Avis de Manager chez QIAGEN | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Manager chez QIAGEN

Mis à jour le 19 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

24 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommander à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
18 évaluations
  1. « Job Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Best Boss I have ever worked for

    Inconvénients

    Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    QIAGEN2019-06-19
  2. « Excellent organization« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à America, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting work, excellent co-workers, world class management, brilliant executive leadership

    Inconvénients

    I truly can't think of anything

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you'e doing!

    QIAGEN2019-04-30
  3. Utile (1)

    « Senior strategic account manager inside sales« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Strategic Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance, voice matters, team efforts a plus

    Inconvénients

    Streamline improvements needed at all levels and people will leave the company if improvements within are not improved. Staff spread thin amongst territories making it difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    See comments about cons

    QIAGEN2018-12-17
  4. « I have been with the Company for 8 years - it’s a really good place to work.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The people are incredible! Some of my best friends have worked or work with QIAGEN. There is a good culture and work ethic. Great opportunities for development, travel and to put ideas forward. In the time I’ve been here I’ve been promoted a number of times and worked my way up from the bottom - if you want to succeed you can!

    Inconvénients

    The salaries could be better (or the variance between levels could be improved) but the pros certainly outweigh the cons!

    QIAGEN2017-12-05
  5. Utile (5)

    « Solid products poor management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Buffalo, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good people, technically strong. Good products. Some very unique and high quality product areas. Stable company despite re-orgs. Some roles/areas are better than others. Benefits ok.

    Inconvénients

    Poor and removed decision making. Essentially no productive marketing due to constant turnover resulting in low staff and lack of consistent progress. Poor understanding of the core business by management is very concerning. The high turnover and continual hiring of upper management with little or no experience in companies similar to Qiagen just underscores this. The company is run by clinical executives (from Biomerieux,...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    This could be changed with more support of the base in parallel with more efficient growth of new areas. Better communication and understanding of the business is needed. Resources could be better applied by experienced management. There is a lot of waste now with such high levels of transition. Expensive initiatives come and go every other year with different leaders and typically do not improve any basic challenges....

    Dérouler
    QIAGEN2017-12-11
  6. « Below market average« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Hilden
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great products - Very nice and helpful colleagues - Ideal size, not too big and not too small

    Inconvénients

    - High level of bureaucracy - people could be all contractors, because big problem is when priority changes and you can't fire everyone - Culture that promotes mediocrity (not promoting best people, unable to change) - Lack of life-balance

    Conseils à la direction

    - Treat people as assets, especially your best people

    QIAGEN2017-11-16
  7. « QIAGEN is a great company to work for!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Germantown, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very dynamic, supportive managers and colleagues! Great salary and benefits! I love being involved in cutting edge biotechnology!

    Inconvénients

    None that I have experienced.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to keep employees informed on the overall growth of QIAGEN! I love being informed!

    QIAGEN2017-09-11
  8. « Account Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Sydney
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à

    Avantages

    Fun team, BKK summit meetings

    Inconvénients

    Limited growth opportunity in Australia

    QIAGEN2017-05-17
  9. Utile (8)

    « Re(Restructure)structure is what we do!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great products and people Benefits and leave Work environment

    Inconvénients

    Read the other reviews : Constant restructure, re-organizations and layoffs. This company is planning the next restructure before the previous restructure is even complete. The worst time management I have ever seen from any senior staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you need to restructure the company more than once a year, restructure yourself out of the company

    QIAGEN2017-01-20
  10. « Project Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, lovely location, fair pay

    Inconvénients

    Going through some growing/reorganizational pains. Makes for a disruptive work environment and low morale. When this storm is weathered, I anticipate that it will return to an excellent place to work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't lose sight of your workers as you keep your eye on company goals.

    QIAGEN2016-11-18
24 avis trouvés