Avis sur Providence Life Services | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Providence Life Services

Mis à jour le 1 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
43%
Recommandent à un ami
51%
Approuvent le PDG
Providence Life Services CEO Rich Schutt (no image)
Rich Schutt
8 évaluations
  1. « If you don’t want raises work here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Certified Nursing Assistant à Elmhurst, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Teamwork Some friendly staff Some of the nurses will help Free food Some friendly staff

    Inconvénients

    Management Short staffed Work load increase

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the current management.

    Providence Life Services2019-10-01
  2. « Inequality »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Healthcare Services 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Providence Life Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great residents and family members. Staff works really hard for low wages.

    Inconvénients

    My experience with Providence Life Services was unique in the case that I took this position shortly after the termination of another African American woman was let go. Upon my arrival my office was dirty, (it was a closet) After persistance it was painted. I had to purchase my own office furniture. The desk I had sat on my lap and after requesting a talker desk I was brought bed risersxto put the desk on.... My office temperature could be 90 degrees ( not an exaggeration) or 40 degrees depending upon the season in both cases the company refused to fix the heat or purchase a central air unit. So I had to purchase my own air conditioning unit and space heater. I had to provide lunch for staff out of pocket because the company refused to feed them even after being there for 8 hours. Any learning or training materials I purchased with my own earnings. I finally decied to resign after working sometimes 18-20 hours because we were so short staffed. I had no help our sister community offered no help the corporate office offered no help. I was not supported in my decisions to enforce the rules. I resigned after 1.5 yrs and gave 30 days notice and was still receiving calls months after I left. Because the staff had no direction. I considered returning to the community when a Community Manager position opened but it was filled. I truly think this was divine intervention. I will say this the residents of the community are great. They love you unconditionally. The staff want to do a great job. They don't have the tools they need to be successful. But this company lacks diversity. They lack compassion and they don't care unless you are of a similar ethnic persuasion. (That means you cannot be Black, Hispanic, Asian, etc) If ypu are in the Western Michigan Region. They will respond to this post with a generic statement "Thank you for your input. We are apologetic however..." But this is what I know. Once I left an air conditioner was provided for the new Director and office furniture was purchased. Perhaps my shared frustration changed their practice. Perhaps my contribution was not enough for them to care about my well being as an employee.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on your diversity. The world is changing and every member of your workforce is valuable and worthy of respect. Just because you say you are Christian is not enough you need to walk in the same path and love with that same strength. Even when the staff is from a different ethnic background or walk of life.

    Providence Life Services2019-07-20
  3. « Very Nice Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Multiple locations, free parking, lots of very nice and dedicated people, great "mission" for our work to serve others, very clean and comfortable environments to work in, great to see and be with people you actually serve which is quite rewarding.

    Inconvénients

    Management is good yet could embrace more technology innovation in different areas of company, too lean in terms of workforce

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on retaining and developing existing talent instead of managing turnover

    Providence Life Services2019-06-11
  4. « Great Company and Great Mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Tinley Park, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people you work with have a passion for helping each other and helping our residents. You don't have to work here long to feel the culture of support and encouragement. We work hard at our respective functions, but we have fun together as well. Top level management is very approachable and willing to talk with you about any concerns or ideas you may have. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a great place... to work to consider Providence Life Services!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I really don't have any criticism. You will work hard, but that is to be expected in any great workplace.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work and fulfilling the mission!

    Providence Life Services2019-04-15
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Content Specialist à Tinley Park, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Not only do I work here at the Corporate offices, but I also visit all the communities regularly. We have a CEO who has created a professional, compassionate culture that trickles down to the entire organization. This is a fantastic place to work, and a place that you can believe in. I recommend it highly as a place of employment, but I also recommend its communities highly.

    Inconvénients

    It's fast-paced in Marketing. I enjoy that, but not everyone does.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep honoring the mission and you won't go wrong.

    Providence Life Services2019-02-14
  6. « Use as Stepping Stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Concierge à Elmhurst, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    the every day workers at my facility are fantastic, facility us clean, residents and general public are really nice

    Inconvénients

    senior management is just in it to line their own pockets

    Conseils à la direction

    Engage. Dont brush off the small stuff, it's small stuff that keeps the average hourly wage earner happy and talking positively when the boss isnt looking

    Providence Life Services2018-09-12
  7. « Difficult and stressful place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à Palos Heights, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Providence Life Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Only Pro I can see is OT after 8 hours.

    Inconvénients

    Patient-staff ratio is way too high. Patients can't receive the care they need due to this. Poor teamwork with co-workers. Management does not help. They do not seem to care how stressed the staff working on the floor is. Very stressful for the floor nurses. We are on our fourth administrator in 3 years. New hires are gone after a couple of months because they are afraid to continue to work in such stressful... conditions.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to be more involved with staff on the floor. Work on staff turnover and morale.

    Providence Life Services2018-08-15
  8. « CNA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - CNA à Zeeland, MI

    J'ai travaillé chez Providence Life Services à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Compensation was great - could never find anything to match it.

    Inconvénients

    Overworked, understaffed, favoritism, management didn't listen to complaints even when they had us fill out surveys.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees when they tell you that others are breaking rules/not caring for residents. So often I saw incidences where someone went to report something and nothing was done.

    Providence Life Services2018-06-05
  9. « Great work experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Providence Life Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Management is great. Employees are friendly and professional

    Inconvénients

    Pay - but that's healthcare for you.

    Providence Life Services2018-04-17
  10. « RN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Saint John, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Providence Life Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pay, most of staff were great, New place

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, corporate ignores staff calls for help, food for residents like prison food, aides do everything, lack of staff, DON incompetent

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to staff, Upper management: when staff calls you and says help is needed, please show up!

    Providence Life Services2018-05-18
33 avis trouvés