Avis sur Rapid7 | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rapid7

Mis à jour le Oct 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

253 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Rapid7 CEO Corey E. Thomas
Corey E. Thomas
167 évaluations
  1. « Amazing culture, inclusive environment - the varsity team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing environment to build a career. Rapid7 has done a fantastic job screening for smart and empathetic people who just want to make an impact in the world - which is why the average longevity is excellent (especially for tech). It really is the varsity squad - people on every team really know their area well and are happy to help cross-functionally. Rapid7 invests heavily in employee growth &... development so there are many avenues to explore as the company continues to grow at a fast pace. The Boston office is something (spectacular) out of a movie set - which promotes collaboration and good focus time as well.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With such fast-paced growth, maintaining relationships and connections with various teams can be challenging - something most growth companies experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing and help us to continue to challenge convention! It's harder to do as the organization grows.

    Rapid72019-10-16
  2. « Rapid7 is the place to be! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BDR à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great teamwork, morale, excellent environment for achievement

    Inconvénients

    too many offices, inconsistent coffee, strategy function is weak

    Rapid72019-10-04
  3. « Good Overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Lovely office space Easy to colloborate

    Inconvénients

    High paced the work never stops

    Conseils à la direction

    Non

    Rapid72019-09-23
  4. « The best company I ever work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Administrator à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Energetic, creative, imaginative, and all-inclusive working environment. I have worked several big companies in the past, this is the best company I ever worked. I love the first day experience at Rapid7 and the new employee’s training: interesting and educational. I also like periodic all hands town hall meeting. CEO or other executives share with us about company’s news and plan. Answered our questions. Very... impressive executive team. We feel that we are all ONE team. The benefit package is good. The facility is well decorated and fun. We work hard and play hard.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing but positive feedback.

    Conseils à la direction

    We all sail the same big boat. Keep it up Captain Thomas!

    Rapid72019-09-21
  5. Utile (11)

    « Too Much Friction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rapid7 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * Corey and his team are doing a great job. This can be viewed from financial results and how they try to expand the product portfolio. They improved employee benefits, showing that they care about their people. * There are some good engineers and good people that you can especially have a "real conversation" with and learn from. But only a couple... * Site reliability engineering team is brilliant. They have... a good team cohesion.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * There is a frat culture in Dublin office. Bros taking care of each other and deciding people’s faiths behind closed doors. There is too much gossip going on. You have to prove yourself to certain people, not through your work, but... I do not know what are their criteria. If you are not liked – for some reason - then there goes the workplace bullying. * Management in the office seems to be powerless about it.... Or maybe indifferent; accepted the situation; even supportive in cases. Promotions suggest this. * HQ is trying to implement its own cultural values, which are excellent, but there is a condescending attitude towards them within Dublin office, as “too American” or “too corporate”; part of the frat outlook. * There is no feeling of purpose or goal, so that people can rally around it. What is the competition? What do customers want? These are not part of the daily conversation. * HR is in Belfast and they have no clue about what is going. I am not sure if they are able to solve issues there. * There is too much politics going on in a small workplace. * Too much technical debt. There is the feeling of flogging a dead horse, constantly.

    Dérouler
    Rapid72019-08-24

    Réponse de Rapid7

    August 30, 2019Director, People Strategy

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Rapid7 genuinely hopes to be a company where everyone has the support that they need to be successful, so it is disappointing to hear that was not your experience. I understand it may have been awkward, but I do wish that you had raised this during your time with us so that we could have worked to address it directly; it’s far harder to learn more and make change when we read about experiences this way rather than engage with you directly. Nonetheless, we do still appreciate your commentary. If you would like to discuss your experience with Rapid7 in more detail I'd be more than happy to connect with you personally. If not, I still wish you the very best in your new role. Chris Wallace - Director, People Strategy

    Réduire
  6. « Great place, not without its flaws »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, Software Engineering à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very smart, dedicated and driven individuals. Culture is great and there is a really big focus on developing the people within the company (and promote them). As the company has continue to experience success, benefits and other perks have continued to get better as well.

    Inconvénients

    Competing priorities can make it feel like chasing shiny objects some times (although it is getting better). Some organizations within the company are constantly spread thin which means getting things is sometimes difficult or that things will need to be done without prior review by the appropriate people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be open to remote work, it is no longer the future but the present and one way we can attract top talent. Keep speaking to the vision for the company and the "why" behind what we do.

    Rapid72019-08-20
  7. Utile (1)

    « okay company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities to explore.

    Inconvénients

    disorganized, and can get very hectic at times.

    Rapid72019-07-19
  8. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic employer, cannot emphasize this enough! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Security Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Virtually unlimited support/development opportunities from all the way up to the CEO -Great perk of being able to buy books without hitting departmental budgets -Investing a lot in offices, but also having the flexibility of working from home

    Inconvénients

    None..really. It's a really great place to work

    Rapid72019-06-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great place to learn and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Software Engineer à Cambridge, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Rapid7 is a terrific place to build both a meaningful career as well as important products. The tools we build actively help our customers and I'm very proud of that fact. In the 4 years that I've been with the company there have been some growing pains but overall leadership has been thoughtful in how they foster long-term growth and both the financial and cultural health of the company. As for specific pros: pay... is decent, additional comp has become much better as the stock price has improved, perks aren't amazing beyond free snacks and occasional free lunches, but the star here is the incredible company culture. I can say without a doubt that Rapid7 is the best place I've ever worked. The people genuinely care and everyone strives to make the company better. Folks who don't buy in tend to leave of their own accord.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Some of the perks of a tech company are missing. Would be nice to have subsidized public transportation. Pay is a little bit under market. Better 401k match would be nice and the insurance plans are a little bit limited. Teams tend to silo themselves and working across products and geographic locations can be difficult. Some strong personalities can lead to Not Invented Here and reinventing the wheel which can... lead to lost productivity.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep hammering on our culture. It's the best thing about working at Rapid7. Better raises couldn't hurt either.

    Rapid72019-06-20
  10. Utile (1)

    « Account Executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rapid7 à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Products - some People - Pricing - Partners

    Inconvénients

    Management, Processes, no Trust, Pay, Legal

    Conseils à la direction

    Open and honest communication

    Rapid72019-06-21
253 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer