Avis de Scientist chez Pfizer | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Scientist chez Pfizer

Mis à jour le nov. 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
68%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
1 évaluations
  1. « Great student experience. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien stagiaire - Student Scientist à La Jolla, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Pfizer à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Large amount of resources to learn from. Fast-paced and stimulating. Kind and helpful individuals.

    Inconvénients

    From a intern perspective, not any major cons to be noted.

    Pfizer2019-11-07
  2. « Awesome Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work life balance is great

    Inconvénients

    As with all pharma companies, there is a lot of bureaucracy.

    Pfizer2019-10-30
  3. « Great science and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Scientist à South San Francisco, CA

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great science and good culture. I enjoy working there.

    Inconvénients

    average comp is slightly lower than other big pharma

    Pfizer2019-10-18
  4. « good company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Principal Scientist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pfizer à temps plein

    Avantages

    good benefit, good culture, good working enviroment

    Inconvénients

    too frequent re-organization, too many meetings

    Pfizer2019-10-05
  5. « Chemistry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Scientist à Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Science being performed, great learning environment and colleagues

    Inconvénients

    business model , New York dictates to local site - seems the company is out of touch with employees at every level

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more in touch with your employees at every level of the organization

    Pfizer2019-10-15
  6. « Vaccines - Not like the others (Depts) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Environmental Scientist à Pearl River, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pfizer à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great for fresh grads to break into the field as well as researchers heading toward retirement. For those in-between who seek growth, seek elsewhere.

    Inconvénients

    Retention and compensation problems exist. Politics are apparent and favoritism blatant. Leadership not very accountable and the company is constantly losing exceptional talent (and many with latent potential) due to high turnover - salaries are not very competitive and toxic behavior is often overlooked. Ownership with ideas and technology are issues as I have seen Directors and their respective teams take... ownership of others' innovative ideas and achievements. Recognition is non-existent or at times, extremely lagging.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Do your job - make the necessary and tough decisions that are required of you at your position. Change the culture and the out-dated policy and traditional thinking that those without PHDs cannot work at a high level. Many senior level managers are replaceable as upper management have no idea of the crucial importance that their own personnel is toward recent successes toward vaccines. Many non-senior management... making higher end decisions on senior management behalf.

    Dérouler
    Pfizer2019-10-02
  7. « great benefits and a comfortable 9-5 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Scientist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pfizer à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    amazing benefits and salary, very comfortable 9-5, pto

    Inconvénients

    very antiquated work environment, i wasn't challenged intellectually and growth is very very slow. it wasnt for me

    Pfizer2019-09-24
  8. « company review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of resources, good people

    Inconvénients

    Limited growth opportunity, poor management

    Pfizer2019-09-24
  9. « good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à temps plein

    Avantages

    great, good, not bad great

    Inconvénients

    none, all is good, nothing to complain about

    Pfizer2019-09-01
  10. « Good place to work with good benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Principal Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Pfizer à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, flexible work environment

    Inconvénients

    Instability, like any pharma company

    Pfizer2019-08-16
197 avis trouvés