Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le 11 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
48%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
273 évaluations
  1. « Loved working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Pet Care Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Loved most of the customers, loved the work I got to do.

    Inconvénients

    Didn’t receive benefits because I was part time, manager was the devil.

    PetSmart2019-11-11
  2. « It had it's pros and cons but it was overall pleasant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pet Care Associate à Glen Mills, PA

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You got to work with amazing people and animals. The staff were very knowledgable and understanding. The customers were pleasant as well!

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes short staffed which led to a lot of built up hours which was difficult while I was in college.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you're staffed and your employees are engaged!

    PetSmart2019-11-11
  3. « Great Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pet Care Associate à The Woodlands, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun place to work. Great customers.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate politics seem to hold it back

    PetSmart2019-11-08
  4. « Adore it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great customers, great co-workers, hardly ever have an issue.

    Inconvénients

    I work in a part of town known for hiring two few employees to meet customer demands.

    PetSmart2019-11-07
  5. « Doggie Daycamp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Petcare Specialist à Overland Park, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My first job that got me into the work I love!

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any negatives.

    PetSmart2019-11-05
  6. « Awesome »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Rowlett, TX
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    If you like working with animals this is an awesome place

    Inconvénients

    Cleaning up pet waste and touching crickets, if you are scarred of critters this is not a job for you

    PetSmart2019-11-04
  7. Utile (1)

    « Coworkers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bather à Lubbock, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There was not a single person who I worked with that I did not like/get along with. Super friendly.

    Inconvénients

    I did not feel the amount of work put into the job met the salary.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay raise and if a manager consistently proves they aren’t willing to do what they are required to do, then they should be demoted from that position.

    PetSmart2019-10-31
  8. « PetSmart is a Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Leader à Louisville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good work life balance once your store is operating to company expectations. Good pay and bonus structure. Fast pace environment with a company that is growing.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the expectations are a bit far fetch. Micro-management is utilized far too often and it is from the top management down to field / store management.

    PetSmart2019-11-01
  9. Utile (21)

    « Love everything about it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier à Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time... level.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22
  10. « Great Place to Work At! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Groomer Apprentice 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    You get to work with dogs, clients (pet parents) are relatively easy to get along with, you get tips sometimes

    Inconvénients

    part-time for groomer apprentices though you get priority if you're training to be a full-time groomer

    PetSmart2019-10-31
4543 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer