Avis sur QIAGEN | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur QIAGEN

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

352 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
201 évaluations
  1. « Interesting work and people for a rock solid company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This site works mostly on the DNA sequencing instruments and reagents. The team is a mix of scientists, chemists, engineers, data analysts, and support staff. The work is challenging, the products will make real positive impact on people's lives, and the team is great to work with. The team in Waltham is very diverse in both specialty and background and those working on other parts of the system are global,... which keeps an open minded perspective and allow some international travel. QIAGEN is also a world leader in biotech.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is a smaller site in a larger company that was initiated from an old acquisition (which may mean something only to those who have experienced it before). There were growing pains that are mostly hammer out. Also, doing fast-paced development of technology heavy products with a truly global team (working on other parts of a diagnostic sequencing product) is not always easy.

    QIAGEN2019-01-30
  2. « Field application specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone in the team started out as a scientist and overall show a good understanding of the clients needs.

    Inconvénients

    As QIAGEN is a global organisation it can sometimes be difficult to reach out to people in different time zones.

    QIAGEN2019-01-25
  3. « Great pay and management team! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Quality Assurance 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay, very nice management

    Inconvénients

    There are times where you can be really busy but weeks where you can be very slow at work

    QIAGEN2019-02-08

    Réponse de QIAGEN

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Hello, thanks for feedback. Be sure to work with your manager to see if there are other tasks you can do during the slow period.

  4. « it pays »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    they pay you and not much else

    Inconvénients

    no real professional growth and overworking as standard

    QIAGEN2019-01-24
  5. « Good people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist à Germantown, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    We have a lot of 'boomerangs' at QIAGEN, and each one that comes back says the same thing, "I missed the people". We have good people, they care, they're smart, dedicated to the job.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management makes aweful decisions. But wait long enough, what was old will be new again.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better upper level management. Not self-serving, all-confident facades, but earnest people that actually care and listen.

    QIAGEN2019-01-23

    Réponse de QIAGEN

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Feel free to speak with your HR Partner as well. We welcome all feedback. Thanks

  6. « QIAGEN- A Nice and Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    QA Specialist à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    the people here are well educated, nice and friendly. you can learn more and improve yourself here. the work place is beautiful. the salary in same industry is not bad.

    Inconvénients

    currently I appreciate to work here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Further Raising Wage Level

    QIAGEN2019-01-17
  7. « Excellent place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Industrial Placement Student à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice coworkers, good size office buildings, great incentives/benefits, very accessible location, varying work

    Inconvénients

    Cramped office spaces, some labs quite small

    QIAGEN2019-01-09
  8. Utile (1)

    « my FSA money was deducted but not sent to the benefit managing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    old technology, 9am to 5pm job

    Inconvénients

    FSA money was deducted from my pay check and that money was never sent to PayFlex. I reached the company to find out where the money go, I didn't get immediate response. It's more than 30 days and I'm planning to file a complain against this company to govt dept. Or will sue the company for harassment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire smart people.

    QIAGEN2019-01-31

    Réponse de QIAGEN

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are aware of the issue and are actively working to investigate and resolve it. Please contact your QIAGEN Benefits Specialist directly with additional questions or for updates.

  9. « Project manager & Research Scientist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Technical Project Leader à Hilden

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Fast paced, great learning and benefits

    Inconvénients

    None at least for this moment

    QIAGEN2018-12-27
  10. Utile (1)

    « Senior strategic account manager inside sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Strategic Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance, voice matters, team efforts a plus

    Inconvénients

    Streamline improvements needed at all levels and people will leave the company if improvements within are not improved. Staff spread thin amongst territories making it difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    See comments about cons

    QIAGEN2018-12-17
352 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer