Avis de Intern chez Pioneer Hybrid International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Intern chez Pioneer Hybrid International

Mis à jour le Jul 16, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

14 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Pioneer Hybrid International CEO Paul E. Schickler
Paul E. Schickler
6 évaluations
  1. « Great Company to Intern For! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern - Hourly à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pioneer Hybrid International à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, gain work experience, mentors are very helpful

    Inconvénients

    Long days, lots of travel required

    Pioneer Hybrid International2018-07-16
  2. « Excellent experience for CS interns »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Developer Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à

    Avantages

    IT department is a first class group and valued as a whole. Relaxed and laid back culture. Scrum/Agile done well. Social and career development events/programs for interns as well as events to interact with senior management. Problems were met with an open attitude towards solutions but also good software structure/infrastructure standards. Good balance of valuing new technologies without the revolving... door effect.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is a bit of a cultural rift between IT/research and rest of company. IT interns were spread out across buildings and floors; hard to build relationships with other interns when you're the only one in the building.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2018-03-15
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with. Very friendly and Welcoming.

    Inconvénients

    Software you get to work on isn't always interesting.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2017-02-03
  4. « Internship Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Developer Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely brilliant working environment for an Intern. Good tasks/projects to work on.

    Inconvénients

    Could have been more challenging at times. Sometimes less trust , just an "Intern"

    Conseils à la direction

    Doing a good job. Thanks for the opportunity. Will definitely recommend this place for college friends

    Pioneer Hybrid International2016-09-13
  5. « Nice Work experiences »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Research Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with nice people and was not paid so bad. Schedule is not very tight and the project given is not challenging but still gave me a feeling of accomplishment.

    Inconvénients

    The budget is not enough to provide a full time position.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hope he can get more fund to hire a person in the lab in the future

    Pioneer Hybrid International2016-01-11
  6. « Software Engineering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Engineering Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Assigned mentor -Great atmosphere and people to work with -Worked with new technologies -Great pay -On site cafeteria with pretty good food

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people to work with, hard to get to know even everyone in your section of the department. Sometimes hard to know where to communicate problems to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. It would be nice if ore activities for this department in particular. But other than that it was a great experiance.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2015-10-05
  7. « Great Internship Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly people Freedom over the direction of your assignment Flexible hours Want you to succeed - cares about what you get out of the internship Opportunity to learn outside of your area

    Inconvénients

    Office culture isn't the most exciting - but what company is? Difficult things happening internally - a bit awkward at times Confusion between DuPont & DuPont Pioneer

    Conseils à la direction

    I didn't interact with upper-management very much, with the exception of my direct supervisor so I don't feel as if I have much to say about this.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2015-04-01
  8. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intern à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Pioneer Hybrid International à

    Avantages

    The people I was able to work with were fantastic. Had a great experience being an intern for them. Always had good direction.

    Inconvénients

    I don't really have any cons. I worked for this business for a short time. I enjoyed the time I spent there.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2015-01-23
  9. « Great Company with a Solid Core »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Software Developer Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pioneer Hybrid International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I enjoyed DuPont Pioneer for their unified core values. I like that they are an established company. They seem way head of the game in biotech with their amazing facilities. The design process was pretty agile which is something I value in software development.

    Inconvénients

    They are not a software company at heart, but they are doing well with IT anyway. Like any company there are times when you have to deal with teams that have other priorities which can delay progress.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue engaging with your employees to challenge them to do their best.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2014-10-09
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good, solid company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Johnston, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pioneer Hybrid International à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It is a relaxed office culture. People are very kind. I never have to worry about anyone stealing anything from me. It's a very safe environment. The talent of the employees is brilliant.

    Inconvénients

    The upper management tells us we need to work harder, when we are already working our hardest. The core value training is a little over-done.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on training the new managers how to manage properly.

    Pioneer Hybrid International2014-08-06
14 avis trouvés