Avis de Scientist chez QIAGEN | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Scientist chez QIAGEN

Mis à jour le 14 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

27 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommander à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
17 évaluations
  1. « Stable job with good work life balance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Scientist à Beverly, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

    Inconvénients

    slow growth but there is potential

    QIAGEN2019-06-14
  2. « Great place to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scientist à Waltham, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    International teams Challenging projects Fantastic culture

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long working hours and weekend tasks

    QIAGEN2019-05-19
  3. « Research & Development of NGS platform« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist à Waltham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great focused, very experienced and innovative teams Global expertise if not available on site. Great team spirit Possibility to travel for work (could be a minus for some people) Great visibility Great opportunity for someone who wants to know more about DNA sequencing technologies (front, center, and back ends) and have a direct impact on them. Management favor innovation and promote inventions, ideas, exchanges......

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Difficulty to deal with teams on different time zone. Small group means you have to do many things and often change priorities. Too many tasks, too little time ....and fast pace Great visibility You need to be self-sufficient [but for people with no experience, mentoring is always schedule for as long it takes; after that you need to be effective...] . No or limited connections with other QIAGEN US based sites...

    QIAGEN2019-04-29
  4. « Great Team Spirit - Interesting/Challenging Projects - Career Dev needs attention« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The team spirit at this location is fantastic. The projects are very exciting and challenging. There are high expectations and everyone is kept busy with testing timelines. Great opportunities to develop and launch products

    Inconvénients

    Career development of individuals is an area that needs attention. This is an area that is being addressed currently

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to monitor the career development of the employees. Important to keep the pulse on this area and that projects are the only focus.

    QIAGEN2019-04-20
  5. Utile (1)

    « Proud to be a part of QIAGEN« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Scientist à Frederick, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Nice company with many great products and technologies. Friendly colleagues and easy atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    My boss had no knowledge of his job and was one of the laziest managers I've worked, if not the worst one. Unfortunately, he just used others' hard work to credit his terrible performance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a way to promote and recognize good people, and fire people who can not do their job well especially for leadership roles.

    QIAGEN2019-02-26
  6. « The people are great but....« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist 

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people who work at Qiagen are what make it a great place to work rather than the job itself. The benefits are good but Qiagen is not the only company to offer these and the same can be said for flexible working hours. Work life balance is ok but the onus is on the individual employee to enforce this rather than the company as a whole.

    Inconvénients

    Stress levels can be high depending on which project you are allocated to and who the managers are. Some Projects are given all the resource and everyone else is expected to cope There is a high turn over of staff at all levels of the company The pay is low for the industry and location yet they want highly motivated employees. (Even after the ~4years I have been here my pay is less than my previous job) New...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You have said you want to decrease staff turn over but you seem unwilling to listen to the advice from your staff that pay is the biggest issue for people leaving.

    QIAGEN2019-02-21
  7. « Good people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist à Germantown, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    We have a lot of 'boomerangs' at QIAGEN, and each one that comes back says the same thing, "I missed the people". We have good people, they care, they're smart, dedicated to the job.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management makes aweful decisions. But wait long enough, what was old will be new again.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better upper level management. Not self-serving, all-confident facades, but earnest people that actually care and listen.

    QIAGEN2019-01-23

    Réponse de QIAGEN

    February 18, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Feel free to speak with your HR Partner as well. We welcome all feedback. Thanks

  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Brand, Great Attitude« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Promotes a positive work environment/culture, encourages employees to have a say in business development, lots of opportunities for career/personal development, ideas are respected, scientific discourse with employees and customers

    Inconvénients

    new-hire (American) employees limited vacation/leave, pay is a bit lower then average. when acquires a company, they don't always treat those employees fairly causing a animosity/morale problems.

    Conseils à la direction

    None, when I have a questions for management they always have an open door and open ear.

    QIAGEN2018-09-07
  9. Utile (2)

    « Decent employer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    not too much workload, decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    work schedule can be erratic, salary is lower than industry standard

    QIAGEN2018-09-18
  10. Utile (2)

    « Technical Service Scientist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Services Scientist à Manille, Manila
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    There are great people. They give great compensation.

    Inconvénients

    Schedule is night shift in Philippines

    Conseils à la direction

    A sleeping quarter pls

    QIAGEN2018-05-13
27 avis trouvés