Avis sur Price Industries | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Price Industries

Mis à jour le 24 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

32 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommander à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 évaluations
  1. « Fast paced work invironment with 4 10 hour day work week« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Production Worker à Winnipeg, MB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at Price Industries temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Very fast paced work day so work day passes quickly

    Inconvénients

    Evening work shift ends at 3 am so if getting to work by bus there is no bus service til after 5 am to get home.

    Price Industries2019-06-24
  2. « Good People, Bad Job!!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Floor Worker/Machine Operator à Casa Grande, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Inconvénients

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  3. « Engineering Technologist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

    Avantages

    Challenging and rewarding work. Lots of opportunity to gain experience. Opportunity to move around to different areas and form your career path.

    Inconvénients

    More managers than employees. Managers who make engineering and technical decisions despite having zero knowledge in those areas. Very poor pay compared to other employers. Toxic work environment created by managers. You are forced you to work an exessive amount of overtime without pay. Management has beyond unrealistic expectations and deadlines creating such a stressful work environment to the point it takes a toll...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and treat them human being rather than items. Be more competitive will pay otherwise any talent that you do hire will move on. Need to incorporate more people with technical backgrounds into management so realistic goals can be set. Focus on the work environment you create. Just look at the turnover rate in several areas.

    Price Industries2019-02-09
  4. « Average« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Industrial Engineer à Winnipeg, MB

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      7.5 hours of work, easy work

      Inconvénients

      less pay, huge work load

      Conseils à la direction

      increase pay

      Price Industries2018-11-14
    • « Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

      Avantages

      Very fast paced with free parking

      Inconvénients

      Rigid management and poor pay

      Price Industries2018-10-04
    • « Great company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Computer Press Operator à Suwanee, GA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

      Inconvénients

      Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

      Price Industries2018-09-17
    • « For the most part good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Production à Natal, Rio Grande do Norte
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Price Industries à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      It's a pretty easy light work job

      Inconvénients

      The pay isn't that great

      Conseils à la direction

      Find a way to reward your senior employees

      Price Industries2018-06-15
    • Utile (3)

      « Engineering« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Engineer 
      Ne recommande pas
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

      Inconvénients

      Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

      Price Industries2017-11-02
    • Utile (5)

      « Such poor leadership« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Price Industries à

        Avantages

        A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

        Inconvénients

        It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

        Conseils à la direction

        Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

        Price Industries2017-08-01
      • Utile (1)

        « Family oriented« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Price Industries à temps plein

        Avantages

        I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

        Inconvénients

        I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

        Conseils à la direction

        Invest in your people

        Price Industries2017-06-30
      32 avis trouvés