Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4354 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
220 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Customer Service Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible schedules and great pay

    Inconvénients

    High turnover and going above and beyond doesnt always get recognized.

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    PetSmart2019-07-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    July 15, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the flexible scheduling and compensation. I'm sorry to hear you didn't feel the work effort wasn't always recognized, but I can assure you we value the contributions ...

    Dérouler
  2. "Easygoing most of the time"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Comfortable uniform (Just the company shirt and you can wear jeans and sneakers) - Good break room with free snacks - Nice management - No drug test - Customers usually aren't crazy - Arguably good break system (shifts 6 hrs and over have a required 30 min clocked out break and anything under than that you can ask for a 15 min clocked in break) - Can be either a pro or a con but if they schedule too many people...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Wait 90 days before getting a shirt - Not great cashier training/have to learn a lot quickly - You suggest your hourly salary before the first interview and they stick with it (can be good but can also mean people are getting paid more than you for the same job) - Work up to 35/36 hours if part time

    Conseils à la direction

    - Better training for cashiers (meaning more shadowing before going off yourself and a comprehensive overview of different things needed to learn the register) since most of the 5 hour video training seems to be for pet care

    PetSmart2019-07-18
  3. "I Loved It"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Specialist 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very flexible schedule and a friendly team

    Inconvénients

    Not the greatest pay, not many raises

    PetSmart2019-07-17

    Réponse de PetSmart

    July 18, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for the feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoy your colleagues and the flexible scheduling. I encourage you to work with your management team on development opportunities as you continue to grow your career at PetSmart. They're there to help! Thanks, again!

  4. "I am an associate leader manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Chattanooga, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It is a friendly and enjoyable place to work.

    Inconvénients

    It is very fast pace.

    PetSmart2019-07-17

    Réponse de PetSmart

    July 17, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you find life at PetSmart enjoyable and friendly! We agree, it can also be fast pace at times. Please know, you can always talk to your management team if extra support is needed. Thanks, again!

  5. Utile (1)

    "Benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    offer different options for healthcare

    Inconvénients

    Plans do not pay well for dental and vision

    PetSmart2019-07-11

    Réponse de PetSmart

    July 15, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for the feedback! We are always looking at ways to keep our benefits competitive and in line with our associates' needs. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team members. Thank you, again!

  6. "Fantastic Starter Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - EARLY MORNING STOCKER à Flint, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Management was very easy to get along with, easy to learn work, and generally positive working environment

    Inconvénients

    Some months out of the year had a sharp shortage in hours/week.

    PetSmart2019-07-12

    Réponse de PetSmart

    July 15, 2019Employer Branding

    We think PetSmart is pretty fantastic, as well! I'm thrilled you agree! That's great to hear that your experience with management has been positive and that you've learned a lot through your five years with PetSmart. Thank you for sharing your experience and for all you do to make ...

    Dérouler
  7. "Retail"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Pet Care Associate 

      J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein

      Avantages

      Easy, working with animals, scheduling

      Inconvénients

      Pay, poor management, and understaffed

      PetSmart2019-07-12

      Réponse de PetSmart

      July 15, 2019Employer Branding

      Thank you for the feedback. Please know you can always share more about your experience via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We are always looking at ways to improve. Thank you, again!

    • "Fun Place To Work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Cashier à Aiken, SC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Absolutely loved working here! Always rewarding to work one on one with the customers and their pets.

      Inconvénients

      Part time work is so variable.

      PetSmart2019-07-10

      Réponse de PetSmart

      July 11, 2019Employer Branding

      Thanks for the review! I'm so glad your experience was positive, fun and rewarding! Helping pets and pet parents is so special, and we appreciate the energy and hard work all of our associates bring each day. Thank you!

    • "Cashier"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Cashier 

      Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      I get to work with animals and better their lives

      Inconvénients

      Long shifts, always on feet

      PetSmart2019-07-11

      Réponse de PetSmart

      July 11, 2019Employer Branding

      Thanks for the review! I'm happy that life at PetSmart has been 5 stars for you! Thank you for your commitment and dedication to helping keep pets happy and healthy!

    • "Typical Retail Employer"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Employé actuel - Stock Lead à Bridgewater, NJ

      Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Decent management team at the time.

      Inconvénients

      Unreliable night stocking team at the time

      PetSmart2019-07-07

      Réponse de PetSmart

      July 9, 2019Employer Branding

      Thank you for the review. Please know you can share more about your experience via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We're always looking at ways we can improve and appreciate the input! Thanks, again!

    4354 avis trouvés