Avis sur Plains All American Pipeline | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Plains All American Pipeline

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

127 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Plains All American Pipeline CEO Greg L. Armstrong
Greg L. Armstrong
74 évaluations
  1. "great company -- not so great experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    company culture is great and there's opportunity to grow and learn

    Inconvénients

    interns aren't kept busy enough, but it really depends on the supervisor

    Conseils à la direction

    plan intern projects prior to their start and cater the summer to their wants / needs

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-07-16
  2. "Plains is the best company i have ever worked for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dispatch à Elk City, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Working in such an oriented family environment. Having the best Managers to look up to. Having the best communication.

    Inconvénients

    No cons with the company that i have found

    Conseils à la direction

    Everyone looks up to all of you because of the work you do every day.

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-06-18
  3. "Great company, stable in a sometimes unstable industry"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Class A Truck Driver à Ferriday, LA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, excellent 401k match, 100 Hrs Vacation and 100 hrs sick time upon hire. Great safety bonus program. Great Managment.

    Inconvénients

    Commission, miles plus barrels. Can be excellent, in my area it’s hit and miss. Some days you will earn 100 more for doing the same amount of work. I see how it could be great, but I feel we would benefit better with straight hourly. Also pay isn’t equal, 3 districts in our state and we get the lowest hourly pay. Night drivers earn 30%extra but in this district they refuse to let anyone else go to nights.

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-05-14
  4. Utile (1)

    "Stay far away fm Pecos, TX yard"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Class A Truck Driver à Pecos, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good health, vision, dental insurance

    Inconvénients

    Pecos, tx yard. they hate the drivers here. treat you like a slave, they want you to bow down to them. The supervisors make you do their job but wont pay you so corporate office wont know about it. Stay far far away fm here.

    Conseils à la direction

    complete new management in pecos, tx. Treat drivers with respect. When you get a complaint dont just ask management, of course they are going to cover their own tail.

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-06-14
  5. Utile (1)

    "Pecos Texas is run by fools"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Driver à Pecos, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Well it was the pay, not the management

    Inconvénients

    Management is staffed by nonworking loosers Or those that just want to retire and be left alone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn how to manage, stop screwing and writing up your drivers

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-05-30
  6. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Gauger à Sidney, MT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits, work independence, pay was above average. Upper management was friendly and would listen to any advice/comments. Overall a great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Being on call during the winter months could pose problems, but over all, not a lot of cons with this job.

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-04-17
  7. "Tough place to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employee à Midland, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, pay, and time off.

    Inconvénients

    You are a number and replaceable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take some classes on managing personnel.

    Plains All American Pipeline2019-02-22
  8. Utile (1)

    "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Buyer à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company offers stability and security. Great work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Compared to the rest of the industry, not the best pay.

    Plains All American Pipeline2018-12-27
  9. "Safety Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Safety Director à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Large company with a small company attitude toward employees.

    Inconvénients

    Safety Cultures is still evolving and needs more work.

    Plains All American Pipeline2018-10-23
  10. Utile (1)

    "Mechanic"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mechanic à Cushing, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Plains All American Pipeline à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very friendly working environment along with supportive and knowledgeable leadership.

    Inconvénients

    Below industry standard on pay scale

    Conseils à la direction

    Company wide raise

    Plains All American Pipeline2018-10-05
127 avis trouvés