Avis de Director chez Pitney Bowes | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Director chez Pitney Bowes

Mis à jour le sept. 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
29%
Recommandent à un ami
43%
Approuvent le PDG
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 évaluations
  1. « Great Company & People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    An innovative company which has evolved for 100 years or so. Culture is great and there is a good harmony between different regional offices. PB helps you grow within the company.

    Inconvénients

    Little slow in making things happen which comes from the reputation of a big company where there are too many bosses for one thing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in People and Product.

    Pitney Bowes2017-12-07
  2. « Good place to build skills and grow your leadership. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Stamford, CT
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pitney Bowes à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible and fun, team oriented.

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucracy, slow, and painful to get teams on the same page sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be transparent with people about state of business rather than giving lip service.

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-06
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, very smart people and good management. They have taken Borderfree and turned it into a great company that continues to expand and innovate.Office location in Maddison Ave NYC is fantastic. Also good opportunities to live and work overseas.

    Inconvénients

    Well we would all love more $$ wouldnt we.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Pitney Bowes2017-01-31
  4. Utile (2)

    « Enterprise Sales Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Enterprise Sales Director à Elizabeth, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Leading edge technology, credible value proposition, able to build strong business relationships with smart clients.

    Inconvénients

    Mailing industry in decline, Executive Management panicked. Became ridiculous with daily revenue calls-- like they thought they were helping close business faster!

    Conseils à la direction

    Leave the selling and closing deals to the ones doing it.

    Pitney Bowes2016-12-11
  5. « Great company!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Spokane, WA

    Je travaille chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein

    Avantages

    Several pros to working for Pitney Bowes

    Inconvénients

    company has been great, none.

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-11
  6. Utile (1)

    « Area Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Director à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great salary, benefits, great people and clients to work with consistently.

    Inconvénients

    Upward mobility became a bit stalled, industry shift more to blame for stagnation.

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a forum where issues are listened to and acted on...

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-01
  7. « Director Human Resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director Human Resources à Stamford, CT
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pitney Bowes à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent people to work with at PB. Work Life balance is very good.

    Inconvénients

    Organic growth in mailing is a problem.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your're doing. The new management team has done exactly what the company needs.

    Pitney Bowes2016-05-26
  8. « Interesting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Account Director à Windsor, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pitney Bowes à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting suite of products. Good value adds. Challenging and exciting customer interactions in a rapidly changing market. Some very bright minds and inspiring colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Some problems uniting the many products and businesses they acquired. Hard to see, and articulate, where they all fit into an overall goal.

    Conseils à la direction

    Doing a good job. Keep it up.

    Pitney Bowes2016-02-16
  9. « Director of Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Director à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pitney Bowes à

    Avantages

    I like this position so far as I am new to the role. Pitney is taking some very exciting steps toward becoming a tech giant.

    Inconvénients

    I don't really see the cons at this point yet. Everything is as they stated up front. My benefits did go up slightly after the first enrollment. That's about it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing and stick to the plan.

    Pitney Bowes2015-12-09
  10. « Sales representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Director à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pitney Bowes à

    Avantages

    High Income opportunity, ability to self direct your own success, great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Continual downsizing due to shrinking market creates a negative environment over the sales force. Some manager way better than others.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more attention to weeding out poor sales managers and developing the A players.

    Pitney Bowes2015-12-11
44 avis trouvés