experience required Discounts

    Inconvénients

    Cleaning up pee/poop, Animals dying, Sometimes early hours, potential illness from animals if you're not careful

    PetSmart2019-09-16

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We agree - working with animals makes working at PetSmart pretty special. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you again!

  4. « petsmart »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stocker 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good pay, fair, flexibility,

    Inconvénients

    the early hours and hard work of lifting some can't handle

    PetSmart2019-09-13

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 13, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy working at PetSmart and appreciate you sharing your experience. Thanks again!

  5. « Great job and great learning experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate/Cashier à Mesa, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun job always surrounded by animals

    Inconvénients

    Co-workers can be different then other places kind of annoying

    Conseils à la direction

    Involve more independent work type just a little

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at PetSmart! We agree - working with animals makes life at PetSmart pretty special. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback!

  6. Utile (2)

    « Good company with great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Leader à Kansas City, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You get an upbeat work environment with animals. You are involved in many areas of services; pet training, grooming salon, hotel and then the merch side.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of corporate big wigs with different ideas on what store brand standards are. Hard to please so many different executives

    Conseils à la direction

    Merchandising inventory leader is a really tough role to keep filled because they are over so much in a store and I don’t think they pay enough

    PetSmart2019-09-05

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 5, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks much for the review! I'm happy to hear you've had such a positive experience at PetSmart. We agree - working with animals every day is pretty special. Your feedback is noted and appreciated, thank you again for taking the time!

  7. « Mangers treated me like family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy to use cash register especially for first timers!

    Inconvénients

    Out of dates still on shelfs, still need to work on a better flow of picking stuff to check

    Conseils à la direction

    New out of date process, make stores have better cleaners

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you had a positive experience at Petsmart. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you again!

  8. « The best retail job for an introvert »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - EARLY MORNING STOCKER à Fairless Hills, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Early Morning Stocker Specific: If you don't like people, there's only an hour or so period of time where you'd be interacting with customers. Getting to see and interact with animals is always nice and relaxing, and the job doesn't require much mental effort if any. You pick stuff up n' put it down, that's all there is to it; so assuming you can read and maybe occasionally count you're good to go.... PetSmart in general: I've heard the usual cliche retail horror stories about bad managers and nasty customers and all that. Thankfully, I haven't seen it (yet) though obviously mileage varies from store to store. I can't speak to the experience at every PetSmart, but generally I believe the time spent will be more enjoyable than in a normal retail setting. I've found your average "pet parent" tends to be nicer than your standard Walmart-esque customer. This also applies to co-workers as you're working with somewhat like-minded people who (hopefully) also love animals. Conclusion (what is this an essay now?): Overall it's been a pretty friendly environment and I've honestly enjoyed it. If you like animals and need a high school/beginner level part-time job that requires minimal mental aptitude I imagine you'd be hard-pressed to find a more enjoyable experience elsewhere as long as you're somewhat competent. Also, if you're a bit of an introvert like me, this is a nice way to ease yourself into being more social by interacting with people and their pets without immediately imploding. You aren't forced onto a cash register or anything like that. It's also really good exercise, so there's that if that's your thing.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Low pay - Retail (Make of that what you will) - Back pain - People who don't clean up after their pets and think employees are poop-cleaning slaves. (Seriously, what do you think those cleanup stations are for?) - (Early morning job-specific) I wake up between 1am and 2am every day now (though the early-morning drive is always nice and relaxing)

    Conseils à la direction

    Confucius say (probably?): High morale greatly increases efficiency, especially in stressful, hard deadline, situations. We ain't robots, though that'd be pretty neat if we were. Lucky numbers: 60, 51 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    PetSmart2019-09-11

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you so much for such a thoughtful review! We really appreciate your feedback and your commitment to helping pets enjoy happy and healthy lives. We are thrilled that you find your work at PetSmart fulfilling thus far. It's associates like you that make PetSmart such a special ...

    Dérouler
  9. « petsmart sales associate position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    interacting with animals and their parents, giving them treats, helping them find the best foods and care products.

    Inconvénients

    it takes a long time and alot of experience to change positions, i was interested in the pet care associate position but i didn't have enough experience for it.

    PetSmart2019-09-10

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 10, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and think working with animals and their pet parents make PetSmart a fun and special place as well! Please know that you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thank you, again, ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Gets Tough »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hotel Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Meet nice people. Get to play with dogs and cats.

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations based on labor

    Conseils à la direction

    It is hard work and you will be called at odd times.

    PetSmart2019-09-10

    Réponse de PetSmart

    September 10, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review and for your time at PetSmart. We agree - working with dogs and cats, along with other pets, makes the job pretty special! We would love to connect live so we can understand more about your experience. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. ...

    Dérouler
4461 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer